JP1 Remotes Forum Index JP1 Remotes


FAQFAQ SearchSearch 7 days of topics7 Days MemberlistMemberlist UsergroupsUsergroups RegisterRegister
ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

What is protocol for TCL TV L32E5390E

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> Non-JP1
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
CollieJim



Joined: 02 Jan 2007
Posts: 26
Location: Western Australia

                    
PostPosted: Wed Jan 04, 2017 3:10 am    Post subject: What is protocol for TCL TV L32E5390E Reply with quote

Hi,

My TV is a TCL model L32E5390E.
I have used an Arduino with the sample program for the IR library to decode and record the remote's commands.

The program says the protocol is NEC, but the codes appear random. I suspect NEC is derived from the similar header and bit-length.

The codes follow. Is there a hidden pattern or some other protocol present?

Thanks
Jim
Code:

0           0x898FDF7A
1           0x6BC6597B
2           0x735B797E
3           0x1EC81DBF
4           0x450753D6
5           0xBA0F4EDF
6           0x4AC4DA9A
7           0xF6317EDB
8           0xF9000E7E
9           0xC7291B77
Blue       0xA084B2A2
Green    0x2B77163A
Red        0x4ED5545A
Yellow    0x9774845A
3D         0x72B61BBE
Down      0xBB8B3E9E
Up         0x1039789F
Left        0x45481702
Right      0xF0B4BB43
OK         0xB8E7B4FE
Eco        0x05C7759A
Email     0x19EA379A
Back      0xD4BE4E37
Exit        0x7E940902
Fav         0x30C7A2FF
Guide     0xCE40C33E
Info        0xE1B5A91A
Lang       0x3A647843
List         0x45CBA93B
Menu      0x0CD9141E
Mute      0x92DFD41F
Next       0x0CEAD35F
Option    0x142CB0D6
Play       0xB991D6A3
Stop       0x92625BE3
Rec        0xF5B4069F
FF          0xE13830DE
Rewind   0x9929519F
Power     0x6A68351E
Prev       0x122AC6FE
ProgDn   0x71AEE7B6
ProgUp   0x903E6B07
Sleep      0x2A00AD43
SmartTV  0x219DB9FE
Source    0x40C1789F
Subtitle   0x9241DFDE
TV          0xCEBE3B7A
Text        0xE6F5B7A2
USB        0x9ACA211E
VolDn      0x776C6E7A
VolUp      0x22D912BB
Yahoo      0x63AAC5FE
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mdavej
Expert


Joined: 08 Oct 2003
Posts: 4500

                    
PostPosted: Wed Jan 04, 2017 9:59 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I have no idea what your codes are, but our other TCL upgrades are RCA-38, device 15 and the following OBCs:

Code:
0   48
1   49
2   50
3   51
4   52
5   53
6   54
7   55
8   56
9   57
Vol+   47
Vol-   46
Mute   63
Ch+   45
Ch-   44
Power   42
Guide   26
Menu   8
Info   60
Up   89
Left   86
OK   244
Right   87
Down   88
Exit   6
PrevCh   39
List   244
Stop   228
Rewind   0
Pause   232
FastFwd   216
Play   232
dash   163
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Barf
Expert


Joined: 24 Oct 2008
Posts: 1402
Location: Munich, Germany

                    
PostPosted: Wed Jan 04, 2017 11:54 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Since there is nothing constant in your data (normally at least a device and subdevices are constant), it is almost surely "noise".

irdb.globalcache.com has two command sets (three really, but the first two appears (esentially) identical, and coincide with mdavej's list.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
CollieJim



Joined: 02 Jan 2007
Posts: 26
Location: Western Australia

                    
PostPosted: Sun Jan 08, 2017 1:04 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I attached a Logic and found the following:

Header mark 4000
Header space 4000
Bit mark 550
One space 1900
Zero space 950

24 Bit code
The last 3 nybbles are the inverse of the first 3.

The template code worked.
Code:
TCL TV
---------------
0               0xF300CF
1               0xF310CE
2               0xF320CD
3               0xF330CC
4               0xF340CB
5               0xF350CA
6               0xF360C9
7               0xF370C8
8               0xF380C7
9               0xF390C6
Blue           0xFD8027
Green        0xFE8017
Red           0xF000FF
Yellow        0xFE401B
3D             0xF98067
Down         0xF580A7
Up             0xF590A6
Left            0xF560A9
Right          0xF570A8
OK             0xFF400B
Eco            0xFF000F
Email         0xFEE011
Back          0xF270D8
Exit            0xF060F9
Fav            0xF050FA
Guide        0xF1A0E5
Info           0xF3C0C3
Lang          0xFDF020
List            0xF6109E
Menu          0xF080F7
Mute          0xF3F0C0
Next           0xF530AC
Option       0xFEC013
Play           0xF150EA
Stop          0xF1F0E0
Rec            0xF170E8
FF              0xF1C0E3
Rewind       0xF1D0E2
Power        0xF2A0D5
Prev          0xFBA045
ProgDn      0xF2C0D3
ProgUp       0xF2D0D2
Sleep         0xF070F8
SmartTV     0xFEA015
Source       0xFA305C
Subtitle      0xF8007F
TV             0xF3A0C5
Text           0xF1E0E1
USB          0xF020FD
VolDn         0xF2E0D1
VolUp         0xF2F0D0
Yahoo         0xFFE001
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Barf
Expert


Joined: 24 Oct 2008
Posts: 1402
Location: Munich, Germany

                    
PostPosted: Sun Jan 08, 2017 5:15 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

CollieJim wrote:
I attached a Logic and found the following:

Header mark 4000
Header space 4000
Bit mark 550
One space 1900
Zero space 950

24 Bit code
The last 3 nybbles are the inverse of the first 3.
...

This is all compatible with RCA-38 (allowing for some measurement errors); the first "F" in your data indicates D=15 (in our terminology). So mdavej seems to have been right.


IrScrutinizer can generate Arduino code for such signals automatically. See this file, generated from ControTower set #1895. Is this what you are looking for?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Thedemon007



Joined: 25 Jul 2019
Posts: 14
Location: Venezuela

                    
PostPosted: Thu Jul 25, 2019 12:12 pm    Post subject: More info raw codes Reply with quote

Hello i no have TCL tv but a old tv crt is compatible with this signals, i lost original control but i use a smartphone galaxy s6 with zaza remote app and too capture signals with arduino. I have a jp1.3 control but some buttons no works as soon as I have time, i going try program it with cable if some know the code or a file, it would help.

Code:
          pwr                      6A68351E
          vol+                     22D912BB
          vol-                     776C6E7A
          mute                     92DFD41F
          go_back                  D4BE4E37
          ch+                      903E6B07
          ch-                      71AEE7B6
          info                     E1B5A91A
          menu                     CD9141E
          enter                    B8E7B4FE
          up                       903E6B07
          down                     71AEE7B6
     right            22D912BB
     left            776C6E7A
          1                        6BC6597B
          2                        735B797E
          3                        1EC81DBF
          4                        450753D6
          5                        BA0F4EDF
          6                        4AC4DA9A
          7                        F6317EDB
          8                        F9000E7E
          9                        C7291B77
          0                        898FDF7A
         pic            72DE0142
   tv/av            40C1789F
dump from zaza remote, android app capture with aarduino...

rca tv crt model: 21E26
Compatible Control Models: For TCL RC2000C RC2000C11 RC200 3D RC2000C02
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mdavej
Expert


Joined: 08 Oct 2003
Posts: 4500

                    
PostPosted: Thu Jul 25, 2019 12:36 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Please tell us what setup code or upgrade you're using with JP1 that partially works. At a glance, it looks like RCA-38:
http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/dload.php?action=file&file_id=9877
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Barf
Expert


Joined: 24 Oct 2008
Posts: 1402
Location: Munich, Germany

                    
PostPosted: Thu Jul 25, 2019 1:09 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I reformatted the output and put it thru IrpTransmogrifer. Got:
Code:

right:                          RCA-38: {D=15,F=87}, beg=0, end=51, reps=1
left:                           RCA-38: {D=15,F=86}, beg=0, end=51, reps=1
exit::                          RCA-38: {D=15,F=6}, beg=0, end=51, reps=1
Code      : 40C1789F (32 bits): RCA-38: {D=15,F=163}, beg=0, end=51, reps=1
Code      : 72DE0142 (32 bits): RCA-38: {D=15,F=18}, beg=0, end=51, reps=1
Code      : 898FDF7A (32 bits): RCA-38: {D=15,F=48}, beg=0, end=51, reps=1
Code      : C7291B77 (32 bits): RCA-38: {D=15,F=57}, beg=0, end=51, reps=1
Code      : F9000E7E (32 bits): RCA-38: {D=15,F=56}, beg=0, end=51, reps=1
Code      : F6317EDB (32 bits): RCA-38: {D=15,F=55}, beg=0, end=51, reps=1
Code      : 4AC4DA9A (32 bits): RCA-38: {D=15,F=54}, beg=0, end=51, reps=1
Code      : BA0F4EDF (32 bits): RCA-38: {D=15,F=53}, beg=0, end=51, reps=1
Code      : 450753D6 (32 bits): RCA-38: {D=15,F=52}, beg=0, end=51, reps=1
Code      : 1EC81DBF (32 bits): RCA-38: {D=15,F=51}, beg=0, end=51, reps=1
Code      : 735B797E (32 bits): RCA-38: {D=15,F=50}, beg=0, end=51, reps=1
Donw::                          RCA-38: {D=15,F=88}, beg=0, end=51, reps=1
UP::                            RCA-38: {D=15,F=89}, beg=0, end=51, reps=1
Code      : B8E7B4FE (32 bits): RCA-38: {D=15,F=244}, beg=0, end=51, reps=1
Code      : CD9141E (32 bits):  RCA-38: {D=15,F=8}, beg=0, end=51, reps=1
Code      : E1B5A91A (32 bits): RCA-38: {D=15,F=60}, beg=0, end=51, reps=1
Code      : 71AEE7B6 (32 bits): RCA-38: {D=15,F=44}, beg=0, end=51, reps=1
Code      : 6A68351E (32 bits): RCA-38: {D=15,F=42}, beg=0, end=51, reps=1
Code      : 22D912BB (32 bits): RCA-38: {D=15,F=47}, beg=0, end=51, reps=1
Code      : 776C6E7A (32 bits): RCA-38: {D=15,F=46}, beg=0, end=51, reps=1
Code      : 92DFD41F (32 bits): RCA-38: {D=15,F=63}, beg=0, end=51, reps=1
Code      : D4BE4E37 (32 bits): RCA-38: {D=15,F=39}, beg=0, end=51, reps=1
Code      : 903E6B07 (32 bits): RCA-38: {D=15,F=45}, beg=0, end=51, reps=1

Yes, it is RCA-38 Cool

But since you have an Arduino with IR receiver, why don't you flash this firmware and use it with IrScrutinizer? You get the decode immediately, and can generate several formats directly. Assuming that your Arduino is a Mega2650 or better, you can also install DecodeIR directly to it.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Thedemon007



Joined: 25 Jul 2019
Posts: 14
Location: Venezuela

                    
PostPosted: Mon Jul 29, 2019 12:44 pm    Post subject: My jp1 not have support Reply with quote

mdavej wrote:
Please tell us what setup code or upgrade you're using with JP1 that partially works.


Hello when I mean some buttons don't work i mean he has hardware problems Sad so i thought about giving it some use, setup a code with my cable ftdi but now see it not have support, my control is a RC64.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 21210
Location: Chicago, IL

                    
PostPosted: Mon Jul 29, 2019 3:43 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

The following upgrade file has all the functions that I could find for RCA-38, dev 15:
http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/dload.php?action=file&file_id=25636
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Thedemon007



Joined: 25 Jul 2019
Posts: 14
Location: Venezuela

                    
PostPosted: Tue Jul 30, 2019 10:03 pm    Post subject: testing.. Reply with quote

Quote:
The following upgrade file has all the functions that I could find for RCA-38, dev 15


Ok solved conection with RMIR, then i test this file in my control with my tv no work with arduino only can capture very close:
Code:
ch up
Code      : 903E6B07 (32 bits)
Timing[51]:
     +3900, -4000     + 450, -2050     + 400, -2050     + 450, -2050
     + 400, -2050     + 450, -1050     + 450, -1050     + 400, -2050
     + 400, -1100     + 400, -2050     + 450, -2050     + 400, -1100
     + 400, -2050     + 400, -1100     + 400, -1050     + 450, -1050
     + 400, -1100     + 400, -2050     + 450, -2000     + 450, -1050
     + 450, -2050     + 400, -1050     + 450, -1050     + 500, -2000
     + 400, -1050     + 450

ch down
Code      : 71AEE7B6 (32 bits)
Timing[51]:
     +3900, -4000     + 450, -2000     + 500, -2000     + 450, -2000
     + 500, -2000     + 450, -1000     + 500, -1000     + 450, -2000
     + 500, -1000     + 500, -2000     + 450, -2000     + 500, -1000
     + 450, -1050     + 450, -1000     + 500, -1000     + 450, -1050
     + 450, -1000     + 500, -1950     + 500, -2000     + 500, -1000
     + 500, -2000     + 450, -1000     + 500, -1000     + 450, -2000
     + 500, -2000     + 450


"TCL L32HDF11TA-combo.rmdu" with this can capture from far but, same no work, hex code is very different.
Code:
chanel up:
Code      : 85825A1A (32 bits)
Timing[51]:
     +3950, -3950     + 550, - 950     + 500, - 950     + 550, - 950
     + 550, - 950     + 500, -1000     + 500, - 950     + 550, -1950
     + 500, - 950     + 550, -1950     + 550, -1900     + 550, - 950
     + 550, -1950     + 500, -1950     + 550, -1950     + 500, -1950
     + 550, -1950     + 500, -1950     + 550, -1950     + 500, - 950
     + 550, -1950     + 550, - 950     + 500, - 950     + 550, -1950
     + 500, -1000     + 500

chanel down:
Code      : 36D3E611 (32 bits)
Timing[51]:
     +4000, -3950     + 500, - 950     + 550, - 950     + 550, - 950
     + 500, -1000     + 500, - 950     + 550, - 950     + 550, -1900
     + 550, - 950     + 550, -1950     + 500, -1950     + 550, - 950
     + 500, -1000     + 500, -1950     + 550, -1950     + 500, -1950
     + 550, -1950     + 500, -1950     + 550, -1950     + 500, - 950
     + 550, -1950     + 500, -1000     + 500, - 950     + 550, -1950
     + 500, -1950     + 550
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Thedemon007



Joined: 25 Jul 2019
Posts: 14
Location: Venezuela

                    
PostPosted: Wed Jul 31, 2019 10:22 am    Post subject: Work! Reply with quote

The Robman wrote:
The following upgrade file has all the functions that I could find for RCA-38, dev 15:
http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/dload.php?action=file&file_id=25636


I change protocol RCA to RCA-38 and fill alternate PID, upload and work Very Happy Thanks
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic       JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> Non-JP1 All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


 

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Top 7 Advantages of Playing Online Slots The Evolution of Remote Control