JP1 Remotes Forum Index JP1 Remotes


FAQFAQ SearchSearch 7 days of topics7 Days MemberlistMemberlist UsergroupsUsergroups RegisterRegister
ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

Sharp Aquos LC-52D85U input 8 and 9

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> Discrete Codes
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Jobius



Joined: 26 Dec 2004
Posts: 30

PostPosted: Fri Aug 14, 2009 5:10 pm    Post subject: Sharp Aquos LC-52D85U input 8 and 9 Reply with quote

I found almost all the codes for my Sharp Aquos LC-52D85U in this upgrade:

http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/dload.php?action=file&file_id=4255

The only ones not there were for input 8 and 9. I found Pronto hex for those at Remote Central, and plugged them into the KM spreadsheet to get these values:

Code:

Function         OBC  byte2   EFC5     EFC3  b2/ov   Hex
input 8 select   151   17    43475     130   17      74 16
input 9 select   170   17    43375     095   17      74 AA


The $74 $16 and $74 $AA work perfectly when I add them as keymoves in IR.exe.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
vickyg2003
Site Admin


Joined: 20 Mar 2004
Posts: 7002
Location: Florida

PostPosted: Fri Aug 14, 2009 6:10 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Congratulations on your find. Doesn't it feel great when you find something like that!

Please remember to post your upgrade in the files section. The more complete the upgrade is, the more useful it will be to the next guy.
_________________
Remember to provide feedback to let us know how the problem was solved and share your upgrades.

Tip: When creating an upgrade, always include ALL functions from the oem remote, even if you never plan on assigning them to a button. Complete function lists makes an upgrade more helpful to others.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Jobius



Joined: 26 Dec 2004
Posts: 30

PostPosted: Sat Aug 15, 2009 7:17 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Uploaded to the files section, it should appear with the other Sharp Aquos TV upgrades when it's approved.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 18563
Location: Chicago, IL

PostPosted: Sat Aug 15, 2009 8:21 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

There is no approval process, you're file was there as soon as you loaded it:

http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/dload.php?action=file&file_id=7070
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Jobius



Joined: 26 Dec 2004
Posts: 30

PostPosted: Sat Aug 15, 2009 8:37 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ah, I was looking for it with the other S's. Didn't notice it at the top of the list (despite the shiny "New!" badge).

Thanks.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Jobius



Joined: 26 Dec 2004
Posts: 30

PostPosted: Mon Aug 17, 2009 9:59 pm    Post subject: My bad: cut-and-paste problem in upload name Reply with quote

I think I see why my new upgrade is showing up at the top of the list of TV upgrades: I must have pasted in some whitespace before the "Sharp". Is it possible to edit this, or should I upload it again and flag the old one for removal?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
vickyg2003
Site Admin


Joined: 20 Mar 2004
Posts: 7002
Location: Florida

PostPosted: Mon Aug 17, 2009 10:08 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yes you can edit it. You'll see and edit icon in the upper right hand corner when you click on the link

http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/dload.php?action=file&file_id=7070
_________________
Remember to provide feedback to let us know how the problem was solved and share your upgrades.

Tip: When creating an upgrade, always include ALL functions from the oem remote, even if you never plan on assigning them to a button. Complete function lists makes an upgrade more helpful to others.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Jobius



Joined: 26 Dec 2004
Posts: 30

PostPosted: Mon Aug 17, 2009 10:18 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks, Vicky! I've got it back in the S's where it should be.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic       JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> Discrete Codes All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


 

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Get Smart! the band's official homepage Rockabilly Central