JP1 Remotes Forum Index JP1 Remotes


FAQFAQ SearchSearch 7 days of topics7 Days MemberlistMemberlist UsergroupsUsergroups RegisterRegister
ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

optoma hd72 projector

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> Code Search (Closed)
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
greyv



Joined: 30 Aug 2007
Posts: 7

PostPosted: Thu Aug 30, 2007 6:00 pm    Post subject: optoma hd72 projector Reply with quote

i just bought a used hd72 projector, but the remote doesnt work. if anyone knows the codes or protocols it would be great.

thanks
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
greenough1



Joined: 30 Jan 2005
Posts: 659

PostPosted: Thu Aug 30, 2007 6:11 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Did you look in the file section?
http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/dload.php?action=file&file_id=4046

Note quite your projector, but probably a really good start.

Best,
jeff
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
vickyg2003
Site Admin


Joined: 20 Mar 2004
Posts: 6952
Location: Florida

PostPosted: Thu Aug 30, 2007 7:05 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

They have an optoma 72 over at remote central.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
greyv



Joined: 30 Aug 2007
Posts: 7

PostPosted: Thu Aug 30, 2007 7:53 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

tried the ones in the file section. they didnt work. i'll try the ones at remotecentral.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
greyv



Joined: 30 Aug 2007
Posts: 7

PostPosted: Mon Sep 03, 2007 1:32 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

the ones at remote central are for pronto. i tried to get some codes out of them but cant open them. is there a program that will convert those file formats to something i can use, like efc's or hex?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kupakai



Joined: 29 Sep 2006
Posts: 283
Location: New York

PostPosted: Mon Sep 03, 2007 2:14 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

You can use DecodeCCF that will create a tab delimited text file that will have the protocol, device, subdevice numbers and the function OBC for you to create a new upgrade file.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
kupakai



Joined: 29 Sep 2006
Posts: 283
Location: New York

PostPosted: Mon Sep 03, 2007 3:11 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Try this file created based on the file at RC. Change the key assignments to what you want and don't forget to change the remote to what you have.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
greyv



Joined: 30 Aug 2007
Posts: 7

PostPosted: Mon Sep 03, 2007 7:29 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

thanks for your work, unfortunately i wont be able to try it until this weekend.

i used the decode ccf program and noticed that some of the codes use nec1 and some use nec2. in your upgrade you used nec1. will all the commands still work?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kupakai



Joined: 29 Sep 2006
Posts: 283
Location: New York

PostPosted: Mon Sep 03, 2007 7:59 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

You are right, I hadn't noticed that. I would try it all as NEC2 first. Generally, NEC1 and NEC2 signals work with either one, except for repeats. The functions in that file that would repeat are all NEC2. Otherwise, NEC 2 Dev Combo can be used to have both NEC1 and NEC2 with one upgrade, but I would think that wouldn't be necessary.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
greyv



Joined: 30 Aug 2007
Posts: 7

PostPosted: Fri Sep 07, 2007 9:43 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

works perfect with nec2

thanks
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
starfltcdrjr



Joined: 07 Dec 2014
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Sun Dec 07, 2014 8:45 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I'm looking for the hex sequences for a HD72 as well and am confused as hell.

I found one for power, but haven't found any others. I used decodeccf and got it to work (on file from remotecentral) but really have no clue what to do with the output format....

please help.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic       JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> Code Search (Closed) All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


 

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Get Smart! the band's official homepage Rockabilly Central