JP1 Remotes Forum Index JP1 Remotes


FAQFAQ SearchSearch 7 days of topics7 Days MemberlistMemberlist UsergroupsUsergroups RegisterRegister
ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

EFCs for Roku
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8  Next
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> Code Search (Closed)
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
unclemiltie
Expert


Joined: 21 Jan 2004
Posts: 1760
Location: Pittsburgh, PA

PostPosted: Tue Dec 31, 2013 1:44 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I bought a new Roku 1 for my bedroom last week and it came with two new buttons (actually re-labeled)

Amazon EFC=00125
MGo EFC = 00066

I found that all of the buttons on this remote were off by 1 in the hex values from the previous Roku2XS that I have and have not tested these EFCs on the Roku2XS. But they do work on the new Roku 1
_________________
this JP1 stuff is a sickness!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
MaskedMan
Tivo Expert


Joined: 10 Feb 2004
Posts: 694

PostPosted: Tue Dec 31, 2013 4:13 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

It will work on all rokus after getting update 5.2. The roku's are now at 5.3. I haven't gotten IR remote with VUDU key yet, I have WiFI one.
_________________
Edmund
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
valkokir



Joined: 04 Apr 2006
Posts: 5
Location: Illinois, USA

PostPosted: Thu Jan 02, 2014 8:32 pm    Post subject: VUDU EFC Reply with quote

I was mostly looking for the Amazon code, so that helped a lot, thank you.

I wanted to pick up the Walmart version since it was rumored that this included the VUDU button, and it does. Not sure if I'll ever use VUDU but a lot of people were looking for it.

I'm picking up two EFCs from each button. I loaded both and confirmed either work.

MGO EFC= 058 or 066
AMAZON EFC= 117 or 125
NETFLIX EFC= 043 or 051
VUDU EFC= 053 or 061
_________________
URC-8910B02
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
unclemiltie
Expert


Joined: 21 Jan 2004
Posts: 1760
Location: Pittsburgh, PA

PostPosted: Thu Jan 02, 2014 10:37 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I haven't looked but I'll bet that those EFC's are different by 1 when you put them in hex format.

Like I said, the HEX values for all of the buttons on my new Roku 1 remote are different by 1 from the HEX values for the buttons on my Roku2
_________________
this JP1 stuff is a sickness!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
MaskedMan
Tivo Expert


Joined: 10 Feb 2004
Posts: 694

PostPosted: Thu Jan 02, 2014 10:50 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Can anyone supply the pronto hex for Vudu command?
_________________
Edmund
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
valkokir



Joined: 04 Apr 2006
Posts: 5
Location: Illinois, USA

PostPosted: Fri Jan 03, 2014 5:14 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Seems like everything is in this thread to run makehex.
I'll save you the trouble of running through Keymap Master and give you the OBCs:

NEC2 234.194

EFC 053=OBC 8
EFC 061=OBC 136

Can you provide the EFC for the Blockbuster Key?
Thank you
_________________
URC-8910B02
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
MaskedMan
Tivo Expert


Joined: 10 Feb 2004
Posts: 694

PostPosted: Fri Jan 03, 2014 5:23 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I need the pronto hex to enter into the universal browser in the CCP software, to program my URC mx-780 remote. I actual need both Amazon & Vudu.
_________________
Edmund
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
valkokir



Joined: 04 Apr 2006
Posts: 5
Location: Illinois, USA

PostPosted: Fri Jan 03, 2014 5:35 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

PMed you as these are off topic/non-jp1
_________________
URC-8910B02
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
vickyg2003
Site Admin


Joined: 20 Mar 2004
Posts: 7002
Location: Florida

PostPosted: Fri Jan 03, 2014 5:52 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Interesting, this is a toggling Nec1 protocol. The second OBC is always 128 more than the first, giving a toggling effect.

Since valkokir says using either code worked, you can try using the first frame with the toggle bit set off

Nec2 234.194 F 8 Vudo
0000 006C 0000 0022 015B 00AD 0016 0016 0016 0041 0016 0016 0016 0041 0016 0016 0016 0041 0016 0041 0016 0041 0016 0016 0016 0041 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0041 0016 0041 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0041 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0041 0016 0041 0016 0041 0016 0016 0016 0041 0016 0041 0016 0041 0016 0041 0016 05F7


Nec2 234.194 F 16 Amazon
0000 006C 0000 0022 015B 00AD 0016 0016 0016 0041 0016 0016 0016 0041 0016 0016 0016 0041 0016 0041 0016 0041 0016 0016 0016 0041 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0041 0016 0041 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0041 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0041 0016 0041 0016 0041 0016 0041 0016 0016 0016 0041 0016 0041 0016 0041 0016 05F7
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
MaskedMan
Tivo Expert


Joined: 10 Feb 2004
Posts: 694

PostPosted: Fri Jan 03, 2014 6:46 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thank you all, they worked great. That's all I need, but for others with wifi only Roku remotes, can you list the M-Go as well. Smile
_________________
Edmund
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
J Random Hacker



Joined: 05 Dec 2013
Posts: 16
Location: Seattle

PostPosted: Tue Jan 14, 2014 4:26 pm    Post subject: those buttons that supposedly don't do anything Reply with quote

Referring to the keys marked "A" and "B" on the Roku 3 RF remote

streetskater wrote:
Well the UR's won't learn the codes. Part of the problem with those two keys is figuring out what they do in theory, let alone in the real world. Near as I can tell they don't do anything. Even if I wanted to just stick in codes looking for them---I'd never know when I'd hit them.


When watching a video with subtitles you can turn the subtitles on or off with these buttons. I used the "B" button to bring up the subtitles menu, then the "B" button would move the selection up or down while the "A" button would move the selection right or left.

In addition, the "Get to know your remote" section of the "Hi! Let's get started" pamphlet that came with my Roku 3 describes these buttons as "[A & B] Action buttons for gaming".

I'd be interested in adding data for these to my Roku 3 Device Upgrade file in progress if anyone has any data on them.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
MaskedMan
Tivo Expert


Joined: 10 Feb 2004
Posts: 694

PostPosted: Tue Jan 14, 2014 4:39 pm    Post subject: Re: those buttons that supposedly don't do anything Reply with quote

J Random Hacker wrote:
Referring to the keys marked "A" and "B" on the Roku 3 RF remote

streetskater wrote:
Well the UR's won't learn the codes. Part of the problem with those two keys is figuring out what they do in theory, let alone in the real world. Near as I can tell they don't do anything. Even if I wanted to just stick in codes looking for them---I'd never know when I'd hit them.


When watching a video with subtitles you can turn the subtitles on or off with these buttons. I used the "B" button to bring up the subtitles menu, then the "B" button would move the selection up or down while the "A" button would move the selection right or left.

In addition, the "Get to know your remote" section of the "Hi! Let's get started" pamphlet that came with my Roku 3 describes these buttons as "[A & B] Action buttons for gaming".

I'd be interested in adding data for these to my Roku 3 Device Upgrade file in progress if anyone has any data on them.


The only keys we have IR commands for are keys that were originally found on a roku oem IR remote. The A & B keys were only found on Bluetooth & WiFi only remotes.
_________________
Edmund
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
J Random Hacker



Joined: 05 Dec 2013
Posts: 16
Location: Seattle

PostPosted: Tue Jan 14, 2014 6:23 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Have you sent all possible IR commands to a Roku 3 while it is displaying a streaming video to see if any supposedly unassigned IR signals bring up a menu allowing you to control whether subtitles appear or not?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
MaskedMan
Tivo Expert


Joined: 10 Feb 2004
Posts: 694

PostPosted: Tue Jan 14, 2014 8:46 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

No, but all new IR commands that have come along didn't work initially until the roku was upgraded to accept them. So it will take a new model of roku with new IR remote with A & B keys, and than maybe older models will get an update sometime later allowing them to respond to the new commands.
_________________
Edmund
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
J Random Hacker



Joined: 05 Dec 2013
Posts: 16
Location: Seattle

PostPosted: Tue Jan 14, 2014 10:03 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I put in a feature request at the Roku Forum that they make the Roku 3 respond to IR signals for "A" and "B". If it responds already, maybe they'll mention it.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic       JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> Code Search (Closed) All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8  Next
Page 3 of 8

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


 

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Get Smart! the band's official homepage Rockabilly Central