JP1 Remotes Forum Index JP1 Remotes


FAQFAQ SearchSearch 7 days of topics7 Days MemberlistMemberlist UsergroupsUsergroups RegisterRegister
ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

Need code for IPBOX 9000HD - Please help.
Goto page 1, 2  Next
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> Slingbox
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
AddeBC



Joined: 21 Sep 2010
Posts: 6
Location: 195

PostPosted: Tue Sep 21, 2010 5:25 pm    Post subject: Need code for IPBOX 9000HD - Please help. Reply with quote

I have tried to access betaremotes.slingbox.com but it popsup a message that the plugin cant be found on the server. Tried Explorer and firefox :S

So anyway i would really appreciate if somone could create binarys for the IPBOX 9000HD / aka CubeRevo 9000 / ABCOM 9000
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 18901
Location: Chicago, IL

PostPosted: Tue Sep 21, 2010 5:34 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Did you do a search in the file section first? If so, did you already try the bin files for the ABCom IPBox 910HD?

http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/dload.php?action=file&file_id=6837
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
AddeBC



Joined: 21 Sep 2010
Posts: 6
Location: 195

PostPosted: Tue Sep 21, 2010 5:37 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

The Robman wrote:
Did you do a search in the file section first? If so, did you already try the bin files for the ABCom IPBox 910HD?

http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/dload.php?action=file&file_id=6837


Yes done all that... Checked a coupl of ipbox dedicated forums aswell but it seems an unusual mix with theese two units :S

I even tried the freeview 9000 binary here in downloads.... But no luck...


I really hoped the darn betaremotes would work but tonight it seems everything is trying to screw me Wink
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address
alanrichey
Expert


Joined: 24 Mar 2008
Posts: 3459
Location: UK/USA

PostPosted: Wed Sep 22, 2010 2:12 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Installed this box on my Harmony and checked the codes.

But I need some advice, as like the 910 it is coming up with the Streamzap protocol, but instead of getting a Device of 32 some buttons are coming up with Device 40 and some coming up with Device 41. And I am allowed only one device code in RM.

ICT file for 5 sample buttons is at
http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/dload.php?action=file&file_id=8998
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
AddeBC



Joined: 21 Sep 2010
Posts: 6
Location: 195

PostPosted: Wed Sep 22, 2010 3:32 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks a lot!

However, now i feel really dumb. I only know and can find info how to handle bin files hat exactly are ict files and how do i add it to my sling...

thanks again. im impressed of the speedy help in this forum!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address
alanrichey
Expert


Joined: 24 Mar 2008
Posts: 3459
Location: UK/USA

PostPosted: Wed Sep 22, 2010 3:41 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Nothing for you to do at the moment, this is beyond both of us Laughing

I'm hoping a real expert can analyse the ICT files and see a way forward.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
AddeBC



Joined: 21 Sep 2010
Posts: 6
Location: 195

PostPosted: Wed Sep 22, 2010 3:48 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

alanrichey wrote:
Nothing for you to do at the moment, this is beyond both of us Laughing

I'm hoping a real expert can analyse the ICT files and see a way forward.


Is there some way i can use My original remote and read out the codes, anything i can do... ? As you see i am not so familiar with all this. But i am getting annoyed that MY box isnt working Wink

I even tried all 311 codes from Slingplayer Setup, that really hurt my finger from the touchpad after a while Wink

Is there anything at all i can do to make it easier for the Experts?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address
alanrichey
Expert


Joined: 24 Mar 2008
Posts: 3459
Location: UK/USA

PostPosted: Wed Sep 22, 2010 3:55 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

No, we have all the information we need, it's just that it doesn't fit a 'standard' design that we use to build the BIN files. It might have to built from scratch.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 18901
Location: Chicago, IL

PostPosted: Wed Sep 22, 2010 8:13 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Alan, could you post the complete set of learns in the ICT before I start please.
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
alanrichey
Expert


Joined: 24 Mar 2008
Posts: 3459
Location: UK/USA

PostPosted: Wed Sep 22, 2010 11:50 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

All in at http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/dload.php?action=file&file_id=8998

Cheers

Al
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 18901
Location: Chicago, IL

PostPosted: Wed Sep 22, 2010 1:21 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Try this...
http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/dload.php?action=file&file_id=8982
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
alanrichey
Expert


Joined: 24 Mar 2008
Posts: 3459
Location: UK/USA

PostPosted: Wed Sep 22, 2010 1:44 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

AddEbc: Give this one a try now.

http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/dload.php?action=file&file_id=8978
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
AddeBC



Joined: 21 Sep 2010
Posts: 6
Location: 195

PostPosted: Thu Sep 23, 2010 4:51 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

alanrichey wrote:
AddEbc: Give this one a try now.

http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/dload.php?action=file&file_id=8978


Works perfect. you guys are awseome... i just got betaremotes working... but this woked soooo much better...

i cant seem to find red, green, yellow and blue button though :S
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address
eferz
Expert


Joined: 03 Jun 2010
Posts: 1078
Location: Austin, Texas

PostPosted: Thu Sep 23, 2010 5:04 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

AddeBC wrote:
alanrichey wrote:
AddEbc: Give this one a try now.

http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/dload.php?action=file&file_id=8978


Works perfect. you guys are awseome... i just got betaremotes working... but this woked soooo much better...

i cant seem to find red, green, yellow and blue button though :S


You should either download Alan's custom remote skin, or chose them from the menu as listed in the readme that came with the bins.

"Custom 22: Red
Custom 23: Green
Custom 24: Yellow
Custom 25: Blue
Custom 26: White"
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
alanrichey
Expert


Joined: 24 Mar 2008
Posts: 3459
Location: UK/USA

PostPosted: Thu Sep 23, 2010 8:21 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Read the README file ? That's a bit radical Very Happy

Glad it works, I'll upload a full package.

And thanks to Rob for all his help.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic       JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> Slingbox All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Goto page 1, 2  Next
Page 1 of 2

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


 

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Get Smart! the band's official homepage Rockabilly Central