JP1 Remotes Forum Index JP1 Remotes


FAQFAQ SearchSearch 7 days of topics7 Days MemberlistMemberlist UsergroupsUsergroups RegisterRegister
ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

pace dc50xu

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> Code Search
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
bobdole



Joined: 29 Dec 2005
Posts: 6

PostPosted: Fri Oct 19, 2012 11:54 am    Post subject: pace dc50xu Reply with quote

I tried 2 pace dc50x codes posted in the file section, but neither one works for me on a urc-8910b remote.

My stb is dc50xu instead of dc50x. I'm not sure if the IR code is different with the xu. Has anyone had success with the dc50xu?

I trided calling OFA tech support to try to get the upgrade over the phone, but seems like it's impossible to talk to a live person. They only have the automated answering machine taking call now.
All they say is to email tech support instead. I emailed them, and got no response.

Can anyone help me get the dc50xu IR code?

1. Device: Pace DC50-Xu
2. Type of device: Cable DTA/STB
3. Year: 2012
4. JP1/UEI Remote model: URC-8910B
5. Do you have a JP1 cable? Yes
6. Still have original remote? Yes
7. Checked the file section? Yes
8. Checked Pronto file section (at R/C)? No
9. Partially working setup code? No
10. Learning remote question? No
11. Have you tried the JP1 Lookup Tool? No

Thanks.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
3FG
Expert


Joined: 19 May 2009
Posts: 3241

PostPosted: Fri Oct 19, 2012 12:06 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Use your 8910 to learn the codes, and see what the decodes are. Then you (or we) can prepare an upgrade.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
vickyg2003
Site Admin


Joined: 20 Mar 2004
Posts: 6954
Location: Florida

PostPosted: Fri Oct 19, 2012 2:49 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

This one is supposed to be the DC50xu, and is an XMP protocol similar to the other DC50x
http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/dload.php?action=file&file_id=10847
You might want to post your IR or RMIR file to see why this isn't working for you.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
bobdole



Joined: 29 Dec 2005
Posts: 6

PostPosted: Fri Oct 19, 2012 4:05 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

vickyg2003 wrote:
This one is supposed to be the DC50xu, and is an XMP protocol similar to the other DC50x
http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/dload.php?action=file&file_id=10847
You might want to post your IR or RMIR file to see why this isn't working for you.


I'll try to give it a try.
I have only used KM, I have not used RM before. Hopefully it's not hard to use.
Is there a simple way to convert RM code into KM code?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 18512
Location: Chicago, IL

PostPosted: Fri Oct 19, 2012 4:09 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

3FG wrote:
Use your 8910 to learn the codes, and see what the decodes are. Then you (or we) can prepare an upgrade.

Did you read this one?
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
bobdole



Joined: 29 Dec 2005
Posts: 6

PostPosted: Fri Oct 19, 2012 4:10 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

3FG wrote:
Use your 8910 to learn the codes, and see what the decodes are. Then you (or we) can prepare an upgrade.


For some reason my remote doesn't learn...
I thought I read some where before that learning feature gets lost if I enable some other feature(extender, key move... or something).
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
vickyg2003
Site Admin


Joined: 20 Mar 2004
Posts: 6954
Location: Florida

PostPosted: Fri Oct 19, 2012 4:42 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

If you used an extender, you just need to deactivate it and do a manufacturer's reset *981 to restore learning. Make sure you save your ir file first though.

Why not just post your IR file in the diagnosis section with a link in this thread and we will have a look. The files you tried should have worked, the fact that they don't suggests a procedural error somewhere. Its a lot easier to find the error if we have the files to work with.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
bobdole



Joined: 29 Dec 2005
Posts: 6

PostPosted: Fri Oct 19, 2012 5:17 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thank you all for such fast response.
So much better than OFA customer service!

I'll try the RM code first to see if I can get that working.
I'm a little hesitant to do factory reset on my remote unless absolutely necessary. So how the saved IR file in KM doesn't load for me.

Thanks again! I'll report back this weekend.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
bobdole



Joined: 29 Dec 2005
Posts: 6

PostPosted: Sat Oct 20, 2012 1:46 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thank you all.

I had some trouble with RM for a while, but eventually got it to work.
The rmdu file for dc50xu did work for me.

Just wish there was a easier way to go between rmdu to km file.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic       JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> Code Search All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


 

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Get Smart! the band's official homepage Rockabilly Central