JP1 Remotes Forum Index JP1 Remotes


FAQFAQ SearchSearch 7 days of topics7 Days MemberlistMemberlist UsergroupsUsergroups RegisterRegister
ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

Microsoft MCE Keyboard Remote
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, ... 11, 12, 13  Next
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> JP1 - Keyboards
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
mdavej
Expert


Joined: 08 Oct 2003
Posts: 3768

PostPosted: Wed Aug 30, 2017 5:36 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Not a problem. You can learn to any button, not just the screen ones. And you can learn to any arbitrary device, doesn't have to be MCE.

So in RMIR or on the remote make a couple of new devices, type and brand does not matter since our learns will overwrite all existing functions. You should be able to get about 70 commands per device (~40 buttons + ~30 on screen - 6 per page x 5 pages). So you'll need just 2 or 3 devices to get all 152 logitech functions. Or just do small batches and save the resulting file for each batch and overwrite the same buttons with new learns on the next batch.

Remember, you can skip all the known functions posted above.

If it's too much, I'll try to load up my logitech and do the same. Post back if you have any trouble.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mdavej
Expert


Joined: 08 Oct 2003
Posts: 3768

PostPosted: Wed Aug 30, 2017 6:47 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ok, I dug out a Harmony and loaded up that device. I can capture all the commands and will post them soon. So just hang tight.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jriker1



Joined: 18 Jun 2017
Posts: 38

PostPosted: Wed Aug 30, 2017 7:55 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I have them all programmed in across MCE keyboard 1 thru 4 on the xsight. Now what?

Thanks.

JR
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mdavej
Expert


Joined: 08 Oct 2003
Posts: 3768

PostPosted: Wed Aug 30, 2017 8:28 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I captured some commands to start. Here's the ict file. All the MCE protocol commands are already known and can be ignored. It's the other commands that are using an unknown protocol.
http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/dload.php?action=file&file_id=14657

These are most likely the key codes we should find in those signals once the protocol is worked out.
http://kodi.wiki/view/Using_a_Microsoft_remote_control_in_Windows
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jriker1



Joined: 18 Jun 2017
Posts: 38

PostPosted: Wed Aug 30, 2017 9:02 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Here's my contribution. Think I got it all. Not sure what all the "missing" stuff is on the primary keys which I did physically map, but zipped up the 4 remotes I needed to get all the keys mapped.

http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/dload.php?action=file&file_id=14659

JR
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Barf
Expert


Joined: 24 Oct 2008
Posts: 832

PostPosted: Thu Aug 31, 2017 4:12 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

mdavej wrote:
I captured some commands to start. Here's the ict file. All the MCE protocol commands are already known and can be ignored. It's the other commands that are using an unknown protocol.
http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/dload.php?action=file&file_id=14657

These are most likely the key codes we should find in those signals once the protocol is worked out.
http://kodi.wiki/view/Using_a_Microsoft_remote_control_in_Windows


I imported Dave's ict file in IrScrutinizer, deleted the MCE signals, exported as a text file, and fed it into IrpTransmogrifier. It produced

Code:

A:      {306,msb}<-1,1|1,-1>(9,A:8,B:8,C:8,D:8,E:5,-74m){A=0x20,B=0x0,C=0x0,D=0x0,E=0x0}
weight = 20
B:      {306,msb}<-1,1|1,-1>(9,A:8,B:8,C:8,D:8,E:5,-74m){A=0x20,B=0x10,C=0x0,D=0x28,E=0x0}
weight = 20
C:      {306,msb}<-1,1|1,-1>(9,A:8,B:8,C:8,D:8,E:5,-74m){A=0x20,B=0x8,C=0x0,D=0x30,E=0x0}
weight = 20
D:      {306,msb}<-1,1|1,-1>(9,A:8,B:8,C:8,D:8,E:5,-269m){A=0x20,B=0x0,C=0x0,D=0x0,E=0x0}
weight = 20
Home:   {306,msb}<-1,1|1,-1>(9,A:8,B:8,C:8,D:8,E:5,-269m){A=0x20,B=0x0,C=0x0,D=0x0,E=0x0}
weight = 20
-:      {306,msb}<-1,1|1,-1>(9,A:8,B:8,C:8,D:8,E:5,-169m){A=0x20,B=0x0,C=0x0,D=0x0,E=0x0}
weight = 20
#:      {306,msb}<-1,1|1,-1>(9,A:8,B:8,C:8,D:8,E:5,-74m)7{A=0x20,B=0xb0,C=0x1,D=0x0,E=0x2}
weight = 21
*:      {306,msb}<-1,1|1,-1>(9,A:8,B:8,C:8,D:8,E:5,-74m)7{A=0x20,B=0xa0,C=0x1,D=0x28,E=0x2}
weight = 21
.:      {306,msb}<-1,1|1,-1>(9,A:8,B:8,C:8,D:8,E:5,-74m)7{A=0x20,B=0x68,C=0x1,D=0xb8,E=0x0}
weight = 21
+:      {306,msb}<-1,1|1,-1>(9,A:8,B:8,C:8,D:8,E:5,-74m)7{A=0x20,B=0x30,C=0x1,D=0x70,E=0x2}
weight = 21
alt:    {306,msb}<-1,1|1,-1>(9,A:8,B:8,C:8,D:8,E:5,-74m)7{A=0x20,B=0x30,C=0x0,D=0x0,E=0x4}
weight = 21
&:      {306,msb}<-1,1|1,-1>(9,A:8,B:8,C:8,D:8,E:5,-74m)7{A=0x20,B=0xc8,C=0x1,D=0x20,E=0x2}
weight = 21
@:      {306,msb}<-1,1|1,-1>(9,A:8,B:8,C:8,D:8,E:5,-74m)7{A=0x20,B=0x50,C=0x0,D=0xf8,E=0x2}
weight = 21
`:      {306,msb}<-1,1|1,-1>(9,A:8,B:8,C:8,D:8,E:5,-74m){A=0x20,B=0x18,C=0x1,D=0xa8,E=0x0}
weight = 20
/:      {306,msb}<-1,1|1,-1>(9,A:8,B:8,C:8,D:8,E:5,-169m){A=0x20,B=0x0,C=0x0,D=0x0,E=0x0}
weight = 20
Caps Lock:      {306,msb}<-1,1|1,-1>(9,A:8,B:8,C:8,D:8,E:5,-74m){A=0x20,B=0x0,C=0x0,D=0x0,E=0x0}
weight = 20
^:      {306,msb}<-1,1|1,-1>(9,A:8,B:8,C:8,D:8,E:5,-74m)7{A=0x20,B=0xe8,C=0x1,D=0xc8,E=0x0}
weight = 21
::      {306,msb}<-1,1|1,-1>(9,A:8,B:8,C:8,D:8,E:5,-74m)7{A=0x20,B=0xa8,C=0x1,D=0x18,E=0x2}
weight = 21
,:      {306,msb}<-1,1|1,-1>(9,A:8,B:8,C:8,D:8,E:5,-74m){A=0x20,B=0x40,C=0x1,D=0x99,E=0x0}
weight = 20
ctrl:   {306,msb}<-1,1|1,-1>(9,A:8,B:8,C:8,D:8,E:5,-74m){A=0x20,B=0x50,C=0x1,D=0xb1,E=0x0}
weight = 20
$:      {306,msb}<-1,1|1,-1>(9,A:8,B:8,C:8,D:8,E:5,-74m){A=0x20,B=0x18,C=0x0,D=0x0,E=0x1}
weight = 20
":      {306,msb}<-1,1|1,-1>(9,A:8,B:8,C:8,D:8,E:5,-74m)7{A=0x20,B=0xd8,C=0x1,D=0x8,E=0x2}
weight = 21


(Command line was
Code:
irptransmogrifier  analyze  --repeat  --name ~/jp1/mce_keyboard/newkeys.txt --decoder biphase --maxparameterwidth 8
)
(Please ignore "weight = ...."). (The split of the payload parameter is arbitrary.) Remarkable is that several different keys apper to send the same signal (A, D, Home,...)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
xnappo
Expert


Joined: 30 Dec 2003
Posts: 848

PostPosted: Thu Aug 31, 2017 8:48 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

jriker1 wrote:
Thanks for all the responses. I was looking at Kodi's keymap, oddly I have no unmapped keys to point to anything. Other thoughts if possible:

1. can you somehow make up any IR code and just use it or does it have to comply to some existing one?

2. my Xsight is learning and I have a Logitech One remote also. Any opportunities there to clone something from Logitech's database?

Thanks.

JR


Wow really? Already using all the colors and even the 'radio' button? If so, then yes, you can try using an unused EFC. With my receiver some work and some don't.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jriker1



Joined: 18 Jun 2017
Posts: 38

PostPosted: Thu Aug 31, 2017 9:05 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

jriker1 wrote:
Here's my contribution. Think I got it all. Not sure what all the "missing" stuff is on the primary keys which I did physically map, but zipped up the 4 remotes I needed to get all the keys mapped.

http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/dload.php?action=file&file_id=14659

JR


Why when I open the files I uploaded on my local computer they show all the buttons tied to the remote, but on another computer, they are just a shell of a text file and no key mapping show? Is there other files other than the rmdu files that are generated?

Thanks.

JR
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mdavej
Expert


Joined: 08 Oct 2003
Posts: 3768

PostPosted: Thu Aug 31, 2017 9:25 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Sorry, just now looked at these files. Learns are stored in your main RMIR file, not the individual RMDU files. Did you save a copy of your RMIR file for each learning session? If so, zip and post those.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
vickyg2003
Site Admin


Joined: 20 Mar 2004
Posts: 6954
Location: Florida

PostPosted: Thu Aug 31, 2017 9:41 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Big question, did the "S" send the code you were looking work? I don't have access to a real computer today, so I'm just doing what I can on mobile.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
jriker1



Joined: 18 Jun 2017
Posts: 38

PostPosted: Thu Aug 31, 2017 10:04 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yep, clicked on device "MCE Keyboard 3" and clicked on the softkey "S" and the expected settings menu came up. Was pretty excited about it. From one of the other links sent in this thread about Kodi, thinking there are other commands in the keyboard I can reuse, like My Movies, My Music, etc. In theory looks like it supports those command from ehome and should take you to the associated area of Kodi.

As for saving the individual RMIR files, no. Right now I have the remote with the four individual MCE Keyboard learns still on the remote and backed up the whole thing with remotemaster. is that adequate?

JR
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 18512
Location: Chicago, IL

PostPosted: Thu Aug 31, 2017 3:22 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

jriker1 wrote:
As for saving the individual RMIR files, no. Right now I have the remote with the four individual MCE Keyboard learns still on the remote and backed up the whole thing with remotemaster. is that adequate?

JR

RM (Remote Master) is a program that serves 2 functions, one is to create device upgrades, which get saved as RMDU files, and the other is to program the remote itself, and these remote configurations get saved as RMIR files.

So, if you've learned some signals using the remote and you want us to look at them, you need to save your RMIR file and post it.
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
jriker1



Joined: 18 Jun 2017
Posts: 38

PostPosted: Thu Aug 31, 2017 4:22 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

How's this?

http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/dload.php?action=file&file_id=14659

Thanks.

JR
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mdavej
Expert


Joined: 08 Oct 2003
Posts: 3768

PostPosted: Thu Aug 31, 2017 5:06 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Perfect
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jriker1



Joined: 18 Jun 2017
Posts: 38

PostPosted: Thu Aug 31, 2017 6:07 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Did a lot of my entries even record anything? I see like repetitive 36036 for the frequency so that's not unique. Then ** None ** for the protocol, and device, sub device, OBC, Hex Cmd and Misc are all blank. And these are the soft keys I know I set. Obviously they were on the remote and worked but the learned info was concerning.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic       JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> JP1 - Keyboards All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, ... 11, 12, 13  Next
Page 2 of 13

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


 

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Get Smart! the band's official homepage Rockabilly Central