JP1 Remotes Forum Index JP1 Remotes

FAQFAQ SearchSearch 7 days of topics7 Days MemberlistMemberlist UsergroupsUsergroups RegisterRegister
ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

Problem learning power on button

View previous topic :: View next topic  
smbs

PostPosted: Mon Apr 09, 2012 12:54 pm    Post subject: Problem learning power on button Reply with quote

Hi all,
I am a complete newbie so pls forgive my ignorance---I hope to learn from this great forum.
I am trying to setup my RCRP05B remote to control a YES ADB encoder
mentioned in this thread http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/viewtopic.php?t=7397 before using an interface cable I tried "learning 975" which worked fine for most functions but for the fact that when trying to learn power on/off I get error (one long blink instead of 2 short blinks). I tried entering the EFC manually "code 994" entering 00217 or 217 but had no success. The EFC I found was from a file called YES_ADB3100_(Israel).txt found in the forum.
Any help would be great
Many thanx
Steven
The Robman
Site Owner

PostPosted: Mon Apr 09, 2012 2:05 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Some remotes have restrictions as to what programming can be done on the POWER button because it's sometimes used as a master power button. So, the first thing you should verify whether you can learn the POWER function to a different button. You should also try programming the EFC to another button to see if that works.
smbs

PostPosted: Mon Apr 09, 2012 2:33 pm    Post subject: power on button Reply with quote

The Robman wrote:
Some remotes have restrictions as to what programming can be done on the POWER button because it's sometimes used as a master power button. So, the first thing you should verify whether you can learn the POWER function to a different button. You should also try programming the EFC to another button to see if that works.

Hi there
Thanx for quick reply