JP1 Remotes Forum Index JP1 Remotes


FAQFAQ SearchSearch 7 days of topics7 Days MemberlistMemberlist UsergroupsUsergroups RegisterRegister
ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

FAVI Entertainment projector screen

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> JP1 - Protocol Decodes
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
xnappo
Expert


Joined: 30 Dec 2003
Posts: 848

PostPosted: Wed Dec 26, 2012 1:55 pm    Post subject: FAVI Entertainment projector screen Reply with quote

Hi All,

As mentioned in the Xmas thread - I got a new projector screen that includes an IR remote - but DecodeIR isn't finding anything!

1. Device: Favi projector screen
2. Type of device: Projector screen
3. Year: 2012
4. JP1/UEI Remote model: Atlas 5-day
5. Do you have a JP1 cable? Yes
6. Still have original remote? Yes
7. Checked the file section? Yes
8. Checked Pronto file section (at R/C)? Yes
9. Partially working setup code? No
10. Learning remote question? Yes
11. Have you tried the JP1 Lookup Tool? Yes

Here is what the timing analysis has to say:

Code:

41   CBL   Ch+      36697   Once:   +190 -1942; +1606 -570; +516 -1642; +1606 -570; +516 -1642; +1606 -570; +516 -1642; +1606 -570; +516 -1642; +1606 -570; +516 -1642; +1606 -570; +1606 -570; +1606 -570; +516 -1642; +516 -1642; +516 -1642; +516 -1642; +516 -1642; +516 -1642; +516 -16712;
Repeat:   +516 -1642; +1606 -570; +516 -1642; +1606 -570; +516 -1642; +1606 -570; +516 -1642; +1606 -570; +516 -1642; +1606 -570; +516 -1642; +1606 -570; +516 -1642; +1606 -570; +516 -1642; +1606 -570; +1606 -570; +1606 -570; +516 -1642; +516 -1642; +516 -1642; +516 -1642; +516 -1642; +516 -1642; +516 -16712;
42   CBL   Ch-      36529   Once:   +244 -1932; +492 -1666; +1612 -564; +492 -1666; +1612 -564; +492 -1666; +1612 -564; +492 -1666; +1612 -564; +492 -1666; +1612 -564; +492 -1666; +492 -1666; +492 -1666; +492 -1666; +492 -1666; +492 -1666; +1612 -564; +1612 -564; +546 -16680;
Repeat:   +492 -1666; +1612 -564; +492 -1666; +1612 -564; +492 -1666; +1612 -564; +492 -1666; +1612 -564; +492 -1666; +1612 -564; +492 -1666; +1612 -564; +492 -1666; +1612 -564; +492 -1666; +1612 -564; +492 -1666; +492 -1666; +492 -1666; +492 -1666; +492 -1666; +492 -1666; +1612 -564; +1612 -564; +546 -16680;
Extra:   +492 -1666; +1612 -564; +492 -1666; +1612 -564; +492 -1666; +1612 -564; +492 -1666; +1612 -564; +492 -1666; +1612 -564; +492 -1666; +1612 -564; +492 -1666; +1612 -564; +546 -16680;
43   CBL   Stop      36697   Repeat:   +544 -1614; +1634 -542; +544 -1614; +1634 -542; +544 -1614; +1634 -542; +544 -1614; +1634 -542; +544 -1614; +1634 -542; +544 -1614; +1634 -542; +544 -1614; +1634 -542; +544 -1614; +1634 -542; +544 -1614; +544 -1614; +1634 -542; +1634 -542; +544 -1614; +544 -1614; +544 -1614; +544 -1614; +544 -16692; +544 -1614; +1634 -542; +544 -1614; +1634 -542; +544 -1614; +1634 -542; +544 -1614; +1634 -542; +544 -1614; +1634 -542; +544 -1614; +1634 -542; +544 -1614; +1634 -542; +544 -1614; +462 -130608; +544 -1614; +1634 -542; +544 -1614; +1634 -542; +544 -1614; +1634 -542; +544 -1614; +1634 -542; +544 -1614; +1634 -542; +544 -1614; +1634 -542; +544 -1614; +544 -1614; +1634 -542; +1634 -542; +544 -1614; +544 -1614; +544 -1614; +544 -1614; +544 -16692;


The learns work - but my primary remotes are not learners.

Thx!
xnappo
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
vickyg2003
Site Admin


Joined: 20 Mar 2004
Posts: 6954
Location: Florida

PostPosted: Wed Dec 26, 2012 2:57 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Oh cool, your going to share the fun with us.

I take it
Ch+ is putting it up
Ch- is putting it down
Stop is stopping it.

Its a lot easier for us if you just post the IR file with the learns. .

What are the target remotes? (Are you looking for JP1.2 support too?)

Any more commands? Or is this it, just the 3
_________________
Remember to provide feedback to let us know how the problem was solved and share your upgrades.

Tip: When creating an upgrade, always include ALL functions from the oem remote, even if you never plan on assigning them to a button. Complete function lists makes an upgrade more helpful to others.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 18463
Location: Chicago, IL

PostPosted: Wed Dec 26, 2012 3:35 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I would need to see the IR file to do anything.
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
xnappo
Expert


Joined: 30 Dec 2003
Posts: 848

PostPosted: Wed Dec 26, 2012 4:08 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Vicky/Rob,

Here is the .rmir file:

http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/dload.php?action=file&file_id=11618

I use an Atlas OCAP (3033) so 1.3 support only...

Vicky - yes those are the commands, and just the three!

Thanks!

xnappo
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 18463
Location: Chicago, IL

PostPosted: Wed Dec 26, 2012 5:37 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Here, try this...
http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/dload.php?action=file&file_id=11619
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
xnappo
Expert


Joined: 30 Dec 2003
Posts: 848

PostPosted: Wed Dec 26, 2012 6:07 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

The Robman wrote:
Here, try this...
http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/dload.php?action=file&file_id=11619


Perfect Rob - thanks!

Merry Xmas!

xnappo
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
vickyg2003
Site Admin


Joined: 20 Mar 2004
Posts: 6954
Location: Florida

PostPosted: Thu Dec 27, 2012 5:47 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Wow, I'm impressed. You found that to be a binary signal, and got it to work on the first try. I didn't see that at all! Great job Rob.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 18463
Location: Chicago, IL

PostPosted: Thu Dec 27, 2012 11:59 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

They were messy learns but I found a 24 bit string in each of them.
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
dnick



Joined: 22 Jul 2010
Posts: 12

PostPosted: Thu Jan 07, 2016 5:29 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I have a motorized screen that appears similar to this one. I'm not sure what brand it is but it seems similar to the ones found inexpensively on ebay.
I'm posting the link to the learned signals in hope that someone can convert them to a device upgrade.
http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/dload.php?action=file&file_id=13840
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 18463
Location: Chicago, IL

PostPosted: Thu Jan 07, 2016 6:52 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Here ya go...
http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/dload.php?action=file&file_id=13841
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
dnick



Joined: 22 Jul 2010
Posts: 12

PostPosted: Fri Jan 08, 2016 1:03 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

That was quick and works perfectly.

Many thanks Rob!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
dnick



Joined: 22 Jul 2010
Posts: 12

PostPosted: Sat Jan 09, 2016 2:32 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

dnick wrote:
That was quick and works perfectly.

Many thanks Rob!


Although this upgrade works great with my ARRX18G, I can't seem to get it to work with my URC-6440 with extender 1.04. I get an error message which states the following:
"The selected protocol "Manual Settings" (01 FF) is not compatible with the selected remote. This upgrade will NOT function correctly. Please choose a different protocol."

Is there something that I can do to get this device upgrade to work on my URC-6440?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 18463
Location: Chicago, IL

PostPosted: Sat Jan 09, 2016 3:24 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

The executor that I wrote is for remotes with a S3C8 or S3F8 processor, the URC-6440 has a MAXQ processor and I don't know how to write executors for that.
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
3FG
Expert


Joined: 19 May 2009
Posts: 3241

PostPosted: Sat Jan 09, 2016 6:44 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Give this a try.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
dnick



Joined: 22 Jul 2010
Posts: 12

PostPosted: Sun Jan 10, 2016 2:48 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

3FG wrote:
Give this a try.


This file works fine with the URC-6440. Thanks!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic       JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> JP1 - Protocol Decodes All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


 

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Get Smart! the band's official homepage Rockabilly Central