JP1 Remotes Forum Index JP1 Remotes

FAQFAQ SearchSearch 7 days of topics7 Days MemberlistMemberlist UsergroupsUsergroups RegisterRegister
ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

RCRP05B Extender - LKP Trouble
Goto page 1, 2  Next

View previous topic :: View next topic  
dannyo

PostPosted: Tue Jan 24, 2012 5:37 pm    Post subject: RCRP05B Extender - LKP Trouble Reply with quote

I'm a beginner extenderite trying to use the RCRP05B Extender.
I'm trying to turn on the TV and Receiver and set them up for watching TV with a long press of the TV button.

Using RMIR, I see that the LDKP feature is in the Special Functions. I created a new Special Function:

TV TV LKP(3) [Short]:TV [Long]:TV;Phantom1;AUD;Phantom3;TV;Phantom5;Set_Chan;AUD;Phantom7;Set_Vol;TV

I'm not sure how the Special Functions work. Should the string following the [Long] to be executed as a macro when the TV button is held down and the string after the [Short] be executed as a macro on a short press?
TV Sony Sony KDS-60A3000 (over the air)
Receiver Onkyo HT-R670 (part of HT-S6200 Theater sys)
CD player Sony CDP-C325

My Software:
RemoteMaster v2.04 build 14
RDF's as of 2011-01-14
Images and Maps Version 1.32 as of 2010-12-30
mdavej
Expert

PostPosted: Tue Jan 24, 2012 7:54 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Using TV inside the macros is causing a loop. TV is not a device selection like you think, but is running whatever macro you assigned to the TV button. You need to use Dev_TV instead. Same goes for AUD, etc. On the short side you probably want to set all key groups to TV, i.e., Dev_TV, Set_Chan, Set_Vol, etc. The long side looks ok except for needing Dev_TV instead of TV, etc. as I said before.