JP1 Remotes Forum Index JP1 Remotes


FAQFAQ SearchSearch 7 days of topics7 Days MemberlistMemberlist UsergroupsUsergroups RegisterRegister
ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

Ocilion T220 IPTV stb
Goto page 1, 2, 3  Next
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> JP1 - Protocol Decodes
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
gulyasal



Joined: 10 Mar 2018
Posts: 8
Location: Zurich, Switzerland

PostPosted: Sat Mar 10, 2018 12:37 pm    Post subject: Ocilion T220 IPTV stb Reply with quote

I recently switched to fibre optic in my neighbourhood, and my new Internet/telephone/TV provider gave me a new (never heard of) STB for which I cannot find a bin file to use in conjunction with my Slingbox 500.

Can you help me? My set top box is called an Ocilion T220. It shows up on my Logitech Harmony inventory (although the Menu button was coded incorrectly and I had to amend the repeat to one time). It is used in conjunction with Ruwido Universal remote (looks a bit like the m_2).

Can anyone help me?

Alex.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
alanrichey
Expert


Joined: 24 Mar 2008
Posts: 3374
Location: UK/USA

PostPosted: Mon Mar 12, 2018 2:41 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I can sort it out for you but not for 10 days as I am out of the country on holiday without access to my 'kit'. Maybe someone else can step in ?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 18461
Location: Chicago, IL

PostPosted: Mon Mar 12, 2018 7:04 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

We don't have anything by Ocilion or called T220 in the file section, so unless someone else has a Harmony and can capture the signals from it, we'll need to wait for Alan.
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
chuliu



Joined: 04 Dec 2010
Posts: 307
Location: Hong Kong

PostPosted: Tue Mar 13, 2018 10:04 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/dload.php?action=file&file_id=25125

I captured the ocilion t220 but unfortunately it is a new protocol which needs decode.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 18461
Location: Chicago, IL

PostPosted: Tue Mar 13, 2018 6:46 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Are you using a custom RDF or something for your remote chuliu? I get errors when I try to open your file.

First message says:
Map file USB8006.map does not exist. A default button layout will be used.

Second message says:
Error loading file OCILION T220.rmir
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 18461
Location: Chicago, IL

PostPosted: Tue Mar 13, 2018 6:53 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I found the map here (don't know why it isn't already in the Maps folder as I just downloaded the latest RM) so now I just get the second message.
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
chuliu



Joined: 04 Dec 2010
Posts: 307
Location: Hong Kong

PostPosted: Tue Mar 13, 2018 10:54 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

The Robman wrote:
I found the map here (don't know why it isn't already in the Maps folder as I just downloaded the latest RM) so now I just get the second message.


Re-downloaded the file with rmir 206b3 and uploaded again here. Hopefully it will work.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
3FG
Expert


Joined: 19 May 2009
Posts: 3241

PostPosted: Wed Mar 14, 2018 1:49 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Code:
{36k,332,msb}<-1,1|1,-1>(1:1,D:8,S:2,F:8,100m)+
Input     187.0    126     +7 repeats 
0         187.0    125     +7 repeats 
9         187.0    129     +2 repeats 
8         187.0    130     +3 repeats 
7         187.0    133     +2 repeats 
6         187.0    134   
5         187.0    137   
4         187.0    138   
3         187.0    141   
2         187.0    142     +3 repeats 
1         187.0    145     +1 repeats 
Stop      187.0    74      +2 repeats 
Record    187.0    73      +1 repeats 
FastFwd   187.0    78      +3 repeats 
Pause     187.0    86     
Rewind    187.0    81      +1 repeats 
Skip      187.0    77      +3 repeats 
Play      187.0    86      +7 repeats 
Replay    187.0    82      +1 repeats 
Blue      187.0    157     +1 repeats 
Yellow    187.0    158     
Green     187.0    242     +3 repeats 
Red       187.0    245     +7 repeats 
Mute      187.0    102     +1 repeats 
Ch-       187.0    105     +5 repeats 
Ch+       187.0    117     
Right     187.0    110     +7 repeats 
Left      187.0    114     +1 repeats 
Down      187.0    106     +1 repeats 
Up        187.0    118     +7 repeats 
OK        187.0    113     +1 repeats 
Vol-      187.0    109     +7 repeats 
Vol+      187.0    121     
Exit      187.0    126     +7 repeats 
Info      187.0    101     +1 repeats 
Guide     187.0    113     
Menu      187.0    69      +2 repeats 
Power     187.0    146     
Soft1     187.0    98       
Soft2     187.1    85      +7 repeats 
Soft3     187.1    86      +7 repeats
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
chuliu



Joined: 04 Dec 2010
Posts: 307
Location: Hong Kong

PostPosted: Wed Mar 14, 2018 11:29 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi, I tried to create a custom upgrade. It took me sometime to realise that this is a "phase encoding" So far I have the following:
lead in =(330,-330)
1 pair=(330,-330)
0 pair=(-330,330)
msb
device 1(8 bit)=68
device 2(4 bit)=13
command 1 (6 bit) for 1 to 6 are 46,49,50,53,54,57
lead out =-113012

The thing is that I don't know how to specify that 0 pair starting with a silence of -330, instead of a on pulse. If someone can tell me how to do it, I will create bin file for it.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
chuliu



Joined: 04 Dec 2010
Posts: 307
Location: Hong Kong

PostPosted: Wed Mar 14, 2018 11:42 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

NVM.
I saw 3FG's post and I now have:
lead in =(330,-330)
1 pair=(-330,330)
0 pair=(330,-330)
msb
d1(8bit)=187
command 1( or sub device, 2 bit)=0 or 1
command 2(8 bit)= as 3fg's post.

Just waiting for someone to shed some light.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
3FG
Expert


Joined: 19 May 2009
Posts: 3241

PostPosted: Wed Mar 14, 2018 1:21 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

You can use RMPB and see an example by importing the RC5 executor. On the Assembler tab where the 0 burst times are defined you can set "Xmit 0 Reversed" to Yes.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
chuliu



Joined: 04 Dec 2010
Posts: 307
Location: Hong Kong

PostPosted: Wed Mar 14, 2018 2:44 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/dload.php?action=file&file_id=25130

http://hifi-remote.com/forums/dload.php?action=file&file_id=25131

https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1mraw2jsH_6NmhpJhkBGn4W7nrTC-8mdzqLZMLJ3F1o8/edit?usp=sharing
here are the rmdu along with pb file.
I can't make 1 as -330,330 and instead I made 1=330.-330 while 0=-330,330. Or so I think I am correct.

as a result, device is 68, command 1 is 3 or 2, while cbyte2 is binary complement to 3fg's value. In fact command 1 is also binary complement. to 3fg's value.

The xmit reversed is yes. However, I know that my signal is different to the original signal starting at bit 15, excluding the lead in bytes. I don't know why. Maybe you can help me debug. Thanks.

I attached the spreadsheet for my work on google drive.


_________________________________________________edit line

I found out the reason for my failure. It was because I didn't change the device data in the manual protocol. The device bits number and command bits number should be changed from 8 to the correct numbers. After I changed it, I think the rmdu file is working.

I have uploaded the correct file.


Last edited by chuliu on Wed Mar 14, 2018 8:42 pm; edited 2 times in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 18461
Location: Chicago, IL

PostPosted: Wed Mar 14, 2018 4:11 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I didn't see these previous posts while I worked on this myself.

The following zip file includes my PB, KM and RMDU files, along with the various text files of the learns as I had to do this one by hand, as RMIR couldn't parse it properly.
http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/dload.php?action=file&file_id=25133

Here are the Slingbox bin files:
http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/dload.php?action=file&file_id=25132
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
alanrichey
Expert


Joined: 24 Mar 2008
Posts: 3374
Location: UK/USA

PostPosted: Sat Mar 24, 2018 6:09 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Back from holiday, thanks to all for pitching in, I assume I am no longer required Very Happy
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 18461
Location: Chicago, IL

PostPosted: Sat Mar 24, 2018 12:28 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

alanrichey wrote:
Back from holiday, thanks to all for pitching in, I assume I am no longer required Very Happy

No idea, we made the mistake of helping gulyasal before verifying that he was actually watching this thread. We should have learned from your mistakes and posted a meaningless question first just to see if he'd respond.
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic       JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> JP1 - Protocol Decodes All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Goto page 1, 2, 3  Next
Page 1 of 3

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


 

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Get Smart! the band's official homepage Rockabilly Central