JP1 Remotes Forum Index JP1 Remotes


FAQFAQ SearchSearch 7 days of topics7 Days MemberlistMemberlist UsergroupsUsergroups RegisterRegister
ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

Solved! - Problems Creating/using RID for ZAT-970A

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> ReplayTV
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
bobcrane



Joined: 25 Oct 2010
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Mon Oct 25, 2010 8:23 pm    Post subject: Solved! - Problems Creating/using RID for ZAT-970A Reply with quote

I created and installed a RID file for my Zinwell ZAT-970A DTV Box. But the code doesn't control the box.

Here are the details:

I downloaded an RMDU for the ZAT-970A from this site.

I then used FlipFlops instructions to make a RID file using RM and RIDGen.
I copied protocol as NEC1, Device Number is 0. I did not copy Protocol ID or Sub Device info. The hex info seemed to generate fine.

It seemed to generate the file fine (s7950fi.rid).

I took the ircodes, ircodesraw, and shellcmds from an accurian.zip on AVS, modified them to include my 7950 code, and installed using DVArchive/Wirns.

I can see the code in ReplayTV but it will not run the DTV Box.

Any ideas?


Last edited by bobcrane on Tue Oct 26, 2010 12:31 am; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
bobcrane



Joined: 25 Oct 2010
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Mon Oct 25, 2010 9:09 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Should say this is for a 50x0 Replaytv
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
bobcrane



Joined: 25 Oct 2010
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Tue Oct 26, 2010 12:30 am    Post subject: Solved Reply with quote

I found a post from Robman where the subdevice info was stripped by ridgen.

So I checked my file and sure enough it was gone.

I manually added it to each of the lines of hex, ran decodeIR to make sure it was there. Once I loaded that it works like a charm.

As a long time lurker I LOVE THIS FORUM.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
vickyg2003
Site Admin


Joined: 20 Mar 2004
Posts: 6952
Location: Florida

PostPosted: Tue Oct 26, 2010 6:00 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Congratulations!
_________________
Remember to provide feedback to let us know how the problem was solved and share your upgrades.

Tip: When creating an upgrade, always include ALL functions from the oem remote, even if you never plan on assigning them to a button. Complete function lists makes an upgrade more helpful to others.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic       JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> ReplayTV All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


 

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Get Smart! the band's official homepage Rockabilly Central