JP1 Remotes Forum Index JP1 Remotes


FAQFAQ SearchSearch 7 days of topics7 Days MemberlistMemberlist UsergroupsUsergroups RegisterRegister
ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

Humax PR-HD1000 C with Remote RS 636

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> Slingbox
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
weltmeister



Joined: 01 Nov 2010
Posts: 6

PostPosted: Mon Nov 01, 2010 9:07 am    Post subject: Humax PR-HD1000 C with Remote RS 636 Reply with quote

Hello all,

I have a slingbox HD connected to my Humax PR-HD1000C receiver with a remote RS 636. It works fine, however I am not seeing the remote control in the exact way as it is in original. To be exact I am missing the opt + button, which allows me to switch channels on the Sky Premiere Football league in Germany for instance. So my question is whether this is due to a wrong skin loaded to my slingbox, or whether this functionality was missing in the standard setup of Slingbox.

I have browsed already through this forum.I have also red Allan's guide however, I could not get it running the way i want. I found on this forum a txt file posted by Sljivovica but that does not give me any idea how to apply it. I have also tried some bin files to put that into my folder of the slingbox but i could not see any improvements. Maybe I need to update my skins? However I do not know how to do that either.

It would be great if someone could help me with this. Thanks a lot

Best regards,

Mike
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
alanrichey
Expert


Joined: 24 Mar 2008
Posts: 3241
Location: UK/USA

PostPosted: Tue Nov 02, 2010 3:43 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Try this one

http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/dload.php?action=file&file_id=7569

It's for the iCord, but that uses the same codes as your and has the Opt+ button mapped to Custom 15.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
weltmeister



Joined: 01 Nov 2010
Posts: 6

PostPosted: Tue Nov 02, 2010 10:16 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Alan,

the installation went fine, however i cannot control my PR-HD1000C with that unfortunately.

Hmmm. Any other ideas ?

Best regards,

Mike
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
alanrichey
Expert


Joined: 24 Mar 2008
Posts: 3241
Location: UK/USA

PostPosted: Tue Nov 02, 2010 10:48 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

What about the suggestions in the Readme file ?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
weltmeister



Joined: 01 Nov 2010
Posts: 6

PostPosted: Tue Nov 02, 2010 11:39 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

1. Was there any error message after you typed in the Code (and Tapped the Power button in V2.0) ?

No there was no error message. I have put in the code and press to check whether it can turn on/off nothing happens --> i went on with the installation to have it finished. It seems that the Remote does not work. If used the other standard remote which is indeed the type i have, then the remote works, but again no Opt button.

2. Did you give the Power command plenty of time to react ? (I have a DVR that takes about 6-8 seconds to power up/down)

Yes I did
3. After completing the setup (regardless of whether the Power button worked) do any of the other buttons work ?

Yes I have turned it on and I have used other buttons and they all do not work.

4. Have you used a Digital Camera to confirm the IR Blaster is actually firing when you tap the Power button ?

The IR Blaster is firing

5. Have you experimented with the placement of the IR Blaster ?


I do not need to do cause if I use a different setup it works.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
alanrichey
Expert


Joined: 24 Mar 2008
Posts: 3241
Location: UK/USA

PostPosted: Tue Nov 02, 2010 12:05 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Can't think of anything else I'm afraid. Can you learn a few buttons at http://remotes.slingbox.com and post the myRemotes.lrz file ? That might show why it isn't working.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
weltmeister



Joined: 01 Nov 2010
Posts: 6

PostPosted: Tue Nov 02, 2010 12:44 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi

another user has posted a txt files with codes. However, can someone create a pl_bin file out of that ?

Name:,Humax RS-636,,,,v8.38,,,,,,,CURRENT DATA
Devices:,NEC1,00,73,,,,,,,,,
{KM file contents deleted}

best regards,

Mike
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
alanrichey
Expert


Joined: 24 Mar 2008
Posts: 3241
Location: UK/USA

PostPosted: Tue Nov 02, 2010 1:11 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Interesting. All this does is change the sub-device from 65 to 73. But I thought that RS-636 referred to the remote not the device. Or can you tweak the device to match a different remote ?

Anyway, file is at http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/dload.php?action=file&file_id=9089
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
weltmeister



Joined: 01 Nov 2010
Posts: 6

PostPosted: Tue Nov 02, 2010 1:27 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks Buddy, it works, the option button is there Custom 15.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
alanrichey
Expert


Joined: 24 Mar 2008
Posts: 3241
Location: UK/USA

PostPosted: Tue Nov 02, 2010 1:35 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

OK, I better upload it as a new Remote with an explanation.

Cheers

Al
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic       JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> Slingbox All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


 

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Get Smart! the band's official homepage Rockabilly Central