JP1 Remotes Forum Index JP1 Remotes


FAQFAQ SearchSearch 7 days of topics7 Days MemberlistMemberlist UsergroupsUsergroups RegisterRegister
ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

Xiaomi Mi Box Streaming Android TV Device
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8  Next
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> Code Search
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
binky123
Expert


Joined: 14 Feb 2004
Posts: 1292

PostPosted: Mon Apr 30, 2018 9:31 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I finally am setup to do some testing/capturing of the signals. There are several errors in the code and the HCS08 timing is off from what the S3F80 generates.

I'll work on the timing and then work my through the code and do incremental testing of pieces of the code.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
binky123
Expert


Joined: 14 Feb 2004
Posts: 1292

PostPosted: Tue May 01, 2018 2:34 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Alright. I think I have something that is close based on the timings I've captured.

[Xiaomi]
PID=02 3B
CmdParms=Dev:8, OBC:8
CmdTranslator=Translator(0,8,0) Translator(1,8,8)
DefaultCmd=00 00
Code.S3C80=43 8D 02 8B 18 C0 00 01 2F 01 12 01 2F 01 A3 01 2F 02 36 01 2F 02 C7 02 02 01 12 3B 10 E4 1C 0B E4 1D 0C 68 03 F0 C6 B4 03 C6 B4 04 C6 F0 C6 B4 04 C6 F6 FF 3E F6 FF 3E F6 01 0A 7B F8 AF E4 26 1C E4 27 1D F6 01 76 F6 FF 54 E4 26 1C E4 27 1D F6 01 82 AF E4 0B 1C E4 0C 1D 1C 22 F6 01 4C 38 03 F6 FF 73 38 04 F6 FF 73 38 C6 F6 FF 77 1C 12 8D 01 4C 5C 04 8B 02 5C 02 90 C3 90 C3 08 C3 56 C0 03 86 04 C0 06 C1 12 F6 01 4C 5A EC AF
Code.MAXQ610=33 69 02 96 00 05 17 00 16 00 17 00 21 00 17 00 2C 00 17 00 37 00 73 04 27 00 16 00 00 84 00 00 00 01 0C 07 D2 D0 D1 51 D3 D2 00 07 D2 D3 D2 63 54 03 01 70 71 32
Code.TI2541=01 07 01 21 02 96 00 05 17 00 16 00 17 00 21 00 17 00 2C 00 17 00 37 00 73 04 27 00 16 00 00 84 00 00 00 01 0C 07 04 02 03 51 05 04 00 07 04 05 04 63 54 03 01 70 71 32
Code.HCS08=20 1B 23 47 02 C0 00 01 2F 01 26 01 2F 01 B7 01 2F 02 4A 01 2F 02 DB 02 02 01 26 3B 10 4E 74 68 4E 75 69 B6 60 62 B8 60 B8 61 62 B8 61 B7 53 AD 08 AD 06 CD FF 92 25 F9 81 55 7E CD FF 74 AD 0A 4E 7E 74 4E 7F 75 CD FF 56 81 4E 68 74 4E 69 75 AE 7A CD FF 65 4E 60 55 AD 0F 4E 61 55 AD 0A 4E 53 55 AD 0A AE 6A CC FF 65 6E 04 54 20 03 6E 02 54 B6 55 49 49 B7 55 49 A4 03 AE 04 42 AB 6A 97 CD FF 65 3B 54 EB 81
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
alfi33



Joined: 31 Oct 2008
Posts: 14

PostPosted: Wed May 02, 2018 12:03 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I added your red text to my protocols.ini file and now the upgrade works pretty well on my URC-8820n.

All buttons work and do what they're supposed to with the exception of the Menu button. It looks like that one may mapped to the Mic button on the original remote. In most cases, the Menu button doesn't do anything when I press it...but in at least one app, it does the same thing as the Mic button on the original remote. Not sure what's going on here but I would guess that this may be an issue with the device upgrade and not with what you've been working on.

Also, it feels like I get some double-presses unless I'm being careful to press the buttons quickly. However, it's certainly very tolerable for me though!

Thank you very much for the work you did on this!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
binky123
Expert


Joined: 14 Feb 2004
Posts: 1292

PostPosted: Wed May 02, 2018 1:12 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Maybe the gap between the frames is too long and resulting in the device seeing it as a new press.

Code.HCS08=20 1B 23 47 02 C0 00 01 2F 01 26 01 2F 01 B7 01 2F 02 4A 01 2F 02 DB 02 02 01 26 3B 10 4E 74 68 4E 75 69 B6 60 62 B8 60 B8 61 62 B8 61 B7 53 AD 08 AD 06 CD FF 92 25 F9 81 55 7E CD FF 74 AD 0A 4E 7E 74 4E 7F 75 CD FF 56 81 4E 68 74 4E 69 75 AE 7A CD FF 65 4E 60 55 AD 0F 4E 61 55 AD 0A 4E 53 55 AD 0A AE 6A CC FF 65 6E 04 54 20 03 6E 02 54 B6 55 49 49 B7 55 49 A4 03 AE 04 42 AB 6A 97 CD FF 65 3B 54 EB 81

The bytes 3B 10 highlighted above govern the LeadOut value between frames. In my sampling of the IR signal from S3F80 code, it was seeing 13ms and the HCS08 code was seeing 30ms. The 30ms does match with the IRP notation and it was the value used in the S3F80 code so I left it. Perhaps cutting the 3B10h in half(1D 88) would help cut down on double-presses?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
binky123
Expert


Joined: 14 Feb 2004
Posts: 1292

PostPosted: Wed May 02, 2018 7:30 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I changed the leadout timing to use 18 82 and the gap is now 13ms. I also removed some extraneous instructions and code is smaller than before. Timing looks the same.

Code.HCS08=20 1B 23 47 02 C0 00 01 2F 01 26 01 2F 01 B7 01 2F 02 4A 01 2F 02 DB 02 02 01 26 18 82 B6 60 62 B8 60 B8 61 62 B8 61 B7 53 AD 08 AD 06 CD FF 92 25 F9 81 55 7E CD FF 74 AD 04 CD FF 56 81 AE 7A CD FF 65 4E 60 55 AD 0F 4E 61 55 AD 0A 4E 53 55 AD 0A AE 6A CC FF 65 6E 04 54 20 03 6E 02 54 B6 55 49 49 B7 55 49 A4 03 AE 04 42 AB 6A 97 CD FF 65 3B 54 EB 81
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
alfi33



Joined: 31 Oct 2008
Posts: 14

PostPosted: Sun May 06, 2018 4:17 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

binky123 wrote:
I changed the leadout timing to use 18 82 and the gap is now 13ms. I also removed some extraneous instructions and code is smaller than before. Timing looks the same.

Code.HCS08=20 1B 23 47 02 C0 00 01 2F 01 26 01 2F 01 B7 01 2F 02 4A 01 2F 02 DB 02 02 01 26 18 82 B6 60 62 B8 60 B8 61 62 B8 61 B7 53 AD 08 AD 06 CD FF 92 25 F9 81 55 7E CD FF 74 AD 04 CD FF 56 81 AE 7A CD FF 65 4E 60 55 AD 0F 4E 61 55 AD 0A 4E 53 55 AD 0A AE 6A CC FF 65 6E 04 54 20 03 6E 02 54 B6 55 49 49 B7 55 49 A4 03 AE 04 42 AB 6A 97 CD FF 65 3B 54 EB 81


This seems to be working very well for me. Thank you!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
maxim1



Joined: 05 Jun 2018
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Tue Jun 05, 2018 4:20 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi, google brought me here. Can you please advise if the IrScrutinizer protocol defined in IrpProtocols.ini would still be following or any change is required in regards to latest discoveries?

[protocol]
name=Xiaomi
irp={36k,290,msb}<2,-2|2,-3|2,-4|2,-5>(1000u,-2,D:8,F:8,C:4,2,^30m)+ {C=(D:4:4^D:4^F:4:4^F:4)} [D:0..255,F:0..255]

Thank you!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
T_Tronix



Joined: 21 Jun 2018
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Thu Jun 21, 2018 6:28 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I have this code for MiBox enter:

"CURSOR ENTER","sendir,1:1,1,38000,1,1,39,22,22,45,23,22,23,33,23,44 ,23,22,23,22,23,55,23,33,23,22,23,55,23,481","0000 006c 0000 000c 0027 0016 0016 002d 0017 0016 0017 0021 0017 002c 0017 0016 0017 0016 0017 0037 0017 0021 0017 0016 0017 0037 0017 01e1",,

But it doesn't play/pause...

anyone knows the code for these functions in that format?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mdavej
Expert


Joined: 08 Oct 2003
Posts: 4006

PostPosted: Thu Jun 21, 2018 10:05 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Looks like Global Cache format. Unfortunately, I have no idea how to generate that format. Have you tried getting the codes from their site (login required)?
https://irdb.globalcache.com/
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Barf
Expert


Joined: 24 Oct 2008
Posts: 973

PostPosted: Fri Jun 22, 2018 1:03 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Quote:

"CURSOR ENTER","sendir,1:1,1,38000,1,1,39,22,22,45,23,22,23,33,23,44 ,23,22,23,22,23,55,23,33,23,22,23,55,23,481","0000 006c 0000 000c 0027 0016 0016 002d 0017 0016 0017 0021 0017 002c 0017 0016 0017 0016 0017 0037 0017 0021 0017 0016 0017 0037 0017 01e1",,

This is not a "format", it is a line of a CSV ("comma separated values") file, probably from irdb.globalcache.com. It contains a few fields, separated by commas (name, GlobalCache's sendir format, and finally the Pronto Hex format. In order to contain commas, the fields are enclosed by double quotes.

IrScrutinizer understands both the sendir and the Pronto Hex format. It can also generate them as export (select either "Text" or "Girr" as export format, check the "Pronto Hex" and/or the "sendir" checkbox"). It can also import such a CSV format file directly (Import -> Text -> Raw, select comma as "Field separator, Name as 1, "Raw signal col." as 3 (or 2)).
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
T_Tronix



Joined: 21 Jun 2018
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Fri Jun 22, 2018 3:02 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I know the format, I got all my codes already from global cache, I was just wondering if anyone had the ir codes for the play pause functions since they are not part of the global cache library.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
yaworski



Joined: 22 Jun 2014
Posts: 450
Location: Warsaw, Poland

PostPosted: Fri Jun 22, 2018 3:49 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

All codes supported by the MiBox are already in this thread. These were extracted from the remote.conf file on the device.

There's no dedicated play/pause code. The device uses the OK button to act as play/pause in the players.
_________________
Marcin
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
T_Tronix



Joined: 21 Jun 2018
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Fri Jun 22, 2018 12:41 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

All is good got it to work, thanks.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
MaskedMan
Tivo Expert


Joined: 10 Feb 2004
Posts: 749
Location: Des Moines, IA

PostPosted: Wed Jun 27, 2018 1:51 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Helping someone on RC, using this thread and its posted Hex commands. Smile

http://www.remotecentral.com/cgi-bin/mboard/complete/thread.cgi?5828,last#last
_________________
Edmund
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 19080
Location: Chicago, IL

PostPosted: Wed Jun 27, 2018 9:40 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Btw, Jeff2525 did eventually load up his RMDU file, but it appears that while this worked with the old OS, it doesn't completely work with the new OS:
http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/dload.php?action=file&file_id=25261
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic       JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> Code Search All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8  Next
Page 7 of 8

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


 

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Get Smart! the band's official homepage Rockabilly Central