JP1 Remotes Forum Index JP1 Remotes


FAQFAQ SearchSearch 7 days of topics7 Days MemberlistMemberlist UsergroupsUsergroups RegisterRegister
ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

URC-7140 R04

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> JP1 - New Remotes & RDFs
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Zhuk



Joined: 12 Apr 2016
Posts: 4
Location: Azerbaijan, Baku

PostPosted: Sat Feb 15, 2020 2:13 pm    Post subject: URC-7140 R04 Reply with quote

Hello.
Recently I have bought one more URC-7140, but it is not recognized due to the unknown signature starting with 3668. It has revision R04 (my previous 7140 is R00).
Raw download is there: http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/dload.php?action=file&file_id=25854
There is no any codes programmed, remote is just out of box.
I do not post its photo because there is no differences in design.

Thanks in advance.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 19509
Location: Chicago, IL

PostPosted: Sat Feb 15, 2020 4:16 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I will help you with this. It looks like they didn't change much between the original version and B02, so maybe that's true here also.

I have created a starter RDF by cloning the B02 RDF here:
http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/dload.php?action=file&file_id=25855

You can start testing it by creating macros that include all of the buttons on the remote. You could use the 4 colored buttons to hold the macros, then you won't need to include them in the macros. See if the macros display correctly in RMIR using the new RDF, and let me know about any errors.
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Zhuk



Joined: 12 Apr 2016
Posts: 4
Location: Azerbaijan, Baku

PostPosted: Sun Feb 16, 2020 3:23 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks a lot Rob!
It works now. At least I can communicate with remote.
I'll make suggested test later today or tomorrow.

Regarding similarity between HW versions, I see that at least some of setup codes in its manual are differ. LG TV codes are not the same. I guess there will be changes with other brands and devices as well.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 19509
Location: Chicago, IL

PostPosted: Sun Feb 16, 2020 8:58 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I've just updated the setup code list in the RDF.
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Zhuk



Joined: 12 Apr 2016
Posts: 4
Location: Azerbaijan, Baku

PostPosted: Tue Feb 18, 2020 8:34 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I have uploaded two devices into the remote, both are works.
Unfortunately I'm not familiar with macros function, never used it with my first 7140 (which died while I've been trying to connect the new one to PC Sad this is another story). That's why I have no idea what should I check in RMIR to make sure everything's fine.

I'll try to dig dipper in RMIR. I totally forgot how I've been using it about 4 years ago Confused
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 19509
Location: Chicago, IL

PostPosted: Tue Feb 18, 2020 9:11 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

If the upgrades work, then we're probably in good shape.

I was looking for you to create macros on the remote itself, not using RMIR. Use the 995 command to program macros.

https://www.manualsdir.com/manuals/569722/one-for-all-urc-7140-essence-4.html?page=117
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic       JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> JP1 - New Remotes & RDFs All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


 

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Get Smart! the band's official homepage Rockabilly Central