JP1 Remotes Forum Index JP1 Remotes


FAQFAQ SearchSearch 7 days of topics7 Days MemberlistMemberlist UsergroupsUsergroups RegisterRegister
ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

Broken 15-2116ex2 Build

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> JP1 - Extenders
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
benjamintm



Joined: 12 Oct 2003
Posts: 19

PostPosted: Sun Dec 05, 2010 3:08 am    Post subject: Broken 15-2116ex2 Build Reply with quote

I recently decided to rebuild my 15-2116ex2 remote as I'd run out of upgrade space. I added each component to the remote and everything seems to work, but I've noticed that a couple of buttons now cause the remote to reset. An example of this is VCR-->Info. This was working correctly before I rebuilt (and added a different receiver). I've uploaded the upgrade to:
http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/dload.php?action=file&file_id=9222

Any help is appreciated.

Thanks,
Ben
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
vickyg2003
Site Admin


Joined: 20 Mar 2004
Posts: 7050
Location: Florida

PostPosted: Sun Dec 05, 2010 4:12 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Ben.

The VCR Info button and the VCR Audio Button are both accessing setup code VCR/1272. The problem is there is no VCR/1272 code built in and there is no VCR/1272 in the upgrade area. So when the remote tries to process that keypress, it encounters an error because the setup code doesn't exist. So the remote is reset.
_________________
Remember to provide feedback to let us know how the problem was solved and share your upgrades.

Tip: When creating an upgrade, always include ALL functions from the oem remote, even if you never plan on assigning them to a button. Complete function lists makes an upgrade more helpful to others.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
benjamintm



Joined: 12 Oct 2003
Posts: 19

PostPosted: Sun Dec 05, 2010 5:20 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

That was it. Thanks for the help. Now if I can just get my receiver to do the HDCP handshake correctly, I can get sound working without having to power cycling my receiver.

Ben
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic       JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> JP1 - Extenders All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


 

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Get Smart! the band's official homepage Rockabilly Central