JP1 Remotes Forum Index JP1 Remotes


FAQFAQ SearchSearch 7 days of topics7 Days MemberlistMemberlist UsergroupsUsergroups RegisterRegister
ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

Creating IR signals to unlock USB port on LG TVs
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, ... 13, 14, 15  Next
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> JP1 - Beginners
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
vickyg2003
Site Admin


Joined: 20 Mar 2004
Posts: 6919
Location: Florida

PostPosted: Tue May 18, 2010 7:00 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

The 8820 is a very nice remote.
Besides being able to
A)learn signals from other remotes to almost any key
B)do keymoves to add functionality with EFC's
C)run macros to automate repetitive tasks
D) this remote has native LKP(long key press) on the device keys. With the native LKP a device key will run a macro if you hold the key down for 2 seconds.
E) The ability to store keymoves and macros on shifted keys.


If you have a cable you get:
1) visual programming of your remotes.
2) the ability to create new setup codes for unsupported devices.
3) the ability to access the 2 phantom devices

4) add an extender and get

4a) faster macros with an adjustible speed
4b) Nested macros
4c) a better home theater setup
4d) multiplexing (if you need more than 10 devices)
4e) toadtog protocols to run different macros depending on status flags
4f) jp1 lkp/dkp which is more flexible than the built in lkp
4g) xshift keys which allows extra pressable keys with the extra shift
4h)device specific macros

Its a really nice remote.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
nimitz



Joined: 16 May 2010
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Wed May 19, 2010 12:28 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

that sounds really nice but right now seems over my head. haha I'll have to look more into it when I have time.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
khan4youuk



Joined: 14 Jul 2010
Posts: 6

PostPosted: Wed Jul 14, 2010 4:25 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

hi guys, new to this forum. can you please guide me. i have lg 42lf7700 and URC7544. is it possible to activate usb with this remote. at the moment the remote is working with the tv i.e programme, vol, menu.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
vickyg2003
Site Admin


Joined: 20 Mar 2004
Posts: 6919
Location: Florida

PostPosted: Wed Jul 14, 2010 4:44 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

khan4youuk wrote:
hi guys, new to this forum. can you please guide me. i have lg 42lf7700 and URC7544. is it possible to activate usb with this remote. at the moment the remote is working with the tv i.e programme, vol, menu.


Your remote has lots of codes that send NEC1, 4 codes such as
TV 10030
TV 10178
TV 10856
TV 11178
TV 11265
TV 11331

Your remote uses 5 digit EFC's
1] EZ_Adjust = 00018
2] IN_Start = 00019
_________________
Remember to provide feedback to let us know how the problem was solved and share your upgrades.

Tip: When creating an upgrade, always include ALL functions from the oem remote, even if you never plan on assigning them to a button. Complete function lists makes an upgrade more helpful to others.


Last edited by vickyg2003 on Wed Jul 14, 2010 4:56 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
khan4youuk



Joined: 14 Jul 2010
Posts: 6

PostPosted: Wed Jul 14, 2010 4:55 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

vickyg2003 wrote:
khan4youuk wrote:
hi guys, new to this forum. can you please guide me. i have lg 42lf7700 and URC7544. is it possible to activate usb with this remote. at the moment the remote is working with the tv i.e programme, vol, menu.


Your remote has lots of codes that send NEC1, 4 codes such as
TV 10030
TV 10178
TV 10856
TV 11178
TV 11265
TV 11331

Your remote uses 5 digit EFC's
1] EZ_Adjust = 00018
2] IN_Start = 00019

I don't know if your TV is one of the ones that can do this or not.


thanks for your help

i did try the following
1) Press Magic until 2 blinks
2) Enter 994 (the remote should blink twice)
3) Press Magic briefly
4) Enter 00018 or 00019press any key you want to assign.

i am not sure if i am doing it right. as my control is already working with the tv and i am doing the stuf above and after that pressing the key, nothing happening. is it work like that or i have to do differently
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
vickyg2003
Site Admin


Joined: 20 Mar 2004
Posts: 6919
Location: Florida

PostPosted: Wed Jul 14, 2010 5:05 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Quote:
as my control is already working with the tv


You need to be using one of the above codes while you are setting up the EFC's.

You can switch back to whatever setup code you are using after you have setup your codes.
_________________
Remember to provide feedback to let us know how the problem was solved and share your upgrades.

Tip: When creating an upgrade, always include ALL functions from the oem remote, even if you never plan on assigning them to a button. Complete function lists makes an upgrade more helpful to others.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
khan4youuk



Joined: 14 Jul 2010
Posts: 6

PostPosted: Wed Jul 14, 2010 5:41 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

my remote only accept 4 digit i set up again using 0178. now i used both 018 and 00018. both are not working as remote only accept 4 digit.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
khan4youuk



Joined: 14 Jul 2010
Posts: 6

PostPosted: Wed Jul 14, 2010 5:56 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

khan4youuk wrote:
my remote only accept 4 digit i set up again using 0178. now i used both 018 and 00018. both are not working as remote only accept 4 digit.


another thing i notice when i open my control inside on the board it says

URC7541-003-0010
Rev 06
and outside on the front of the control it says URC7544.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mdavej
Expert


Joined: 08 Oct 2003
Posts: 3474

PostPosted: Wed Jul 14, 2010 6:10 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

khan4youuk wrote:
my remote only accept 4 digit i set up again using 0178. now i used both 018 and 00018. both are not working as remote only accept 4 digit.
You have confused setup codes (0178) with EFC's (00018). Your remote takes 4 digit setup codes and 3 or 5 digit EFC's (don't know which until you successfully try one). It's definitely not 4 digit. It's probably 3. THESE instructions may help.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
vickyg2003
Site Admin


Joined: 20 Mar 2004
Posts: 6919
Location: Florida

PostPosted: Wed Jul 14, 2010 7:05 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

The remote is definately capable of sending the hack. I don't know if the LF series is going to respond, since the original post said the hack was for the LH series.

You said you were trying to assign this to a key,
Quote:
4) Enter 00018 or 00019press any key you want to assign.

What key are you tring to assign it too.

Edit:
I'd like to find out for sure whether this remote uses 3 digit EFCs or 5 digit EFCs.

Press TV
Short Press of [magic]
type 0 5 3

did the Tv turn off?

If not
Press TV
Short Presss of [magic]
type 0 0 0 5 3

did the TV turn off?
_________________
Remember to provide feedback to let us know how the problem was solved and share your upgrades.

Tip: When creating an upgrade, always include ALL functions from the oem remote, even if you never plan on assigning them to a button. Complete function lists makes an upgrade more helpful to others.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
khan4youuk



Joined: 14 Jul 2010
Posts: 6

PostPosted: Thu Jul 15, 2010 10:59 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

vickyg2003 wrote:
Press TV
Short Press of [magic]
type 0 5 3

did the Tv turn off?


i tried, 053 is switching the tv off
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
vickyg2003
Site Admin


Joined: 20 Mar 2004
Posts: 6919
Location: Florida

PostPosted: Thu Jul 15, 2010 11:38 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Okay, now we know that the remote uses 3 digit EFC's.

So now we need to test the
short press [magic]
0 1 9

and

short press [magic]
0 1 8

If these don't work, then we'll know that the LF series is not capable of the LH hack.

If they do work, then it shows you are having trouble setting up keymoves.
_________________
Remember to provide feedback to let us know how the problem was solved and share your upgrades.

Tip: When creating an upgrade, always include ALL functions from the oem remote, even if you never plan on assigning them to a button. Complete function lists makes an upgrade more helpful to others.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
khan4youuk



Joined: 14 Jul 2010
Posts: 6

PostPosted: Thu Jul 15, 2010 11:45 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

vickyg2003 wrote:
Okay, now we know that the remote uses 3 digit EFC's.

So now we need to test the
short press [magic]
0 1 9

and

short press [magic]
0 1 8

If these don't work, then we'll know that the LF series is not capable of the LH hack.

If they do work, then it shows you are having trouble setting up keymoves.


ok that does not work short press [magic]
0 1 9

and

short press [magic]
0 1 8
nothing happen
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
sebbski



Joined: 13 Sep 2010
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Mon Sep 13, 2010 4:32 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hey!

I'd like to activate my LG TV usb port, so i'm of buying this OFA URC3910 remote to do the trick. It's a really cheap one but when i check the online manual it says that it can do these setup codes 10178(this one not under "LG" but other manufacturers) & 11265, so it seems good right? I wonder if you know if mapping the EFCs to keys is possible for this remote? It has the magic button and all.

Also, my tv is a 42LG2100 on EU firmware(living in sweden), will these EFCs work for this TV aswell? The original IR Hack guide seems to imply that it does work for the "LG" series.

Thanks!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 18055
Location: Chicago, IL

PostPosted: Mon Sep 13, 2010 5:10 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

The hack mainly works on "LH" models, not "LG" models. According to the main site the supported models are:


However, if your TV does support the hack, and your URC-3910 remote has the TV/3910 setup code, there's a good chance that you can use this remote to perform the hack. But, you should be aware that we've never seen the URC-3910 remote here before, so we don't know for certain that it supports keymoves or the keymove tester.

Also, where did you find the user manual? I couldn't find it when I tried searching for it.
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic       JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> JP1 - Beginners All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, ... 13, 14, 15  Next
Page 2 of 15

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


 

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Get Smart! the band's official homepage Rockabilly Central