JP1 Remotes Forum Index JP1 Remotes


FAQFAQ SearchSearch 7 days of topics7 Days MemberlistMemberlist UsergroupsUsergroups RegisterRegister
ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

USB PC Remote
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> JP1 - Protocol Decodes
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 21234
Location: Chicago, IL

                    
PostPosted: Thu Jan 29, 2009 6:00 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Cool, here's the KM file:
http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/dload.php?action=file&file_id=6182

Here's the RM version:
http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/dload.php?action=file&file_id=6183

And here's the PB version:
http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/dload.php?action=file&file_id=6184

This version uses a little bit of assembler, so there's no HCS08 or SST code included.
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
vickyg2003
Site Admin


Joined: 20 Mar 2004
Posts: 7073
Location: Florida

                    
PostPosted: Fri Jan 30, 2009 12:12 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Rob, I'm not quite sure what your code does, but I attempted to translate your upgrade for the JP1.2 remotes. I don't have a s380+ remote here to compare the output, but at least it doesn't crash the remote.

Code:
Upgrade protocol 0 = 01 FF (HCS08) no-name USB combo (PB v4.01)
 20 16 22 46 31 B7 45 05 07 00 9B 01 8B 00 9B 00
 91 18 06 05 E6 02 E9 05 02 63 03 4E 62 60 CC FF
 5F
End
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
mr_d_p_gumby
Expert


Joined: 03 Aug 2003
Posts: 1370
Location: Newbury Park, CA

                    
PostPosted: Fri Jan 30, 2009 12:28 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I have updated the PB file Rob posted to include an HCS08 version.
Same link:
http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/dload.php?action=file&file_id=6184

I also added a version for 6805RC16/18 that should also work for SST (JP1.1) processors.
Code:
Upgrade protocol 0 = 01 FF (HCS08) no-name USB combo (PB v4.01)
 20 16 22 46 31 B6 45 05 07 00 9B 01 8B 00 9B 00
 91 18 06 05 E6 02 E9 05 01 63 03 4E 62 60 CC FF
 5F
End

Upgrade protocol 0 = 01 FF (SST) no-name USB combo (PB v4.01)
 11 23 31 20 11 B6 45 05 07 00 4C C5 00 4C 48 0C
 0D 00 21 F2 74 05 01 5D 04 B6 5C B7 5A CC C0 2F
End

Vicky, you missed a trick that Rob used in his version. The PF0 byte needs to be $B6 to prevent the third fixed byte from being transmitted. (PB by default assumes you want to transmit all the fixed bytes.)
_________________
Mike England
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
vickyg2003
Site Admin


Joined: 20 Mar 2004
Posts: 7073
Location: Florida

                    
PostPosted: Fri Jan 30, 2009 12:40 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks Mike, I did miss this, simply because I have no idea what he was doing. But now that I know the trick, the MOV instruction makes sense.

Shorten the bytes of fixed data so that you can change them on the fly depending on a bit that is set in the cmd data.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 21234
Location: Chicago, IL

                    
PostPosted: Fri Jan 30, 2009 12:44 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Vicky,
There are a few tricks of the trade that, once you get used to how PB works and how the IR engine works, you use to make it do what you want.

In this case, I knew that I only wanted 2 fixed bytes to be sent, but I wanted a 3rd fixed byte in the executor for the alternate device code.

I have two choices how to do this.

I could select 3 fixed bytes right from the start in PB, which I know will set the data block options to "all fixed bytes", and then in the assembler, I would reduce R10 by 1.

Or...

I could select 2 fixed bytes in PB, which I know will set the data block options to "2 fixed bytes". Then once I've created the assembler, I manually change the fixed bytes from 2 to 3 without changing the data block. I do this knowing that the IR engine will ignore the 3rd fixed byte without me needing to do anything else.

I determined that the 2nd approach used less executor bytes, so that's what I did.
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
vickyg2003
Site Admin


Joined: 20 Mar 2004
Posts: 7073
Location: Florida

                    
PostPosted: Fri Jan 30, 2009 2:52 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Quote:
There are a few tricks of the trade that, once you get used to how PB works and how the IR engine works, you use to make it do what you want.


Yep, but getting used to how PB, KM and the IR engine work is driving me crazy!

I can't imagine how you guys ever came up with PB & KM in the first place!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
mdavej
Expert


Joined: 08 Oct 2003
Posts: 4501

                    
PostPosted: Sat Feb 21, 2009 5:37 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Rob,

I just got one of these remotes and have some more learns to add, whenever you get a chance. I couldn't figure out how to do it myself. There is also a duplicate command that should probably be removed. Select and Mouse Up have the same code. Both do Mouse Up, so Select can probably be deleted. I don't see anything like Select on the remote.

Thanks


Last edited by mdavej on Wed Feb 25, 2009 7:10 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 21234
Location: Chicago, IL

                    
PostPosted: Sun Feb 22, 2009 5:54 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I decoded your learns and they match the existing numeric buttons, which seems weird. Does this remote have numeric buttons? At any rate, here's a list that shows which numeric button should work each of the functions that you learned:

0 = Switch Windows
1 = Tab
2 = Up
3 = Start
4 = Left
5 = Enter
6 = Right
7 = Open
8 = Down
9 = Esc
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 21234
Location: Chicago, IL

                    
PostPosted: Sun Feb 22, 2009 5:57 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I just took another look at the OEM remote and I see that these buttons are in fact the numeric buttons:


_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
mdavej
Expert


Joined: 08 Oct 2003
Posts: 4501

                    
PostPosted: Sun Feb 22, 2009 7:39 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Sorry about that. I mistakenly thought numlock actually caused the remote to send different signals from those buttons. It must actually switch something in the USB driver to interpret them differently. Thanks for taking a look at it.

This is a great, cheap way to control a pc with a remote. Only $11, but shipping takes a while.

Incidentally, I tried some unused OBC's, looking mainly for alpha keys, but many caused some very strange things to happen, so I gave up.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
nathan333



Joined: 14 Sep 2009
Posts: 2

                    
PostPosted: Mon Sep 14, 2009 10:04 pm    Post subject: PC Remote needs Protocol Reply with quote

I was hoping some one could help me with this protocol:
http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/dload.php?action=file&file_id=7241
for this remote:
http://www.dealextreme.com/details.dx/sku.27596

After the protocol is found i would like to search to see if there is unlisted codes for other keys ie ABCDEFG...


Thanks!
Nathan
_________________
Nathan N Beiley
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
mdavej
Expert


Joined: 08 Oct 2003
Posts: 4501

                    
PostPosted: Mon Sep 14, 2009 10:53 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

HERE's the KM version, and HERE's the RM version. I have the same remote. These upgrades work beautifully.

I've tried nearly every code without success, also trying to find A, B, C, etc. It only made my PC do very strange things, so I gave up. It wouldn't hurt for someone else to give it a try though. Let us know if you find anything.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
nathan333



Joined: 14 Sep 2009
Posts: 2

                    
PostPosted: Wed Sep 16, 2009 2:08 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thank you for your help, I will try this is the next 24hours.

FYI, I also found this regarding the the remote:
http://www.xbmc.org/forum/showthread.php?t=45738&highlight=dealextreme&page=2
_________________
Nathan N Beiley
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
mdavej
Expert


Joined: 08 Oct 2003
Posts: 4501

                    
PostPosted: Wed Sep 16, 2009 2:46 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Interesting thread. Contrary to the issues other's have had using this remote with lirc, you'll be happy to know Rob's combo protocol works the mouse perfectly. The only difficulty is finding a good way to use it on a universal remote. Since the original mouse control pad is 8-way, it doesn't translate well onto the 4-way layout on most remotes. I ended up using just up/down/left/right and that works pretty well, although it's a little awkward.

FYI, HERE's the original thread about the development of this upgrade.

Something else I learned through trial and error was how the ABCD hotkeys worked. The instructions say that each can send any of 3 key combinations. A, for example, sends Ctrl+Alt+A, Ctrl+Alt+1 or Ctrl+Alt+F1. I couldn't figure out how to tell it which of those 3 to send. Well the fact is that each button sends all 3 hotkeys at once. For example, pressing A sends Ctrl+Alt+A, Ctrl+Alt+1 and Ctrl+Alt+F1 all at the same time. So they're basically giving you a choice of keys, but you wouldn't ever use more than 1 in each group of 3. I did a little experiment and made 3 different shortcuts using Ctrl+Alt+A, 1 and F1, and they all opened at the same time from just a single press of the A key.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ronmon



Joined: 25 Nov 2008
Posts: 24

                    
PostPosted: Sun Oct 04, 2009 8:53 pm    Post subject: 15-2104 works great, but need help with URC-10820 Reply with quote

I’m doing something wrong...
I successfully used this on my 15-2104 remote but now I need it to work on my URC-10820 remote, and I just can’t make it work. I’m cutting and pasting the protocol that I think is correct into KM:

Upgrade Protocol 0 = 01 FF (HCS08) Custom Protocol for Cable/2000 non-name USB combo (KM v9.17)
20 16 22 46 31 B6 45 05 07 00 9B 01 8B 00 9B 00
91 18 06 05 E6 02 E9 05 01 63 03 4E 62 60 CC FF
5F
End

And the device code is:

Upgrade Code 0 = 0F D0 (Cable/2000) non-name USB combo (KM v9.17)
FF 00 FE E0 7C E1 00 00 40 38 12 32 0A 1C 3C 02
14 34 0C 62 6A 1A 72 7A 42 48 01 09 11 19 01 54
54 6C 7C 5C 68 74 64
KeyMoves
95 F0 04 07 D0 22 23«A»¦96 F0 04 07 D0 2C 33«B»
¦97 F0 04 07 D0 24 F3«C»¦99 F0 04 07 D0 28 53«D»
¦83 F0 04 07 D0 48 50«close» ¦B1 F0 04 07 D0 52
A0«Fullscreen»
End

What am I doing wrong?

Thanks, ronmon
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic       JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> JP1 - Protocol Decodes All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next
Page 2 of 4

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


 

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Top 7 Advantages of Playing Online Slots The Evolution of Remote Control