JP1 Remotes Forum Index JP1 Remotes


FAQFAQ SearchSearch 7 days of topics7 Days MemberlistMemberlist UsergroupsUsergroups RegisterRegister
ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

How do I decode this

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> Code Search (Closed)
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
e34m5



Joined: 14 Oct 2003
Posts: 675
Location: Atlanta

PostPosted: Tue Jan 27, 2004 2:18 pm    Post subject: How do I decode this Reply with quote

I found this in Remote Central..it's for a Zenith HDSAT520...I'd like to convet this in to JP1.


Power Off

0000 0067 0000 0013 0014 00cc 0014 00cf 0014 0015 0014 00a7 0014 00cf 0014 0015 0014 00a7 0014 0015 0014 00a7 0014 00cf 0014 0015 0014 00a7 0014 00cf 0014 00cf 0014 0015 0014 00a7 0014 0015 0014 00a7 0014 112d



Power On

0000 0067 0000 0013 0014 00cc 0014 00cf 0014 0015 0014 00a7 0014 00cf 0014 0015 0014 00a7 0014 00cf 0014 0015 0014 00a7 0014 00cf 0014 0015 0014 00a7 0014 00cf 0014 0015 0014 00a7 0014 0015 0014 00a7 0014 112d
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
johann83



Joined: 03 Aug 2003
Posts: 66
Location: Pittsburgh, PA

PostPosted: Tue Jan 27, 2004 2:30 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Looks like a job for IRTool to me. Make sure that you also download DecodeIR.dll and place it in the same directory. You should then be able to cut and paste those commands into the box in IRTool and it will give you information you need to create an upgrade.

If you don't care to go through the trouble, it seems the code you posted gives the following.
Code:
Protocol:   Zenith
Device:     6
OBC:        13 (Power off)
            1  (Power on)
EFC:        226 (Power off)
            34  (Power on)


Matt
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
johnsfine
Site Admin


Joined: 10 Aug 2003
Posts: 4766
Location: Bedford, MA

PostPosted: Tue Jan 27, 2004 2:52 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

If you build that in KM or RM, the "Device" value 6 goes in the "Length" field; The "Style" field should be 0 and "Long REC" doesn't matter since there is no record function.

If your remote happens to have the setup code SAT/1856 (I think only the 6131 and 9960 have it) then all you need are the EFCs for KeyMoves.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
jon_armstrong
Expert


Joined: 03 Aug 2003
Posts: 1238
Location: R.I.P. 3/25/2005

PostPosted: Tue Jan 27, 2004 2:56 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

There is a device upgrade for the Zenith HD STB's already http://groups.yahoo.com/group/jp1/files/3.%20Device%20Codes/HDTV/

Zenith DTV-1080 (update) that will work for the 520 and has the discrete power commands.
_________________
-Jon
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
e34m5



Joined: 14 Oct 2003
Posts: 675
Location: Atlanta

PostPosted: Tue Jan 27, 2004 3:14 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I tried the uppgrade for the 1080..the discrete commands did not work.

The decoded values are different than those in the upgrade..I will test them and report.

Ok..I confused IR with IRTool..I get it now
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic       JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> Code Search (Closed) All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


 

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Get Smart! the band's official homepage Rockabilly Central