JP1 Remotes Forum Index JP1 Remotes

FAQFAQ SearchSearch 7 days of topics7 Days MemberlistMemberlist UsergroupsUsergroups RegisterRegister
ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

first attempt at programming RS2133, feedback please...

View previous topic :: View next topic  
paulkent

PostPosted: Sun Jan 18, 2004 6:48 pm    Post subject: first attempt at programming RS2133, feedback please... Reply with quote

This is my first attempt at setting up a useful configuration on the 2133 Kameleon.

The devices in my basement are:

Yamaha LPX500 projector
Yahama RX-V1400 av receiver
Denon 910 DVD
Samsung SIR-TS160 Directv HD receiver

I've uploaded a zip-file with the device upgrade files for these 4; plus the IR image on the remote currently. The two yamaha ones are "original" in that i had to make them up from trial and error (and the datasheets at yamaha.com); i know they are incomplete, but i'd appreciate y'alls comments to see if i'm heading in the right direction.

{the file is 2133 Paul Basement 1.zip in the jp1/files/Diagnosis Area}

I can't find the code for discreteOFF on the DVD. the datasheet on denon website stops at a dvd-900, so this button is the only one that remains "learned" in my config

I'd like to dabble with the "shift" idea; is the P button on the 2133 the shift button? for example, i've had to bind discreteOFF to "exit" on many of my devices since i haven't discovered a better way yet. shift-power is what i'd like to go with - does that make sense?

the RXv1400 seems to use two protocols. i've included the ST_ and EX_ datasheets on the IR codes from the yamaha website. trial and error indicates that these are OBC codes. i'd like to include some of the EX_ (7E E1 and friends) codes for the sound-program - is the easiest thing to map these to another device (VCR?) and then keymove them so they "work" from the audio screen or is there a better way to do this?