JP1 Remotes Forum Index JP1 Remotes


FAQFAQ SearchSearch 7 days of topics7 Days MemberlistMemberlist UsergroupsUsergroups RegisterRegister
ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

Caan't get RMIR To load properly (Windows 10)

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> JP1 - Software
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Oinge 1953



Joined: 27 Aug 2017
Posts: 38

PostPosted: Sun Aug 27, 2017 7:14 pm    Post subject: Caan't get RMIR To load properly (Windows 10) Reply with quote

I unzioped files in program folder and run setup. It didn't create any shortcuts, complaining about not able to find Javaw. Icouldn't find any exe files. I am stuck. Help please. TIA
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mdavej
Expert


Joined: 08 Oct 2003
Posts: 3716

PostPosted: Sun Aug 27, 2017 10:27 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Unzip into a new folder under My Documents, not Program Files. Install Java from the page below, then run setup as admin.
http://www.oracle.com/technetwork/java/javase/downloads/jre8-downloads-2133155.html
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Oinge 1953



Joined: 27 Aug 2017
Posts: 38

PostPosted: Sun Aug 27, 2017 11:40 pm    Post subject: Problem solved Reply with quote

I didn't have JAVA installed. RMIR looks a lot different than the program I used a long time ago. Looks like more reading while I wait for my cable from China.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic       JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> JP1 - Software All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


 

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Get Smart! the band's official homepage Rockabilly Central