JP1 Remotes Forum Index JP1 Remotes


FAQFAQ SearchSearch 7 days of topics7 Days MemberlistMemberlist UsergroupsUsergroups RegisterRegister
ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

How to open URC9800

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> JP1 - Hardware
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
turk



Joined: 09 Jul 2006
Posts: 41

PostPosted: Mon Sep 17, 2012 9:17 pm    Post subject: How to open URC9800 Reply with quote

Need to open case to repair keypad. Removed 2 screws but what next? Case seems tight. Thanks for help.

Tried search function but it doesn't seem to work.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 18512
Location: Chicago, IL

PostPosted: Mon Sep 17, 2012 10:16 pm    Post subject: Re: How to open URC9800 Reply with quote

turk wrote:
Need to open case to repair keypad. Removed 2 screws but what next? Case seems tight. Thanks for help.

I don't remember any specifics about the 9800 but most of the remotes have tight casing, so it's usually just a question of getting the two sides apart.

turk wrote:
Tried search function but it doesn't seem to work.

We use Google for the search function now, are you saying that Google's down?
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
turk



Joined: 09 Jul 2006
Posts: 41

PostPosted: Mon Sep 17, 2012 10:53 pm    Post subject: Pryed it apart Reply with quote

Thanks Rob. Got it apart by prying case.
Google search works fine, wasn't aware that word search had been discontinued
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 18512
Location: Chicago, IL

PostPosted: Tue Sep 18, 2012 11:53 am    Post subject: Re: Pryed it apart Reply with quote

turk wrote:
Google search works fine, wasn't aware that word search had been discontinued

When you click on the Search link at the top of the page, doesn't it show a link for searching for keywords, because it should?
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic       JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> JP1 - Hardware All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


 

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Get Smart! the band's official homepage Rockabilly Central