JP1 Remotes Forum Index JP1 Remotes

FAQFAQ SearchSearch 7 days of topics7 Days MemberlistMemberlist UsergroupsUsergroups RegisterRegister
ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

Kameleon 8 URC-8308 issue

Post new topic   Reply to topic    JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> JP1 - New Remotes & RDFs
View previous topic :: View next topic  
faxthefox83

PostPosted: Sat Jan 24, 2009 10:44 am    Post subject: Kameleon 8 URC-8308 issue Reply with quote

HI all,
I'm a real beginner in the JP1 world, and today it's the first time I've heard about it...
I purchased this OFA remote and found it OK. Unfortunately I had problems with the PCH A110 ( here the WIKI of the product remote http://www.networkedmediatank.com/wiki/index.php/Remote_Control ):

The learning function doesn't work with the PCH remote.
The Italian Helpdesk doesn't seem to know the code nor the device. So no WAV.

Now my questions:
Can I somehow convert the JP1 filecode listed here http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/dload.php?action=file&file_id=5565
in a WAV file compatible with my OFA?

If not, which is the procedure to make my OFA work with the jp1.exe?
I've been through a lot of info on this forum but none of it really clear and fully helpful for my issue...

I hope everything was clear. Thanks to all!!!!
johnsfine
Site Admin

PostPosted: Sat Jan 24, 2009 11:14 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I forget where we have instructions for producing a .wav file, but they are somewhere in this web site.

That upgrade file is quite ordinary, so there would be no problems with a .wav file for any model that can use .wav files.

Creating a .wav file is probably your best choice. But the signals are ordinary and easy for a Kameleon to learn. So your learning problem probably can be fixed.