JP1 Remotes Forum Index JP1 Remotes


FAQFAQ SearchSearch 7 days of topics7 Days MemberlistMemberlist UsergroupsUsergroups RegisterRegister
ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

Select on Sanyo projector making me mad...
Goto page 1, 2  Next
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> JP1 - General Forum
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Carl



Joined: 15 Jan 2009
Posts: 146
Location: Quebec city, Canada

PostPosted: Wed Mar 30, 2011 11:49 am    Post subject: Select on Sanyo projector making me mad... Reply with quote

Hi,

I'm trying to decode a button from a Sanyo remote and nothing work.
All the other buttons work on my JP1 remote except for the select button.
I cannot get the irwidget or the learning on the remote to decode it.

The protocol is NEC1 device 48.

It's weird because, all my EFC match the one below:

http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/dload.php?action=file&file_id=383

I've done a lot of remotes and never had such a hard time.
Why is only the OK (select) button not working with this remote???
Any ideas would be greatly appreciated.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
vickyg2003
Site Admin


Joined: 20 Mar 2004
Posts: 7053
Location: Florida

PostPosted: Wed Mar 30, 2011 12:05 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Carl
Carl wrote:

I cannot get the irwidget or the learning on the remote to decode it.


Is that true? Or is this the same Select that is in the upgrade that you pointed to.

If its not decoding, can we see the captured signal from your widget?


Which UEI remote are you using?

Are you using this in an upgrade or in a keymove?
_________________
Remember to provide feedback to let us know how the problem was solved and share your upgrades.

Tip: When creating an upgrade, always include ALL functions from the oem remote, even if you never plan on assigning them to a button. Complete function lists makes an upgrade more helpful to others.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Carl



Joined: 15 Jan 2009
Posts: 146
Location: Quebec city, Canada

PostPosted: Wed Mar 30, 2011 12:37 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Here you go:

Select button (not working):







Menu button working:





Quote:

Which UEI remote are you using?


The remote is a URC-8820

I'm using it as an upgrade.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
ElizabethD
Advanced Member


Joined: 09 Feb 2004
Posts: 2303

PostPosted: Wed Mar 30, 2011 1:41 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Please post your .ICT files that Widget collected. That will be much more useful to Vicky than the screen shots.
_________________
Liz
Tweeking 8910, HTPro/9811, C7-7800, 6131o, 6131n, AtlasOCAP-1056B01, RCA-RCRP05B and enjoying the ride Smile
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Carl



Joined: 15 Jan 2009
Posts: 146
Location: Quebec city, Canada

PostPosted: Wed Mar 30, 2011 1:59 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Here you go:

http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/dload.php?action=file&file_id=9576
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 18906
Location: Chicago, IL

PostPosted: Wed Mar 30, 2011 2:28 pm    Post subject: Re: Select on Sanyo projector making me mad... Reply with quote

Carl wrote:
I'm trying to decode a button from a Sanyo remote and nothing work. All the other buttons work on my JP1 remote except for the select button. I cannot get the irwidget or the learning on the remote to decode it.

Are you able to successfully learn it using your JP1 remote? In other words, does the learned button work? If so, the easiest solution would be to just use the learned signal, because if your ICT file correctly reflects the learned signal, it uses a different unique protocol, so it would require a custom built upgrade for just that one button.
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Carl



Joined: 15 Jan 2009
Posts: 146
Location: Quebec city, Canada

PostPosted: Wed Mar 30, 2011 3:58 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Quote:
Are you able to successfully learn it using your JP1 remote? In other words, does the learned button work?


Yes, the learned button will work but I'd rather have it work in the upgrade. I'd like to use the extender, and by doing so the learned function won't be available.


Quote:
it uses a different unique protocol,


Is this common to use a different protocol for one button only?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 18906
Location: Chicago, IL

PostPosted: Thu Mar 31, 2011 12:23 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

No, it's not common, and I'm surprised to see it, if indeed the learns are correct and that's what's really happening.

The protocol appears to be a 3 byte version of the NEC signal (which is 4 bytes).
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Carl



Joined: 15 Jan 2009
Posts: 146
Location: Quebec city, Canada

PostPosted: Thu Mar 31, 2011 6:34 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I've used the EFC codes from the Sanyo projector upgrade and all the buttons work except for the select one.

http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/dload.php?action=file&file_id=383


I cannot get Irwidget to decode the arrow keys (up,down,right,left) and they seem to be the same protocol than the select button.

I find it weird that the arrows key work since it's not supposed to be NEC1.


I'm using this irwidget version:

http://www.compendiumarcana.com/irwidget/
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
mdavej
Expert


Joined: 08 Oct 2003
Posts: 3970

PostPosted: Thu Mar 31, 2011 9:32 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Would you post your IR file as well?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ElizabethD
Advanced Member


Joined: 09 Feb 2004
Posts: 2303

PostPosted: Thu Mar 31, 2011 9:48 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Arrow keys might be in the keyboards category, not your normal signals.

I recall playing with a Panasonic projector where arrow keys wouldn't decode and Jon Armstrong was handling it.
_________________
Liz
Tweeking 8910, HTPro/9811, C7-7800, 6131o, 6131n, AtlasOCAP-1056B01, RCA-RCRP05B and enjoying the ride Smile
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Carl



Joined: 15 Jan 2009
Posts: 146
Location: Quebec city, Canada

PostPosted: Thu Mar 31, 2011 10:02 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

mdavej wrote:
Would you post your IR file as well?


Here is my IR file.

http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/dload.php?action=file&file_id=9577

The sanyo projector is on CD 1111.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 18906
Location: Chicago, IL

PostPosted: Thu Mar 31, 2011 10:39 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

there aren't any learned signals in this IR file.
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Carl



Joined: 15 Jan 2009
Posts: 146
Location: Quebec city, Canada

PostPosted: Thu Mar 31, 2011 11:05 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I know, it's the upgrade working except for the OK button.
Here is the arrows keys learned if you want:

http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/dload.php?action=file&file_id=9578
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
mdavej
Expert


Joined: 08 Oct 2003
Posts: 3970

PostPosted: Thu Mar 31, 2011 12:06 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I just learned Select/OK from the harmony database and it's NEC1, Device 51, Subdevice 0, OBC 15. I learned a few more, and they're all Device 51. I realize this doesn't make any sense, but I thought I'd share.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic       JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> JP1 - General Forum All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Goto page 1, 2  Next
Page 1 of 2

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


 

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Get Smart! the band's official homepage Rockabilly Central