JP1 Remotes Forum Index JP1 Remotes

FAQFAQ SearchSearch 7 days of topics7 Days MemberlistMemberlist UsergroupsUsergroups RegisterRegister
ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

Need help to create ADB3000_RV bin file

View previous topic :: View next topic  
Prince_of_Siglap

PostPosted: Sun Feb 27, 2011 10:00 am    Post subject: Need help to create ADB3000_RV bin file Reply with quote

I have a non-US Sling Solo (IR ver 4) and I needed the RV bin file for my ADB3000 cable box. I only can find the JU and PL bin file in the file download section of the forum. Would appreciate help from a kind soul here to help me convert the file. Btw, I am a newbie here and have no experience in doing this. Thank you in advance!
jimdunn

PostPosted: Sun Feb 27, 2011 12:28 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Here's an rmdu source file, and all the BIN files.
http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/dload.php?action=file&file_id=9513

I generated these files by doing Advanced-Import Binary Upgrade in Remote Master from the existing PL BIN which you already found.

You should learn how to do this for yourself, by reading:
Wiki:Creating your own Binary files using RemoteMaster

It really isn't very difficult, and then you won't "be a newbie" any more... Laughing

Please let us know if these files solve your problem.

On an unrelated note - does "Siglap" also have a King and Queen or is it a very small Royal Family to which you belong - I thought Singapore was a Republic these days? Twisted Evil
Prince_of_Siglap

PostPosted: Sun Feb 27, 2011 6:42 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jimdunn,

Thanks for your help. I will try the file out tonight.