JP1 Remotes Forum Index JP1 Remotes


FAQFAQ SearchSearch 7 days of topics7 Days MemberlistMemberlist UsergroupsUsergroups RegisterRegister
ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

Request for Maximum XO-306C

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> Slingbox
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Jomb



Joined: 04 Sep 2016
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Sun Sep 04, 2016 2:03 pm    Post subject: Request for Maximum XO-306C Reply with quote

I'd like to request a remote for Maximum XO-306C

Thanks a lot in advanced
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
alanrichey
Expert


Joined: 24 Mar 2008
Posts: 3388
Location: UK/USA

PostPosted: Mon Sep 05, 2016 3:06 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Have you tried the 506 in the File Section ?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Jomb



Joined: 04 Sep 2016
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Mon Sep 05, 2016 4:43 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yes, I've already tried the remote for 506 model and it doesn't work. Thanks for the suggestion though.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
alanrichey
Expert


Joined: 24 Mar 2008
Posts: 3388
Location: UK/USA

PostPosted: Mon Sep 05, 2016 5:30 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Couldn't find the codes for the 306 but did find the 305.

http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/dload.php?action=file&file_id=14189

Any good (and please read the instructions in full as you obviously didn't for the 506)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
alanrichey
Expert


Joined: 24 Mar 2008
Posts: 3388
Location: UK/USA

PostPosted: Sat Sep 10, 2016 4:24 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

So ? What happened ?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Jomb



Joined: 04 Sep 2016
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Mon Sep 12, 2016 3:13 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

alanrichey wrote:
So ? What happened ?


Sorry for the late reply, I've been a bit busy.

Code:
1.   What model Slingbox do you have?
     Slingbox M1.
2.   Was there any error message after you typed in the Code and tapped the Test button (or selected the file and tapped ‘Continue’ on the M1 & M2)?
     No error occured.
3.   Did you give the commands plenty of time to react?  (I have a DVR that takes about 6-8 seconds to power up/down)
     I gave the commands plenty of time, and tried many different buttons/commands.
4.   If you are using a Solo did you try both BIN files?
     I'm using the M1 model.
5.   After completing the setup do any of the buttons work?
     None of the buttons works.
6.   If you are installing on a Solo or Pro-HD or older box that uses an external IR Blaster, have you used a Digital Camera or Mobile Phone Camera to confirm the IR Blaster is actually firing when you tap the Power button?  (Watch the tip of the IR Blaster through the viewfinder while you tap a button.  You should see a white (not red) flash.  Test it on a real remote so you know what you are looking for).  If you are using a 350/500/M1/M2 have you tried using the external blaster?
     I took my camera and tried the proposed test, and the IR is functioning.
7.   Have you experimented with the placement of the IR Blaster?  On some devices this is critical so don’t give up too quickly.  Try shining a flashlight at the front of the receiver and see if you can see the IR receiver behind the smoked glass.
     I placed the IR Blaster 15 different places from right to left pointing towards the device, but without any success.
8.   Are you sure the device is working correctly using the real remote?
     The original remote is working.
9.   Are you sure your device is set to use IR ?  Many boxes can operate on RF or IR and if it is set to RF then the Slingbox will not affect it.
     The device is operating with IR
10.  If you have a device that supports multiple remote addresses (DirecTV, Dish Network, Tivo…) are you sure the remote address is set to the default ?
     The device only support one af a time
11.   Have you tried resetting the Slingbox. ?  This has been found to help.
      I've resetted and powered the Slingbox on/off, but without any success.
12.  Do you have access to a Logitech Harmony Universal Remote?  If so let me know.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
alanrichey
Expert


Joined: 24 Mar 2008
Posts: 3388
Location: UK/USA

PostPosted: Tue Sep 13, 2016 2:01 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

No more suggestions I'm afraid. You didn't answer question 12 so I don't know if we can go down the Harmony Remote route, but the other alternative is to buy a Nevo C2 learning remote ($15 on E-Bay?) and we can use that.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic       JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> Slingbox All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


 

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Get Smart! the band's official homepage Rockabilly Central