JP1 Remotes Forum Index JP1 Remotes


FAQFAQ SearchSearch 7 days of topics7 Days MemberlistMemberlist UsergroupsUsergroups RegisterRegister
ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

IR to WAV Question

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> JP1 - Software
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
drewg123



Joined: 21 Oct 2009
Posts: 12

PostPosted: Thu Oct 22, 2009 5:36 pm    Post subject: IR to WAV Question Reply with quote

I have a URC-8910 and am trying to upload an upgrade to it. I do not have a cable so I am trying to do it via a wave.

I have the upgrade in RemoteMaster and have copied and pasted the information into Devices on IR.

IR is empty with the exception of my model and the newly added device which includes key Moves.

I want to create a wav file to upload only the new upgrade. Which do I select under the Export to Wav feature?

Entire Image,
Settings,
Key Moves, Macros, Fav Lists
Upgrades
Learned Signals

Will I wipe out anything when I upload the wav to the remote?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
vickyg2003
Site Admin


Joined: 20 Mar 2004
Posts: 7051
Location: Florida

PostPosted: Thu Oct 22, 2009 6:56 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

The safest way to create an upgrade, would be to ;

EXPORT TO WAV --> UPGRADES

You'll wipe out any upgrades that you had previously loaded via WAV file.
_________________
Remember to provide feedback to let us know how the problem was solved and share your upgrades.

Tip: When creating an upgrade, always include ALL functions from the oem remote, even if you never plan on assigning them to a button. Complete function lists makes an upgrade more helpful to others.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
johnsfine
Site Admin


Joined: 10 Aug 2003
Posts: 4766
Location: Bedford, MA

PostPosted: Fri Oct 23, 2009 7:12 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

If you just export the upgrades, you won't get the keymoves that were needed to make some keys of the upgrade work.

Maybe you want to review your button choices in RM to try to avoid needing keymoves.

If the upgrade uses single byte (two digit) keymoves, you could manually define those keymoves on the remote itself after transferring the upgrade.

Do you have existing keymoves, macros, or fav lists already defined in the remote? Do you remember what they all were.

You could redefine all your existing keymoves, macros, and fav lists in IR. Save that file from IR in case you want to make a different .wav later. Then do a .wav for keymoves, macros, and fav lists after the one for upgrades.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic       JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> JP1 - Software All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


 

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Get Smart! the band's official homepage Rockabilly Central