JP1 Remotes Forum Index JP1 Remotes


FAQFAQ SearchSearch 7 days of topics7 Days MemberlistMemberlist UsergroupsUsergroups RegisterRegister
ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

Discrete codes Qnap

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> Discrete Codes
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
robert6719



Joined: 09 May 2010
Posts: 3
Location: Germany/Poland

PostPosted: Mon May 10, 2010 5:23 pm    Post subject: Discrete codes Qnap Reply with quote

Discrete code for Qnap Network Media Player NMP-1000 needed.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jimdunn



Joined: 29 Jun 2004
Posts: 544
Location: NSW, Australia

PostPosted: Mon May 10, 2010 7:39 pm    Post subject: Re: Discrete codes Qnap Reply with quote

robert6719 wrote:
Discrete code for Qnap Network Media Player NMP-1000 needed.


More information about which particular discrete code you need requested.

(I can download this device from the Harmony database - there is no discrete power on/off in that download if that is what you are looking for - if you're looking for something else then tell us what, please)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 18403
Location: Chicago, IL

PostPosted: Mon May 10, 2010 8:14 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

More information about everything requested.
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
robert6719



Joined: 09 May 2010
Posts: 3
Location: Germany/Poland

PostPosted: Tue May 11, 2010 4:34 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I have remote control Nevo s70 and I want to turn on and turn off the MNP 1000 Qnap within a global macro for this remote control. For this I need discrete codes for turn on and turn off of this device.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 18403
Location: Chicago, IL

PostPosted: Tue May 11, 2010 4:39 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

How do you program discrete codes into a Nevi S70?
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
robert6719



Joined: 09 May 2010
Posts: 3
Location: Germany/Poland

PostPosted: Tue May 11, 2010 5:35 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I need hex codes for on and off. In Nevo Pro application you click an edit device, then choice "Functions", then in drop and down window selsct function and import hex codes. You paste now the hex code in the window and the application make convert the code. Thats all.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 18403
Location: Chicago, IL

PostPosted: Tue May 11, 2010 6:25 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

What code are you using to work the player?
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
jimdunn



Joined: 29 Jun 2004
Posts: 544
Location: NSW, Australia

PostPosted: Tue May 11, 2010 9:26 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

 
As I mentioned earlier - the download from Logitech for the Harmony remote for this device does not contain discrete codes for Power on/Power Off - it has a Power toggle command only.

That doesn't mean these discretes don't exist - but in my experience Logitech are pretty good at including those where they are available.

You might still be able to find them by searching - it's possible - but be aware that not every device has discrete on/off - it depends if the manufacturer built it in or not.

The device uses NEC1 - device 35, subdevice 69
That doesn't match anything I can see in devices.xls

These are the main codes:

in case you want to try out other "gaps" in the list to see if they do anything.

Failing all else - does any key other than power turn the device on when it is off ?
For instance, if Play turns it on, you could use 'tricks' in your macros:
On = [Play-Stop]
Off = [Play - Power]

etc...
 
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
jimdunn



Joined: 29 Jun 2004
Posts: 544
Location: NSW, Australia

PostPosted: Wed May 12, 2010 3:51 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

 
I should have mentioned, of course, that if your Nevo uses Pronto style hex codes - unless you can find them somewhere like RemoteCentral, then anything JP1 related, such as the info I posted above would need to be converted with MakeHex from here: http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/dload.php?action=file&file_id=5209
 
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic       JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> Discrete Codes All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


 

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Get Smart! the band's official homepage Rockabilly Central