JP1 Remotes Forum Index JP1 Remotes


FAQFAQ SearchSearch 7 days of topics7 Days MemberlistMemberlist UsergroupsUsergroups RegisterRegister
ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

Motorola vip 1853 - need pronto hex
Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4  Next
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> Non-JP1
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Fixxxer



Joined: 25 Oct 2012
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Thu Oct 25, 2012 2:01 pm    Post subject: hex codes for irule Reply with quote

hey guys,

can anyone give me the hex codes for the vip1853?

would really be great, thanks!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
vickyg2003
Site Admin


Joined: 20 Mar 2004
Posts: 6946
Location: Florida

PostPosted: Thu Oct 25, 2012 2:36 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

What kind of hex are you looking for?
_________________
Remember to provide feedback to let us know how the problem was solved and share your upgrades.

Tip: When creating an upgrade, always include ALL functions from the oem remote, even if you never plan on assigning them to a button. Complete function lists makes an upgrade more helpful to others.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Fixxxer



Joined: 25 Oct 2012
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Thu Oct 25, 2012 2:45 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I'm using Global cache wifi to ir with irule software. The motorola VIP1853 is nopt in their databases. I have tried to lern the IR signal with the build in learner. Other devices do work, looks like this: 0000 006D 0000 000C 0030 0010 0030 0010 0030 0010 0030 0010 0010 0030 0010 0030 0010 0030 0010 0030 0010 0030 0030 0010 0010 0030 0010 0ED7

But the vip is constantly canching the values. like this

1st time
sendir,1:1,1,56306,1,1,
18,18,36,36,18,7207




2nd time
18,36,36,36,18,18,36,36,36,36,18,18,18,18,18,18,18,18,18,18,18,18,18,18,18,18,36,18,18,36,18,18,36,36,18,4819,
18,36,36,36,18,18,36,36,36,36,18,18,18,18,18,18,18,18,18,18,36,36,18,18,36,18,18,36,18,18,36,36,18,4819,
18,36,36,36,18,18,36,36,36,36,18,18,18,18,18,18,18,18,18,18,36,36,18,18,36,18,18,36,18,18,36,36,18,4819,
18,36,36,36,18,18,36,36,36,36,18,18,18,18,18,18,18,18,18,18,36,36,18,18,36,18,18,36,18,18,36,36,18,4818,
1,53,1,71,1,35,1,71,1,71,1,35,1,35,1,35,1,35,1,35,1,71,1,35,1,53,1,53,1,35,1,71,1,4836,


3rd time
8,18,36,36,36,36,18,18,18,18,18,18,18,18,18,18,36,36,18,18,36,18,18,36,18,18,36,36,18,4819,
18,36,36,36,18,18,36,36,36,36,18,18,18,18,18,18,18,18,18,18,36,36,18,18,36,18,18,36,18,18,36,36,18,4820,


I was hoping u figured out the correct codes...
Thank you for your quick reply
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
vickyg2003
Site Admin


Joined: 20 Mar 2004
Posts: 6946
Location: Florida

PostPosted: Sat Oct 27, 2012 1:25 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

We have a few tools that you can use to create pronto hex.

There is Makehex, and there is IRPMaster. I don't have the techical expertise to create the definiton for this protocol to use either one of these tools. I was hoping someone would hop in and create one.

The functions are defined in this RDMU
http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/dload.php?action=file&file_id=11198

3FG wrote:
Here's an upgrade for the VIP1853, tested on a RCA RCRP05B, which seems to decode to the same signals as learned by Alan.

Here's the entry for protocols.ini.
Code:
[CanalSatLD]
PID=01 FF
DevParms=Device:7=37,Sub Device:6=0
DeviceTranslator=Translator(0,7,1) Translator(1,6,8) Translator(1,6,16)
CmdParms=OBC:6=0
CmdTranslator=Translator(0,6,0) Translator(comp,0,1,6,0)
FixedData=A5 00 02
Code.S3C80=2D 5E 31 8B 0F 8F 80 10 08 07 00 A0 00 92 00 A0 00 92 A6 04 00 10 68 05 E4 06 05 F6 01 46 F6 01 0A FB 08 46 29 01 69 04 8D 01 46 AF

The IRP is {56k,320,msb}<-1,1|1,-1>(T=0,(1,-1,D:7,S:6,T:1,0:1,F:6,~F:1,-85m,T=1)+)


Can someone help fixxer out with makehex or IRPMaster?

If not, I can always load this into a remote and capture it in IRScope, but the code isn't nearly as clean.
_________________
Remember to provide feedback to let us know how the problem was solved and share your upgrades.

Tip: When creating an upgrade, always include ALL functions from the oem remote, even if you never plan on assigning them to a button. Complete function lists makes an upgrade more helpful to others.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
3FG
Expert


Joined: 19 May 2009
Posts: 3220

PostPosted: Sat Oct 27, 2012 5:34 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Use IrMaster to generate the ProntoHex. You'll need to add the following to IrpProtocols.ini
Code:
[protocol]
name=CanalSatLD
irp={56k,320,msb}<-1,1|1,-1>(T=0,(1,-1,D:7,S:6,T:1,0:1,F:6,~F:1,-85m,T=1)+)[D:0..127,S:0..63,F:0..63]
Get the Device, Subdevice, and OBC (function numbers) from the RMDU file that Vicky linked.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
vickyg2003
Site Admin


Joined: 20 Mar 2004
Posts: 6946
Location: Florida

PostPosted: Sun Oct 28, 2012 9:31 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

In the cold light of day, I was afraid of what the T in this protocol meant. I thought it might be the type of toggle that we see in RC5 type signals, where the toggle varies by key press. Thankfully the toggle toggles between frames.

Here is the pronto for the power button, created from a learn. I
Power Protocol=CanalSatLD Device=37.0 OBC=11 (Pronto from signal)
0000 0049 0012 0011 0012 0024 0025 0023 0012 0012 0025 0023 0025 0023 0012 0012 0012 0012 0012 0012 0012 0012 0012 0012 0012 0012 0012 0012 0012 0012 0012 0012 0025 0023 0025 0012 0012 0024 0012 1286 0012 0024 0025 0023 0012 0012 0025 0023 0025 0023 0012 0012 0012 0012 0012 0012 0012 0012 0012 0012 0025 0023 0012 0012 0012 0012 0025 0023 0025 0012 0012 0024 0012 1286

As you can see there is a lot of variation in the timings that would be taken care of if someone provides the IRPmaster files.

Devuce 37, Subdevice 0

OBC, Function
1 1
2 2
3 3
4 4
5 5
6 6
7 7
8 8
9 9
10 0
11 power
12 up arrow
13 down arrow
14 left arrow
15 select
16 right arrow
19 last (prev ch)
19 Exit
20 TV
22 program guide
23 vol up
24 mute
25 channel up
26 vol down
27 play
27 pause
28 channel down
29 red
30 green
31 yellow
32 blue
33 rewind
34 stop
35 record
36 fast fwd
41 TeleText
43 Radio
45 menu
_________________
Remember to provide feedback to let us know how the problem was solved and share your upgrades.

Tip: When creating an upgrade, always include ALL functions from the oem remote, even if you never plan on assigning them to a button. Complete function lists makes an upgrade more helpful to others.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Barf
Expert


Joined: 24 Oct 2008
Posts: 780

PostPosted: Sun Oct 28, 2012 11:37 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

To generate the said codes with IrMaster, download and install it, and add the three lines mentioned above to ItpProtocols.ini, for example at the very end. Then start it, select protocol = canalsatld, D = 37, S = 0, and F=0. Select the export pane, and fill in "Last F" by, e.g. 63. Screen should now look like this:



Press "Export" and the export will take place, unless you select otherwise, to a plain text file.

Quote:
In the cold light of day, I was afraid of what the T in this protocol meant. I thought it might be the type of toggle that we see in RC5 type signals, where the toggle varies by key press. Thankfully the toggle toggles between frames.


Let me try to explain: In the IRP for the present signal:
Code:
... (T=0,(1,-1,D:7,S:6,T:1,0:1,F:6,~F:1,-85m,T=1)+)...
, the variable T is first assigned a value before it is used, just as in a normal programming language. There is nothing "togglish" about it, and the name "T" is possibly a bad name. T does not have to be assigned a value; actually doing so would be senseless. Note that T is grayed out in the IrMaster screen shot above. OTOH, consider the really toggling protocol rc5:
Code:
...((1:1,~F:1:6,T:1,D:5,F:6,^114m)+,T=1-T)

Here, T is being used, without having been assigned a value (normally a deadly sin (alternatively outright error) in programming), and, after the signal is over, T is assigned a new value, apparently useless! Apparently, the "rendering machine" (or remote, or what you call it) is supposed to supply some value before the first usage, and then store the finally computed value for the next usage. The IRP notation (in the sense of Chapter 1-13) contains a gap here. It is not clear what variables have a default value, and which ones retains their values between invocations. IrpMaster and its documentation tries to fill this gap: there is a "parameter specification" where these things are unambiguously defined. So, the full rc5 IRP reads
Code:
{36k,msb,889}<1,-1|-1,1>((1:1,~F:1:6,T:1,D:5,F:6,^114m)+,T=1-T)[T@:0..1=0,D:0..31,F:0..127]

For the full meaning, see the IrpMaster documentation, distributed with IrMaster. Here, the parameters are given upper and lower limits, possible defaults are given after an equals sign, and persistancy of a variable (like a toggle) is indicated by the "@" sign.
In detail, for T@:0..1=0 it means that T is persistant (keeps its value between invocation), has lower limit 0 and upper limit 1, and the default value 0. Thus IrpMaster (and IrMaster) allows, but does not requre, it to be assigned.

@Fixxxer:
Also GlobalCache commands can be decoded, if you supply them completely. They look like

Code:
sendir,4:1,2,56000,1,39,18,36,36,36,18,18,36,36,36,36,18,18,18,18,18,18,18,18,18,18,
18,18,18,18,18,18,18,18,18,18,18,18,18,18,18,18,36,4778,18,36,36,36,18,18,36,36,36,
36,18,18,18,18,18,18,18,18,18,18,36,36,18,18,18,18,18,18,18,18,18,18,18,18,36,4778
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Leo Mekenkamp



Joined: 09 Apr 2013
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Tue Apr 09, 2013 3:43 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi all,

I came here looking for lirc codes for the Motorola VIP1853. I downloaded the latest version of IrMaster, added the "canalsatld" section in the IrpProtocols.ini file and generated a lirc export file for device 37, sub 0, f 0.

Unfortunately the generated lirc file does not work in my setup: the VIP1853 does not react to any commands. Does anyone here have any ideas on how to proceed?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
3FG
Expert


Joined: 19 May 2009
Posts: 3220

PostPosted: Wed Apr 10, 2013 1:34 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Post one of the LIRC format commands, so tha tone of us can cross check that command is correct.

It is quite possible that the 1853 is programmed with a different IR protocol. Have you any way to record a few signals from the original remote?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Leo Mekenkamp



Joined: 09 Apr 2013
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Thu Apr 11, 2013 2:20 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Code:

#
# Generated by IrMaster
#
begin remote
   name   canalsatld
   flags   RAW_CODES
   eps   30
   aeps   100
   gap   85320
      begin raw_codes

         name d037f000s000
            320 640 640 640 320 320 640 640
            640 640 320 320 320 320 320 320
            320 320 320 320 320 320 320 320
            320 320 320 320 320 320 320 320
            320 320 320 320 640 85320 320 640
            640 640 320 320 640 640 640 640
            320 320 320 320 320 320 320 320
            320 320 640 640 320 320 320 320
            320 320 320 320 320 320 320 320
            640
         name d037f001s000
            320 640 640 640 320 320 640 640
            640 640 320 320 320 320 320 320
            320 320 320 320 320 320 320 320
            320 320 320 320 320 320 320 320
            320 320 640 640 320 85000 320 640
            640 640 320 320 640 640 640 640
            320 320 320 320 320 320 320 320
            320 320 640 640 320 320 320 320
            320 320 320 320 320 320 640 640
            320
(snip)
         name d037f063s000
            320 640 640 640 320 320 640 640
            640 640 320 320 320 320 320 320
            320 320 320 320 320 320 320 320
            640 320 320 320 320 320 320 320
            320 320 320 640 320 85000 320 640
            640 640 320 320 640 640 640 640
            320 320 320 320 320 320 320 320
            320 320 640 640 640 320 320 320
            320 320 320 320 320 320 320 640
            320
      end raw_codes
end remote


I have got a Raspberry Pi with a Vishay TSMP58000 connected to one of its GPIO ports. I also used a different IR receiver, an 38MHz PNA4602M from Panasonic. The lirc irrecord command in raw mode usually gives different codes, so I am afraid I do not really know how to reliably get codes from the remote.

I do also own a Philips SRU6008, which can mimic the Motorola remote with its learning-mode, but I have no way to get those codes out of that SRU6008.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
3FG
Expert


Joined: 19 May 2009
Posts: 3220

PostPosted: Thu Apr 11, 2013 9:49 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

The timing information seems to be correct. However, at the least the file needs the line
Code:
frequency 56000
included, perhaps after flags.

If that doesn't work, post some learns, taken at both close and far distance from the IR sensor.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Leo Mekenkamp



Joined: 09 Apr 2013
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Fri Apr 12, 2013 8:15 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Aha! That 'frequency' line seems to do the trick: the VIP1853 is responding to the first couple of codes I fired at it. Strange thing is that a Motorola doc on the 1853 states that the IR receiver operates at 36kHz. Rolling Eyes

Anyway, it works! Thanks for the help.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Barf
Expert


Joined: 24 Oct 2008
Posts: 780

PostPosted: Fri Apr 12, 2013 9:50 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ooops, IrMaster left out the frequency Embarassed. However, in the current development version, this bug is fixed, so the next release will be ok. Sorry for this.

Quote:
I have got a Raspberry Pi with a Vishay TSMP58000 connected to one of its GPIO ports.

Cool. The bad news is that AFAIK no-one has written a driver, LIRC or non LIRC, for such a non-demodulating IR detector Crying or Very sad (If I am wrong, please correct me.) I have it on my TODO-list, but there is sooo much in front of it on said list...

Quote:
I also used a different IR receiver, an 38MHz PNA4602M from Panasonic.

(You mean "kHz", not "MHz".) That will not help you read the 56kHz modulated signals.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Leo Mekenkamp



Joined: 09 Apr 2013
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Fri Apr 12, 2013 2:54 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Barf wrote:
Ooops, IrMaster left out the frequency Embarassed. However, in the current development version, this bug is fixed, so the next release will be ok. Sorry for this.


Don't worry, I know what a 0.3 version generally means, and IrMaster is quite useful already. Thanks for putting it under the gpl.

Barf wrote:
Cool. The bad news is that AFAIK no-one has written a driver, LIRC or non LIRC, for such a non-demodulating IR detector Crying or Very sad (If I am wrong, please correct me.) I have it on my TODO-list, but there is sooo much in front of it on said list...

Owkayyy. I am quite new to this whole IR thing, so I thought one of those IR receivers could more or less be swapped for another one. From your reply I read that there are at least two types of receivers. Nice. I got the wrong one.

Is it a lot of work to write such a driver? I take it should probably be written in c? My c is a tad rusty...

Barf wrote:
(You mean "kHz", not "MHz".)

You are right. Brain has taken too many beatings these last couple of days.

Barf wrote:
That will not help you read the 56kHz modulated signals.

Sounds logical. It did give some signals though, and together with the erroneous Motorola docs this only added to my frustration.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Barf
Expert


Joined: 24 Oct 2008
Posts: 780

PostPosted: Sat Apr 13, 2013 3:44 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Leo Mekenkamp wrote:

Don't worry, I know what a 0.3 version generally means, and IrMaster is quite useful already. Thanks for putting it under the gpl.

Thanx for the nice words. Cool Actually, I consider calling next version 1.0.0 or something such; I think the program is ready for it.

Quote:

From your reply I read that there are at least two types of receivers. Nice. I got the wrong one.

Is it a lot of work to write such a driver? I take it should probably be written in c? My c is a tad rusty...

Not really wrong, just a different thingy, Well, probably not more than a few hundred lines, but.... I am not an expert either. Dealing with 56000 interrupts per seconds you do not do from Visual Basic or PHP ...

Quote:

Barf wrote:
That will not help you read the 56kHz modulated signals.

Sounds logical. It did give some signals though, and together with the erroneous Motorola docs this only added to my frustration.

There are demodulating receivers for 56 kHz too, e.g. TSOP34156.

BTW, I have done some modifications to the http://aron.ws/projects/lirc_rpi/-driver, but not published it yet, it is planned. Let me know if you want it.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic       JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> Non-JP1 All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4  Next
Page 1 of 4

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


 

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Get Smart! the band's official homepage Rockabilly Central