JP1 Remotes Forum Index JP1 Remotes


FAQFAQ SearchSearch 7 days of topics7 Days MemberlistMemberlist UsergroupsUsergroups RegisterRegister
ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

One For All Contour-8 URC-1280
Goto page 1, 2, 3  Next
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> JP1 - New Remotes & RDFs
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Monkfish



Joined: 28 May 2007
Posts: 57

PostPosted: Tue Jan 21, 2020 11:59 am    Post subject: One For All Contour-8 URC-1280 Reply with quote

I just bought a CH340 based USB-Serial card and have everything connected. I have a brand new One-For-All Contour-8 URC-1280. I tried to download from the remote using RMIR to test it out and I get a similar message:

"No RDF matches signature starting 3680"

The RDF file for the Contour-8 has 359802?

Any ideas?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 19518
Location: Chicago, IL

PostPosted: Tue Jan 21, 2020 1:11 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Do a Raw Download using RMIR, then upload the resulting file to the Diagnosis Area and post a link to it here.
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Monkfish



Joined: 28 May 2007
Posts: 57

PostPosted: Wed Jan 22, 2020 6:50 am    Post subject: Upload Reply with quote

Okay Rob.

http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/dload.php?action=file&file_id=25816

Thank you Smile
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 19518
Location: Chicago, IL

PostPosted: Wed Jan 22, 2020 11:10 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I have started creating a new RDF for you here:
http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/dload.php?action=file&file_id=25818

I have PM'd you for some additional info that I need to complete it.
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Monkfish



Joined: 28 May 2007
Posts: 57

PostPosted: Thu Jan 23, 2020 8:23 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

So I assume that my Contour-8 is different to the ones others have been discussing on this forum? I read that the original config file had some buttons reversed, but it was corrected in the latest version of RM.

http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/viewtopic.php?t=101581

http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/viewtopic.php?t=101597
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 19518
Location: Chicago, IL

PostPosted: Thu Jan 23, 2020 10:28 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

While I work to complete the RDF, you can be doing the next task, which is to verify the button codes in the current RDF that I created. This was cloned from the earlier version of the Contour 8 and at first glance, it looks like the button codes did not change.

To verify this, create macros on the remote that include as many of the buttons as you can (at 15 buttons per macro), then download from the remote and see if RMIR represents the button names correctly.

Update: I have completed updating the RDF, so it's good for you to test it now, same link as before.
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Monkfish



Joined: 28 May 2007
Posts: 57

PostPosted: Thu Jan 23, 2020 11:32 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Okay Rob, I'm on it Smile
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Monkfish



Joined: 28 May 2007
Posts: 57

PostPosted: Fri Jan 24, 2020 2:20 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Sorry for the delay, life temporarily got in the way Rolling Eyes

All the buttons check out. However "Text" is called "Apps" on the remote and "Text Off" is called "TV" on the remote (not the device key, the key lower right on the remote).
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 19518
Location: Chicago, IL

PostPosted: Fri Jan 24, 2020 4:17 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I was hoping to share the same map between the two versions of this remote, but this means I'll have to create a new one and to do that I'll need to find a good image of the new remote. Stay tuned.
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Monkfish



Joined: 28 May 2007
Posts: 57

PostPosted: Sat Jan 25, 2020 4:38 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Here's one I found, or I can do one myself.

https://images.app.goo.gl/4hxNvgqKVZeaXwgL6
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 19518
Location: Chicago, IL

PostPosted: Sat Jan 25, 2020 9:17 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

That's perfect, I'll get on it today.
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 19518
Location: Chicago, IL

PostPosted: Mon Jan 27, 2020 10:19 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

What does the new TV button do? I'm trying to come up with a logical name for it that differentiates it from the TV device button.

For now I've called it TV_Mode but I can change that if you think of something better. Here's an updated RDF along with a map and an image, that you will need to store in the RM/Images folder.

http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/dload.php?action=file&file_id=25818
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Monkfish



Joined: 28 May 2007
Posts: 57

PostPosted: Mon Jan 27, 2020 11:25 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

On my BT YouView box it is bound to the search key, but I think it's true intention is how it functions on my various TVs, which is to select the input source, e.g. AV or TV antenna. I would use it to change between the connection sources. So "Input Source" would be good.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Monkfish



Joined: 28 May 2007
Posts: 57

PostPosted: Mon Jan 27, 2020 11:29 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks for all your help Rob. Now I can finally configure these three handsets I bought Very Happy

I will try to set everything up tomorrow and let you know how I get on.

The first thing that jumps out about this new Contour-8 remote compared to my old OFA 6-device URC-7562, is that it has almost 4x more free memory (about 4K compared to 1K). Hopefully I won't have to worry about taking the most memory efficient route to doing things on this remote.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 19518
Location: Chicago, IL

PostPosted: Mon Jan 27, 2020 1:39 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

So maybe TV_Input would be a better name for it?
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic       JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> JP1 - New Remotes & RDFs All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Goto page 1, 2, 3  Next
Page 1 of 3

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


 

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Get Smart! the band's official homepage Rockabilly Central