JP1 Remotes Forum Index JP1 Remotes


FAQFAQ SearchSearch 7 days of topics7 Days MemberlistMemberlist UsergroupsUsergroups RegisterRegister
ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

iLive Soundbar itp280b Audio Receiver
Goto page 1, 2  Next
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> Code Search
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
ijabit



Joined: 05 Jan 2013
Posts: 6

PostPosted: Sat Jan 05, 2013 3:56 pm    Post subject: iLive Soundbar itp280b Audio Receiver Reply with quote

1. Device: iLive Sounbar itp280b
2. Type of device: Audio Receiver
3. Year: 2011
4. JP1/UEI Remote model: 30393039 Comcast 1067BX3
5. Do you have a JP1 cable? No, can get one though...
6. Still have original remote? No
7. Checked the file section? Yes
8. Checked Pronto file section (at R/C)? Yes
9. Partially working setup code? No
10. Learning remote question? No
11. Have you tried the JP1 Lookup Tool? Yes, found this:
Device: Audio / 2113 Brands
Protocol: _pid: $01D2;
Devices: ; , ; ; ;
Pid: 01D2 ;
Fixed: ;

Function EFC
Volume + 025
Volume - 029
Mute 029
Play 022
Pause 022
Skip + 024
Skip - 020

How do I use this information to make my comcast remote work with this device? Please help! Question
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
3FG
Expert


Joined: 19 May 2009
Posts: 3239

PostPosted: Sat Jan 05, 2013 5:13 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

The Comcast remote doesn't have PID 01D2, so the only way to make it send this protocol is to use a cable. It is apparently 44KHz. I'm away from home so right now I can't access a remote (e.g. RCA RCRP05B) that has this setup code, so I don't know what the IR protocol looks like.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ijabit



Joined: 05 Jan 2013
Posts: 6

PostPosted: Sat Jan 05, 2013 5:49 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Bummer, I was hoping I could get this working tonight. So the EFC codes only work if the remote has the product code then right?

Those cables are spendy.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
vickyg2003
Site Admin


Joined: 20 Mar 2004
Posts: 6952
Location: Florida

PostPosted: Sat Jan 05, 2013 5:50 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I think the iLive Sounbar itp280b uses Nec 0.

If so this is good news for you.

Set the AUX to video 1089 that's [2]1089 on the Comcast 1067bx3

Then tap the setup button 1 blink
type 00147 while pointing the remote at the receiver

Did this power the unit on/0ff?

If so I'll get you the rest of the codes.
_________________
Remember to provide feedback to let us know how the problem was solved and share your upgrades.

Tip: When creating an upgrade, always include ALL functions from the oem remote, even if you never plan on assigning them to a button. Complete function lists makes an upgrade more helpful to others.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
vickyg2003
Site Admin


Joined: 20 Mar 2004
Posts: 6952
Location: Florida

PostPosted: Sat Jan 05, 2013 6:04 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

oops, we must have been posting at the same time. I'm adding a post, just in case you have the Notify turned on
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
ijabit



Joined: 05 Jan 2013
Posts: 6

PostPosted: Sat Jan 05, 2013 6:36 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

vickyg2003 wrote:
I think the iLive Sounbar itp280b uses Nec 0.

If so this is good news for you.

Set the AUX to video 1089 that's [2]1089 on the Comcast 1067bx3

Then tap the setup button 1 blink
type 00147 while pointing the remote at the receiver

Did this power the unit on/0ff?

If so I'll get you the rest of the codes.


I programmed the AUX to 21089. The I hit Setup and entered 00147 and nothing happened Sad . Any others I could try?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
vickyg2003
Site Admin


Joined: 20 Mar 2004
Posts: 6952
Location: Florida

PostPosted: Sat Jan 05, 2013 6:51 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

whoops, I miscalcualted the EFC.

Press Aux
tap setup
type 00052


and/or all the buttons on the AUX
_________________
Remember to provide feedback to let us know how the problem was solved and share your upgrades.

Tip: When creating an upgrade, always include ALL functions from the oem remote, even if you never plan on assigning them to a button. Complete function lists makes an upgrade more helpful to others.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
ijabit



Joined: 05 Jan 2013
Posts: 6

PostPosted: Sat Jan 05, 2013 7:01 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

vickyg2003 wrote:
whoops, I miscalcualted the EFC.

Press Aux
tap setup
type 00052


and/or all the buttons on the AUX


Amazing! It worked! So the device with code 21089 has the same protocol as this device?

Can you please send me the rest of the codes? Most importantly vol+ and vol-. Thanks! Very Happy Very Happy
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
vickyg2003
Site Admin


Joined: 20 Mar 2004
Posts: 6952
Location: Florida

PostPosted: Sat Jan 05, 2013 7:20 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Have you found how to do a keymove?
Below are the EFC's

00185 1
00183 2
00187 3
00180 4
00184 5
00182 6
00186 7
00053 8
00057 9
00057 repeat
00055 0
00059 dot
00052 power
00056 eject
00054 select
00117 ipod menu up
00117 up arrow
00121 ipod menu down
00121 down arrow
00119 left arrow
00119 rewind
00123 right arrow
00123 forward
00116 bass up
00120 bass down
00122 trebble down
00245 trebble up
00249 menu
00247 shuffle
00251 eq
00244 clock
00248 sleep
00246 mute
00250 Alarm
00165 tune up
00165 next track
00169 tune down
00169 previous track
00167 vol up
00171 vol down
00164 play
00164 pause
00168 stop
00037 album up
00041 next chapter
00039 memory up
00039 playlist up
00036 album down
00040 prev chapter
00038 memory down
00042 playlist down
00101 source
00105 display
00103 memory
00107 input ipod
_________________
Remember to provide feedback to let us know how the problem was solved and share your upgrades.

Tip: When creating an upgrade, always include ALL functions from the oem remote, even if you never plan on assigning them to a button. Complete function lists makes an upgrade more helpful to others.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
ijabit



Joined: 05 Jan 2013
Posts: 6

PostPosted: Sat Jan 05, 2013 7:29 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thank you Vicky! Yes I know how to program the EFC's into specific keys on the remote and they've all worked.

If you have time I'm interested in how you knew that the soundbar was "Nec 0" (or what that means lol). How did you "calculate the EFC's? I looked up the code in your JP1 Lookup Tool and none of the EFC's correspond with the ones you sent. How did you do that!??
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
vickyg2003
Site Admin


Joined: 20 Mar 2004
Posts: 6952
Location: Florida

PostPosted: Sat Jan 05, 2013 7:56 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I am glad it worked out.

ijabit wrote:

If you have time I'm interested in how you knew that the soundbar was "Nec 0" (or what that means lol). How did you "calculate the EFC's? I looked up the code in your JP1 Lookup Tool and none of the EFC's correspond with the ones you sent. How did you do that!??

I found the iLive itp280b in the Hrmony database so I captured it with my widget. I fed the data from the widgetinto Remote Master and it calculated the EFC's for me. First time around I fed the data into the wrong session of remote master

The Harmony database is often wrong, so I needed a confirmation (thanks). Once I knew it was correct I went to work capturing the functions and building an upgrade.

I then uploaded the RemoteMaster file into the file section so the next person will have a starting point.
http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/dload.php?action=file&file_id=11640
_________________
Remember to provide feedback to let us know how the problem was solved and share your upgrades.

Tip: When creating an upgrade, always include ALL functions from the oem remote, even if you never plan on assigning them to a button. Complete function lists makes an upgrade more helpful to others.


Last edited by vickyg2003 on Sun Jan 06, 2013 4:00 am; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
ijabit



Joined: 05 Jan 2013
Posts: 6

PostPosted: Sat Jan 05, 2013 8:40 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

So you got the codes from your utilities. Where did you get the harmony DB from? How did you figure out this part:
Quote:
I think the iLive Sounbar itp280b uses Nec 0.

If so this is good news for you.

Set the AUX to video 1089 that's [2]1089 on the Comcast 1067bx3
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
vickyg2003
Site Admin


Joined: 20 Mar 2004
Posts: 6952
Location: Florida

PostPosted: Sun Jan 06, 2013 4:22 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Oh sorry, I'm typing on a laptop and apparently I erased half of my post with that touch pad.

I accessed the harmony database with a harmony remote. I have a Widget and was able to capture the signal with that. IRScope, the widget software) decoded the signal as Nec1 0.

Although Harmony remotes can be quite expensive, some of them can be had quite cheaply.
_________________
Remember to provide feedback to let us know how the problem was solved and share your upgrades.

Tip: When creating an upgrade, always include ALL functions from the oem remote, even if you never plan on assigning them to a button. Complete function lists makes an upgrade more helpful to others.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
brianpyoung



Joined: 22 Mar 2014
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Sat Mar 22, 2014 9:56 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I found these same codes do not work for my iLive sound bar IT082B. Is it possible to determine the codes for this model too?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
3FG
Expert


Joined: 19 May 2009
Posts: 3239

PostPosted: Sat Mar 22, 2014 11:52 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Another possibility is Audio 2013. You can get the EFCs from the Lookup Tool and try them.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic       JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> Code Search All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Goto page 1, 2  Next
Page 1 of 2

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


 

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Get Smart! the band's official homepage Rockabilly Central