JP1 Remotes Forum Index JP1 Remotes


FAQFAQ SearchSearch 7 days of topics7 Days MemberlistMemberlist UsergroupsUsergroups RegisterRegister
ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

Arista DVB-HD720 digital STB

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> Code Search (Closed)
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
NEC1



Joined: 03 Jul 2010
Posts: 56

PostPosted: Sun Jul 04, 2010 2:17 am    Post subject: Arista DVB-HD720 digital STB Reply with quote

1. Device: Arista DVB-HD720
2. Type of device: Digital terrestrial set-top box
3. Year: 2006
4. JP1/UEI Remote model: URC-7562
5. Do you have a JP1 cable? Yes
6. Still have original remote? No
7. Checked the file section? Yes
8. Checked Pronto file section (at R/C)? Yes
9. Partially working setup code? No
10. Learning remote question? N/A

I have tried all codes (including those with NEC1 Device 0) from a Tevion MD81299 remote (had a large library) to no avail.

So I am after a device upgrade for the Arista DVB-HD720 (or any other Arista model).
_________________
"The best thing possible to do with knowledge is to share it".
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
vickyg2003
Site Admin


Joined: 20 Mar 2004
Posts: 7055
Location: Florida

PostPosted: Sun Jul 04, 2010 11:36 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Have you tried a 991 search to see if anything works?

Is the Arista common enough in your area, that you could bring your remote to a friends or to a store, and learn the signals into your remote?
_________________
Remember to provide feedback to let us know how the problem was solved and share your upgrades.

Tip: When creating an upgrade, always include ALL functions from the oem remote, even if you never plan on assigning them to a button. Complete function lists makes an upgrade more helpful to others.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
NEC1



Joined: 03 Jul 2010
Posts: 56

PostPosted: Wed Jul 07, 2010 9:43 pm    Post subject: Arista DVB-HD720 digital STB Reply with quote

Tried the 991 code search, no luck.
_________________
"The best thing possible to do with knowledge is to share it".
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 19510
Location: Chicago, IL

PostPosted: Wed Jul 07, 2010 10:18 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Arista is not known over here (well, it's known as a record company, but that doesn't help you), so I suspect that you're going to have to find the code locally in Australia.
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
NEC1



Joined: 03 Jul 2010
Posts: 56

PostPosted: Thu Jul 08, 2010 4:51 am    Post subject: Arista DVB-HD720 digital STB Reply with quote

The OFA website looks like it has support for this brand during a search, but I do not know which remote that supports this brand.
_________________
"The best thing possible to do with knowledge is to share it".
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
NEC1



Joined: 03 Jul 2010
Posts: 56

PostPosted: Fri Sep 10, 2010 4:56 am    Post subject: Arista DVB-HD720 digital STB Reply with quote

Found a working code: Cable: 1718.

A DGTEC DG-HD7710 had the same power supply and logic boards, so I tried the DGTEC cable codes for the DGTEC unit and found that Cable 1718 worked on both the DGTEC and Arista units.

My code search request is now finished.
_________________
"The best thing possible to do with knowledge is to share it".
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 19510
Location: Chicago, IL

PostPosted: Fri Sep 10, 2010 7:49 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

CBL/1718 uses NEC1, device code 1, sub-device 246. It isn't native to the URC-7562 remote so it must have been added as an upgrade.

I have created an upgrade file here:
http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/dload.php?action=file&file_id=8928
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic       JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> Code Search (Closed) All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


 

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Get Smart! the band's official homepage Rockabilly Central