JP1 Remotes Forum Index JP1 Remotes


FAQFAQ SearchSearch 7 days of topics7 Days MemberlistMemberlist UsergroupsUsergroups RegisterRegister
ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

HD Tivo and Atlas OCAP 1056

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> Code Search (Closed)
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
gregnash



Joined: 19 May 2009
Posts: 47
Location: Carson Ciy, NV

PostPosted: Sat Aug 07, 2010 7:15 pm    Post subject: HD Tivo and Atlas OCAP 1056 Reply with quote

So I have tried the HD Tivo file that resides in the Tivo file section but it is setup for a 6131 remote and doesnt transfer over the functions. I have also tried the Tivo master file but that does not seem to control the HD Tivo either??? Is there a dedicated 1056Atlas file for the HD Tivo?
_________________
Treat everyday like a dog:
If you can't eat it or hump it...
Piss on it and walk away
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mdavej
Expert


Joined: 08 Oct 2003
Posts: 3975

PostPosted: Sat Aug 07, 2010 7:25 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Sound's like you need to review the Beginner's document. You pick your remote model from the drop-down in RM (or KM). It doesn't matter what remote the upgrade was built for so long as you change it to yours. This is true of all upgrades. If you don't like the button assignments, then change them. If you skip this step, the upgrade won't work, as you've discovered.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
3FG
Expert


Joined: 19 May 2009
Posts: 3246

PostPosted: Sat Aug 07, 2010 7:27 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

The HD Tivo file looks fine to me. What do you mean by "doesn't transfer over"?

Have you tried setup code CBL 1142 or 1442? Looks like those should give you most of the functionality, and a clear indication of how to make your own upgrade, using the Lookup Tool to find the EFCs.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
gregnash



Joined: 19 May 2009
Posts: 47
Location: Carson Ciy, NV

PostPosted: Wed Aug 11, 2010 11:54 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ok i was finally able to get it working with the code 1442 for cable!!! Thank 3FG...

Now onto a new issue.... in IR when I am trying to assign buttons on the main screen for DVD it will not allow me to assign the "Device Type" as DVD.... it continually defaults to VCR... will that pose and issue?
_________________
Treat everyday like a dog:
If you can't eat it or hump it...
Piss on it and walk away
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
vickyg2003
Site Admin


Joined: 20 Mar 2004
Posts: 7053
Location: Florida

PostPosted: Thu Aug 12, 2010 6:17 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

gregnash wrote:
Now onto a new issue.... in IR when I am trying to assign buttons on the main screen for DVD it will not allow me to assign the "Device Type" as DVD.... it continually defaults to VCR... will that pose and issue?


It sounds like you have an old RDF. That was recently fixed. DVD and VCR are the same device type in this remote.
_________________
Remember to provide feedback to let us know how the problem was solved and share your upgrades.

Tip: When creating an upgrade, always include ALL functions from the oem remote, even if you never plan on assigning them to a button. Complete function lists makes an upgrade more helpful to others.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic       JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> Code Search (Closed) All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


 

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Get Smart! the band's official homepage Rockabilly Central