JP1 Remotes Forum Index JP1 Remotes


FAQFAQ SearchSearch 7 days of topics7 Days MemberlistMemberlist UsergroupsUsergroups RegisterRegister
ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

Hisense Codes
Goto page 1, 2  Next
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> Code Search
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
doctorwizz



Joined: 25 May 2005
Posts: 23

PostPosted: Mon May 07, 2018 4:27 pm    Post subject: Hisense Codes Reply with quote

I bought a second 4K TV. It a Hisense 55DU6500 (299.99@ Walmart).
I couldn't find any device upgrades for my JP1 RS-15-2116.

I found a list of discrete codes for Hisense

https://www.hisense-usa.com/sites/default/files/support-doc/Hisense%20RS-232%20and%20IR%20Protocol-English.pdf

Can that be used to make a device upgrade for my 2116?
It doesn't seem to match what I have learned with the remote. Learned on a spare 2116
http://www.mediafire.com/file/g03893do543sge2/HiSensce_TV.rmir



I am not sure how to proceed.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mdavej
Expert


Joined: 08 Oct 2003
Posts: 3796

PostPosted: Mon May 07, 2018 5:34 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Please post your file in our diagnosis area, not a 3rd party server.

In any case, from the document you linked, the protocol is NEC1, LOW CUSTOM is the DEVICE (4), and DATA CODE is the OBC in hex (Power Toggle 70 hex = 112 decimal in the OBC column). So just use 4 for the device on the first tab and convert the DATA CODE column to decimal and put in the OBC column and forget the rest.

Are you not seeing NEC1 Device 4 in your learns (I can't download your file)?

Here are some other Hisense codes that don't match the document but may match your learns:
http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/dload.php?action=file&file_id=25184

Why did you say you couldn't find any upgrades for your remote? I see at least 2 in our file section.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
doctorwizz



Joined: 25 May 2005
Posts: 23

PostPosted: Mon May 07, 2018 6:01 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ok posted in the diag area.
http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/dload.php?action=file&file_id=25207

The upgrades posted on this site are useless. They have hardly any functions. No basic functions
I do see NEC1 dev4
I don't know how to convert the data code to decimal. Not sure what you mean.
Can you give examples? Like OBC and Hex Cmd

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mdavej
Expert


Joined: 08 Oct 2003
Posts: 3796

PostPosted: Mon May 07, 2018 7:20 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Wow. The "useless" upgrade from our site that I linked above is an exact match for your learns and has 35 additional functions, including all the basic ones. So next time, you should actually try the useless upgrades before wasting our time.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
doctorwizz



Joined: 25 May 2005
Posts: 23

PostPosted: Mon May 07, 2018 7:31 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I tried it. Am I doing something wrong?

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mdavej
Expert


Joined: 08 Oct 2003
Posts: 3796

PostPosted: Mon May 07, 2018 8:03 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

That's very odd. I see all 52 functions. Yours stops at 17, and the code for 0 is wrong. Follow the link below and upload the rmaster.err file from the folder where Remote Master was installed.

http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/dload.php?action=user_upload&cat_id=35
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
doctorwizz



Joined: 25 May 2005
Posts: 23

PostPosted: Mon May 07, 2018 8:09 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Upoaded
RemoteMaster.v2.06build5
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mdavej
Expert


Joined: 08 Oct 2003
Posts: 3796

PostPosted: Tue May 08, 2018 8:20 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks. From the err log, it appears the file got truncated somehow. Please delete all other copies and download again. Then open the downloaded RMDU file in notepad and tell me if you see anything past the line:
Function.16.name=0

The last line in the file should be:
Button.25=HiSmart|null|null

And the file should be 159 lines long (in Notepad, go to Format, uncheck Wordwrap, go to View and check Status Bar, click anywhere on last line of the file and look in the status bar at the bottom).
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
doctorwizz



Joined: 25 May 2005
Posts: 23

PostPosted: Tue May 08, 2018 9:24 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Cleared cache and re-downloaded.
44 lines.

Last three lines:

Function.15.hex=8F
Function.16.name=0
Function.16.hex=F
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
doctorwizz



Joined: 25 May 2005
Posts: 23

PostPosted: Tue May 08, 2018 9:33 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

downloaded with IE and it is 158 now
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
doctorwizz



Joined: 25 May 2005
Posts: 23

PostPosted: Tue May 08, 2018 9:38 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Sorry, I was using Slimjet Chrome. I thought I tried a different browser last night.
But it just worked in IE in win8.1
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
doctorwizz



Joined: 25 May 2005
Posts: 23

PostPosted: Tue May 08, 2018 9:42 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Can you help me make discrete HDMI codes for HDMI 1-3 from

https://www.hisense-usa.com/sites/default/files/support-doc/Hisense%20RS-232%20and%20IR%20Protocol-English.pdf
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mdavej
Expert


Joined: 08 Oct 2003
Posts: 3796

PostPosted: Tue May 08, 2018 9:42 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Mystery solved. Thanks. Should work fine now.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mdavej
Expert


Joined: 08 Oct 2003
Posts: 3796

PostPosted: Tue May 08, 2018 9:45 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

doctorwizz wrote:
Can you help me make discrete HDMI codes for HDMI 1-3 from

https://www.hisense-usa.com/sites/default/files/support-doc/Hisense%20RS-232%20and%20IR%20Protocol-English.pdf
You'll have to find a different document. Those probably won't work with your TV because they are all different from your learns. If you want to try them anyway, make 3 new functions on the functions tab and use OBC 124, 125, 126 for HDMI 1, 2, 3 respectively.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
doctorwizz



Joined: 25 May 2005
Posts: 23

PostPosted: Tue May 08, 2018 9:50 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

OK Thanks!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic       JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> Code Search All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Goto page 1, 2  Next
Page 1 of 2

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


 

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Get Smart! the band's official homepage Rockabilly Central