JP1 Remotes Forum Index JP1 Remotes


FAQFAQ SearchSearch 7 days of topics7 Days MemberlistMemberlist UsergroupsUsergroups RegisterRegister
ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

RCA RCRP05BR Magnavox 515 DVR has no premapped menu key?

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> Non-JP1
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
thebrain



Joined: 14 Apr 2013
Posts: 53

PostPosted: Sat Sep 14, 2013 10:25 am    Post subject: RCA RCRP05BR Magnavox 515 DVR has no premapped menu key? Reply with quote

Magnavox has no premapped menu key?
I used code 0675 to program my Magnavox 515 DVR the function, navigation, info, guide,exit keys are premapped however the menu key is none functionale.
Vicky if I learn the menu key (in DVR mode) from the orginale remote will
I still be able to use the menu key for TV, PC and BD. Which are premapped?

Thanks for the help
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
vickyg2003
Site Admin


Joined: 20 Mar 2004
Posts: 6946
Location: Florida

PostPosted: Sat Sep 14, 2013 5:02 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Well you must have something screwed up. The video/0675 definitely has the menu key mapped, isn't the device key lighting when you press the menu key?

To answer your question though,
Learns trump keymoves and only effect one device mode
Key moves trump macros and only effect one device mode
Macros are global and trump built in key assignments in all modes
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
thebrain



Joined: 14 Apr 2013
Posts: 53

PostPosted: Sun Sep 15, 2013 9:55 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hello Vicky when I'm in mode Magnavox and press the menu button yes the mode button lights up.


OK since Learns trump keymoves and only effect one device mode

So each mode has it's own menu button for example
mode Magnavox has it's own menu

mode TV has it's own menu

mode PC has it's own menu
edit the menu key works fine w/ all my other devices TV,PC, Bd just not the Magnavox.
Thanks for any tips
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
MaskedMan
Tivo Expert


Joined: 10 Feb 2004
Posts: 680

PostPosted: Sun Sep 15, 2013 10:45 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Try mapping the menu key the Magnavox device to itself:

1. Magnavox device
2. press and hold SETUP for two blinks, release
3. enter 9 9 4
4. press SETUP, for one blink, release;
5. press MENU
6. press MENU again
_________________
Edmund
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
thebrain



Joined: 14 Apr 2013
Posts: 53

PostPosted: Mon Sep 16, 2013 8:05 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

OK I'll try you'r advice Edmund and report back w/ results.

I sure could use some advice on my other thread
Please need expert advice on RCA RCRP05BR Macro for PC

I'm totalley confussed on the TVs discrete on step by step instructions would be a big help.

Thanks TB
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
thebrain



Joined: 14 Apr 2013
Posts: 53

PostPosted: Wed Sep 18, 2013 9:23 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

MaskedMan wrote:
Try mapping the menu key the Magnavox device to itself:

1. Magnavox device
2. press and hold SETUP for two blinks, release
3. enter 9 9 4
4. press SETUP, for one blink, release;
5. press MENU
6. press MENU again


Edmund this did'nt work

Will I be reduced to learning another key for my Magnavox menu?
Thanks TB
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic       JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> Non-JP1 All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


 

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Get Smart! the band's official homepage Rockabilly Central