JP1 Remotes Forum Index JP1 Remotes

FAQFAQ SearchSearch 7 days of topics7 Days MemberlistMemberlist UsergroupsUsergroups RegisterRegister
ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

Airboard and RS 15-2117
Goto page 1, 2  Next

View previous topic :: View next topic  
rogun

PostPosted: Mon Jan 12, 2004 10:23 am    Post subject: Airboard and RS 15-2117 Reply with quote

Hi all,

My first post here and I'm just getting started with JP1 remotes. I have a RS 15-2117 and I'm hoping to upgrade a device for the Airboard IR keyboard, using the keymap file from Yahoo!. I've been messing around with the keymap file and have had some luck getting some functions to work, but still haven't figured out many of them.

Is there a function for the mouse pointer? If so, I can't figure it out. I found the drag function, but I'm not sure it's useful without a mouse pointer. After reading several beginner guides, there is still a lot I don't understand, so please forgive my ignorance. I would be very appreciative if someone could explain how to use this keymap to create the device for the Airboard. I don't think I understand how the shift-functions work, which I'm guessing is a lot of my trouble. If someone could explain this, or point me to a reference to learn, I would be thankful.
jon_armstrong
Expert

PostPosted: Mon Jan 12, 2004 11:11 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I decoded the airboard based on John Fine's more generalized decoding of ASCII commands. Since I didn't have the hardware I think I did it from a Remote Central Pronto ccf file. I am pretty sure that there wasn't any mouse learned commands there.

Subsequent to that I decoded a Media Player called Prisimiq that had a very similar coding structure to the Airboard but it had somewhat different timing for One and Zero definitions.