JP1 Remotes Forum Index JP1 Remotes


FAQFAQ SearchSearch 7 days of topics7 Days MemberlistMemberlist UsergroupsUsergroups RegisterRegister
ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

RemoteMaster v0.81 available!
Goto page Previous  1, 2
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> JP1 - Software
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
TimH



Joined: 26 Dec 2003
Posts: 60
Location: Panama City, FL, USA

PostPosted: Sun Jan 04, 2004 8:35 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

The cluster manager doesn't get loaded on a pc, it is located on the switch. You just connect to the switch with a browser and the cluster manager runs.

It's not really a big issue since I rarely have to run the cms (cluster manager software) from my laptop. I have access to other machines that do run the cms, and I actually had not been able to run a couple other java things since I was still on the older version. All in all, it's good to know that cms is broke on newer versions. Definetly better to find out this way than in a pinch when I need to setup a new vlan for the boss or something Surprised
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
DGG



Joined: 08 Dec 2003
Posts: 143

PostPosted: Tue Jan 06, 2004 4:31 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Just converted my extended 8911 KM files to RM. Encountered a few problems, including a crash, but was eventually successful. Details in a bug report on SourceForge.

Otherwise, its a "cool tool", especially since it incorporates several of the items in my IR/KM wish-list posted a day or so ago under JP-1 General Forum. I'll be using it from now on.

I just hope you plan on integrating ExtenderCodeCalc functionality into RM someday.

Don
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
gfb107
Expert


Joined: 03 Aug 2003
Posts: 3404
Location: Cary, NC

PostPosted: Tue Jan 06, 2004 8:47 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Just read you bug report at SourceForge.

Many of your problems were caused by trying to use the RDF bundled with the extender instead of the RDF for the 8910 with extender from the RDF package in the Tools section at Yahoo.

There are some improvements that could be made to that RDF.

In the General section, the line XShift=$C0 should be added.

All the xs- button definitions from the Buttons section should be deleted, as they are made redundant by the above line.

The DEV_ and SET_ buttons should have the AllBind restriction.
These buttons are defined in sequential keycode order, so you just have to add :AllBind after each of the specified keycodes. This change will make it so IR and RM will not make these buttons available for assigning functions or macros.

Or you can just use the [url=http://home.nc.rr.com/lbush2/CPT0CPx1%20(URC-9910_8910%20Extender%201).rdf]one I've modified[/url]
_________________
-- Greg
Original RemoteMaster developer
JP1 How-To's and Software Tools
The #1 Code Search FAQ and it's answer (PLEASE READ FIRST)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
DGG



Joined: 08 Dec 2003
Posts: 143

PostPosted: Tue Jan 06, 2004 10:06 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks, Greg. I prefer the way RM displays xs buttons using the XShift command in the RDF file.

The main reason for the separate bug report was to provide details on the RM crash/failure to restart and external functions problem. Also, I can now duplicate the external function problem if its helpful.

Don
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
gfb107
Expert


Joined: 03 Aug 2003
Posts: 3404
Location: Cary, NC

PostPosted: Tue Jan 06, 2004 10:11 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I've not been able to reproduce it, so please give detailed instructions.
_________________
-- Greg
Original RemoteMaster developer
JP1 How-To's and Software Tools
The #1 Code Search FAQ and it's answer (PLEASE READ FIRST)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
DGG



Joined: 08 Dec 2003
Posts: 143

PostPosted: Tue Jan 06, 2004 10:32 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Just realized that the app hadn't hung. The "$s" in the hex string I copied from IR caused an error condition, and RM wouldn't let me move on until the "$" was removed. Unlike IR, RM doesn't seem to like "$s" in a hex string.

Don
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
DGG



Joined: 08 Dec 2003
Posts: 143

PostPosted: Fri Jan 09, 2004 5:14 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Greg, I've found another little difficulty. When I attempt to assign the function "power" to the xs-power key, the assignmwent does not appear as a keymove in the outpout code window. It does, however, appear normal under the "button" tab. It appears the only way to make that keymove effective is to program it from the keymove tab in IR.

Don
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
gfb107
Expert


Joined: 03 Aug 2003
Posts: 3404
Location: Cary, NC

PostPosted: Fri Jan 09, 2004 6:43 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yep, that's a bug. If there is no function assigned to the normal or shifted button, the x-shifted button won't be included.

There will be a new release with the fix in the near future.
_________________
-- Greg
Original RemoteMaster developer
JP1 How-To's and Software Tools
The #1 Code Search FAQ and it's answer (PLEASE READ FIRST)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic       JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> JP1 - Software All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Goto page Previous  1, 2
Page 2 of 2

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


 

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Get Smart! the band's official homepage Rockabilly Central