JP1 Remotes Forum Index JP1 Remotes


FAQFAQ SearchSearch 7 days of topics7 Days MemberlistMemberlist UsergroupsUsergroups RegisterRegister
ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

Need help with a custom protocol with (2) device codes

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> JP1 - General Forum
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
J-Dog



Joined: 24 Sep 2013
Posts: 2
Location: FL

PostPosted: Tue Sep 24, 2013 9:04 am    Post subject: Need help with a custom protocol with (2) device codes Reply with quote

I am working with an Insignia 67100 remote and I am trying to create a single upgrade with a custom protocol that has multiple devices. My protocol works and I have been successful in creating my desired remote with two upgrades and keymoves. What I really want to do is have one upgrade with the same protocol and two devices. I use Rm and RMIR primarily, Does anyone have any sugestions on how I could accomplish this or point me in the direction of some information I might not have found yet?

Thank you,
J-Dog
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
3FG
Expert


Joined: 19 May 2009
Posts: 3283

PostPosted: Tue Sep 24, 2013 10:17 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Lots of protocol executors are combo executors, which can send more than one device number. I suspect that is what you are looking for or are trying to write, but it isn't clear from your description. Tell us which IR protocol your equipment uses, and which device numbers are needed. That should make it easier to understand.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
J-Dog



Joined: 24 Sep 2013
Posts: 2
Location: FL

PostPosted: Tue Sep 24, 2013 12:51 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

3FG

Yes I believe a combo protocol is what I need I'm just not quite sure how to do it. I have uploaded a copy of my custom protocol here
http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/dload.php?action=file&file_id=12075
and I need two devices 10 and 138.
How would I go about turning my protocol into a combo protocol?

I hope this clarifies where I'm trying to go and thanks for the assistance

JDog
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
3FG
Expert


Joined: 19 May 2009
Posts: 3283

PostPosted: Tue Sep 24, 2013 2:23 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Well, it appears that the protocol file is 0 bytes in length. Can you also upload the original learns or IRScope file? It might help in developing a newer version of DecodeIR.dll.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic       JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> JP1 - General Forum All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


 

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Get Smart! the band's official homepage Rockabilly Central