JP1 Remotes Forum Index JP1 Remotes


FAQFAQ SearchSearch 7 days of topics7 Days MemberlistMemberlist UsergroupsUsergroups RegisterRegister
ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

Motorola vip 1853 kpn the netherland
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> Slingbox
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
t4_ravenbird



Joined: 01 Jan 2014
Posts: 38

PostPosted: Wed Jan 08, 2014 4:19 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I now tried the Altibox with URC-7130 Essence 3 but that failed. It uploads OK but the remote seems to send signals that does not work. Is this about missing CPU-support in the new ZaptorOfficial protocol maybe?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
3FG
Expert


Joined: 19 May 2009
Posts: 3261

PostPosted: Wed Jan 08, 2014 11:06 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yes, I didn't include the code for Samsung processors. I edited my post (4 posts above this) to include it, and you should replace the entry in protocols.ini with the new version in the code block. I haven't tested it, so let us know how it works.

There is no official executor for HCS08 remotes.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
t4_ravenbird



Joined: 01 Jan 2014
Posts: 38

PostPosted: Thu Jan 09, 2014 3:43 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hmm, no it does not seem to work.
There seems to be no change at all - I have tried to generate new rmir with protocol.ini containing only MAXQ610 and then with protocol.ini containing only S3C80 entry. Strangely, it seems to behave identical, that is ; some keys does hit a function, but the wrong one.
I would expected that with only MAXQ610 that RMIR was unable to create an upgrade at all for this remote but that is not the case?

I notice that on the upgrade editor/output tab it says "upgrade protocol not required" and then I notice that in the rdf for the remote the protocol "01 cd" is listed and this seems to be same id same as the new "zaptor official"?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
t4_ravenbird



Joined: 01 Jan 2014
Posts: 38

PostPosted: Sat Jan 11, 2014 4:12 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Sorry, my bad. After fiddling some more I got it to work. I messed up with the 'device' and 'subdevice' settings and it took a while before I found it.
So ; the settings you have provided seems to work just fine, thanks again!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
3FG
Expert


Joined: 19 May 2009
Posts: 3261

PostPosted: Sat Jan 11, 2014 7:04 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I failed to notice that the 7130 has 01CD built in. So for that remote RMIR doesn't need the S3C80.code, since it is already built in. However, it does need the rest of the Zaptor Official entry so that it knows how to translate the device numbers, etc into Hex data for the executor.

Nice to know it is working.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic       JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> Slingbox All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4
Page 4 of 4

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


 

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Get Smart! the band's official homepage Rockabilly Central