JP1 Remotes Forum Index JP1 Remotes


FAQFAQ SearchSearch 7 days of topics7 Days MemberlistMemberlist UsergroupsUsergroups RegisterRegister
ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

Discrete Input Codes for Sony KDL40V4100
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3  Next
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> Discrete Codes
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
mdavej
Expert


Joined: 08 Oct 2003
Posts: 3750

PostPosted: Wed Dec 29, 2010 5:45 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Great find. Can you confirm whether OBC 122 (Widgets) is also Sony15?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
vickyg2003
Site Admin


Joined: 20 Mar 2004
Posts: 6953
Location: Florida

PostPosted: Wed Dec 29, 2010 7:03 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I don't think I have the Widget options on my TV as it doesn't pop on any screen and I didn't read about widgets in the literature, but I'd bet money that its going to be a Sony15 because nothing with dev 26 works as Sony12, but many work as Sony15, includeing HDMI3 and HDMI4 that I had tried prior to this.
_________________
Remember to provide feedback to let us know how the problem was solved and share your upgrades.

Tip: When creating an upgrade, always include ALL functions from the oem remote, even if you never plan on assigning them to a button. Complete function lists makes an upgrade more helpful to others.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Mr Mod



Joined: 27 Oct 2004
Posts: 18

PostPosted: Thu Dec 30, 2010 12:56 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

mdavej wrote:
Great find. Can you confirm whether OBC 122 (Widgets) is also Sony15?


yes it is
Here is what is listed as Sony 15 device 26

088 [Sync] Sync Menu
089 HDMI toggle
090 HDMI 1 (discrete)
091 HDMI 2 (discrete)
092 HDMI 3 (discrete)
093 HDMI 4 (discrete)
094 HDMI 5 (discrete)
096 Top Menu
097 Pop Up Menu
104 Info (SBB)
105 Fav + (SBB)
106 DMEX One Touch (SBB)
108 SBB Menu (SBB)
112 HDMI Monitor (discrete)
120 Scene Select
121 BIVL
122 Widget On/Off
123 i-manual
125 QRIOCITY
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
andyross



Joined: 13 Jun 2004
Posts: 214
Location: Schaumburg, IL

PostPosted: Thu Dec 30, 2010 10:30 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I have an EX series upgrade here:
http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/dload.php?action=file&file_id=8301

You need to use the Sony Combo (12/15/20) protocol. In KM, put "6 26" in the byte 2 column. That tells KM to use Sony 15, code 26. See the information in the "protocol help" tab.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
firesignth



Joined: 11 Jan 2011
Posts: 1
Location: Bay Area, CA

PostPosted: Tue Jan 11, 2011 8:59 pm    Post subject: How do I convert Reply with quote

Protocol, device, and code into an extended function code for the Sony EX series? I know that the previously listed codes aren't working for mine, so I'm assuming I need Sony 15, device 26, and code 93 converted to that 5 digit string. Is there a how to on how to do it myself?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mdavej
Expert


Joined: 08 Oct 2003
Posts: 3750

PostPosted: Tue Jan 11, 2011 9:14 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

They're already in my original post (I fixed them, so they should work now). But to do it yourself, install Remote Master and the latest RDFs and Maps and Images and open the file linked in andy's post above. Then change the remote model to a remote that uses 5 digit EFCs, like the Radio Shack 15-133. Then the 5 digit codes will show up.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
vickyg2003
Site Admin


Joined: 20 Mar 2004
Posts: 6953
Location: Florida

PostPosted: Tue Jan 11, 2011 9:29 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Whether or not you can use these EFC's depends on whether your remote takes 5 digit EFC's and what setup code you are using.

Can you provide your remote model, and setup code?
_________________
Remember to provide feedback to let us know how the problem was solved and share your upgrades.

Tip: When creating an upgrade, always include ALL functions from the oem remote, even if you never plan on assigning them to a button. Complete function lists makes an upgrade more helpful to others.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
FLYING SE7EN



Joined: 17 Jan 2011
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Tue Jan 18, 2011 12:04 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Is there any way to get the HDMI 3 and HDMI 4 codes to work without a JP1 cable. All I have is the RS-15-1994 remote.

I need a device code and command codes. Is that possible? I've been trying everything with no luck!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
vickyg2003
Site Admin


Joined: 20 Mar 2004
Posts: 6953
Location: Florida

PostPosted: Tue Jan 18, 2011 3:32 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

There isn't a way to do it with Keymoves since there isn't a setup code built in that will format the signal.

The HDMI discrets are not on the Sony remote, so you can't learn them from the, OEM remote either.

However, if you can borrow a UEI -cable type remote from soneone, you can learn it from that...


That's as good as I can come up with.
_________________
Remember to provide feedback to let us know how the problem was solved and share your upgrades.

Tip: When creating an upgrade, always include ALL functions from the oem remote, even if you never plan on assigning them to a button. Complete function lists makes an upgrade more helpful to others.


Last edited by vickyg2003 on Wed Jan 19, 2011 6:04 am; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
FLYING SE7EN



Joined: 17 Jan 2011
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Tue Jan 18, 2011 10:36 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I have downloaded remote master and the ex500 upgrade. Is it possible with those?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
vickyg2003
Site Admin


Joined: 20 Mar 2004
Posts: 6953
Location: Florida

PostPosted: Wed Jan 19, 2011 6:41 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

FLYING SE7EN wrote:
Is there any way to get the HDMI 3 and HDMI 4 codes to work without a JP1 cable. All I have is the RS-15-1994 remote.


Quote:
I have downloaded remote master and the ex500 upgrade. Is it possible with those?


As I mentioned before there isn't a built-in-setup code in the remote that will format the discretes for hdmi3 or hdmi4. If you had a cable you could just add an upgrade to do this.

I mentioned that you could learn this from another remote. If you have friends that have a uei cable remote you could learn the signal from one of those.

What I failed to consider is that you can some other discretes like the video1 or antenna can be created using EFC's on this remote. So you could setup a discrete for video1, and then program a macro that selects video1 and then opens the video select screen and does the correct number of down arrow taps.

I really prefer the discretes but without a cable using that particular remote you are limited
_________________
Remember to provide feedback to let us know how the problem was solved and share your upgrades.

Tip: When creating an upgrade, always include ALL functions from the oem remote, even if you never plan on assigning them to a button. Complete function lists makes an upgrade more helpful to others.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
numskull



Joined: 28 Feb 2011
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Mon Feb 28, 2011 3:03 pm    Post subject: Sony KDL46NX810 Reply with quote

Hi all,

I think you guys are speakin' my language, unfortunately, I need a translator!!

I've dabbled in programming remotes and discrete codes. I fought long and hard to figure out discretes for my Sony KDL-46W4100, but I smashed its screen last week and have replaced it with a Sony KDL46NX810.

Most of the old discretes work, but not the HDMIs. The other wrench is, I don't use the kind of remotes you all seem to be. I program an IRTrans device and fire the codes using its built-in web server. Do any of you know what I'm talking about? It's a bit obscure, but it's part of my computer-controlled AV/Home Automation system.

Anywho, it seems like this thread may have the codes I'm after. It seems reasonable to at least give them a try. But, the kind of codes I know how to use look like this:

[video_1][T]1[D]S000000110000
[video_2][T]1[D]S100000110000
[video_3][T]1[D]S010000110000
[hdmi_1][T]1[D]S100100110000
[hdmi_2][T]1[D]S010000111101001
[hdmi_3][T]1[D]S101001111101110
[hdmi_4][T]1[D]S011001111101110

and I don't know how to make the translations.

I have software that can translate codes into what I need if they look like this:

0000 0067 0000 0015 0060 0018 0018 0018 0030 0018 0030 0018 0030 0018 0030 0018 0030 0018 0018 0018 0018 0018 0018 0018 0018 0018 0018 0018 0030 0018 0018 0018 0018 0018 0018 0018 0018 0018 0018 0018 0030 0018 0018 0018 0018 0253

(I believe this is Pronto hex format, whatever that means)

So...

Can anyone help me (sort 'a step by step) get from the kinds of codes you all are referring to in this thread to something I can make use of?

Thanks so much.

By the way, if anyone needs discretes for the Sony KDL-46W4100, I have pretty much all of them...

Thanks!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mdavej
Expert


Joined: 08 Oct 2003
Posts: 3750

PostPosted: Mon Feb 28, 2011 3:14 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Sure thing. I recommend MakeHex GUI and MakeHex. Pick the appropriate Sony protocol from the above postings and enter the Device, Subdevice and OBCs (not EFCs). Press MakeHex and it will spit out the pronto hex. You can do a whole range of codes at once.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
numskull



Joined: 28 Feb 2011
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Mon Feb 28, 2011 3:28 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks for the ultra-fast reply. Forgot to mention I'm on a Mac, but I'll try one of your solutions in an emulator (VMware Fusion).

So...

If I start with this post:

Quote:
Here is what is listed as Sony 15 device 26

088 [Sync] Sync Menu
089 HDMI toggle
090 HDMI 1 (discrete)
091 HDMI 2 (discrete)
092 HDMI 3 (discrete)
093 HDMI 4 (discrete)
094 HDMI 5 (discrete)


can you give me an example of:

Device?
Subdevice?
OBC?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mdavej
Expert


Joined: 08 Oct 2003
Posts: 3750

PostPosted: Mon Feb 28, 2011 3:36 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

THIS post has it spelled out completely. Leave subdevice blank, and ignore EFC and EFC5.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic       JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> Discrete Codes All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3  Next
Page 2 of 3

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


 

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Get Smart! the band's official homepage Rockabilly Central