JP1 Remotes Forum Index JP1 Remotes

FAQFAQ SearchSearch 7 days of topics7 Days MemberlistMemberlist UsergroupsUsergroups RegisterRegister
ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

Code for Asus Oplay Mini media player

View previous topic :: View next topic  
perfection

PostPosted: Mon Aug 07, 2017 4:15 am    Post subject: Code for Asus Oplay Mini media player Reply with quote

I am considering buying the following remote control: URC 7960 6 + 3 from One For All (6 pin)

I would like to know
(i) what cable is required to connect this remote to a PC to download codes to it
(ii) what is the software required for this and where do i get that from
(iii) is there a code available for the Code for Asus Oplay Mini media player (i have lost the remote)
(iv) why is learning mode not considered a perfect way to program a remote?

Thank You
A total newbie

Please suggest any other universal remotes UEI to purchase and the JP cable therewith
vickyg2003
Site Admin

PostPosted: Mon Aug 07, 2017 5:45 am    Post subject: Re: Code for Asus Oplay Mini media player Reply with quote

perfection wrote:
I am considering buying the following remote control: URC 7960 6 + 3 from One For All (6 pin)

I would like to know
(i) what cable is required to connect this remote to a PC to download codes to it

That is a JP1.4 remote. I'm not sure about anything on that line. We'll have to wait for someone else to advise you. If it were me, today, I'd check for a used Nevo C2 on ebay because they include a mini USB cable. I'm a little concerened because the Nevo C2 is known to be fragile, while the other remotes I have used are tough as nails, but so far I'm really liking the Nevos.

Quote:

(ii) what is the software required for this and where do i get that from

RMIR, available here. Check the Software forum for the current version. Right now it is 204 rev 14. Version 205 is expected in a few weeks.

Quote: