JP1 Remotes Forum Index JP1 Remotes


FAQFAQ SearchSearch 7 days of topics7 Days MemberlistMemberlist UsergroupsUsergroups RegisterRegister
ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

Phillips TV discrete codes

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> Discrete Codes
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
e34m5



Joined: 14 Oct 2003
Posts: 675
Location: Atlanta

PostPosted: Sun Dec 28, 2003 11:05 am    Post subject: Phillips TV discrete codes Reply with quote

I found the file in jp1 yahoo that has the discrete codes for the TV0054. However one of the codes was repeated (AV4) and it is missing the EFC for AV5.

Does anyone have any more info on this?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 18538
Location: Chicago, IL

PostPosted: Sun Dec 28, 2003 12:00 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

If you convert those EFCs into OBCs, you'll see that AV2 is 56 and AV3 is 57, so the next logical OBCs to try would be 58, 59 and 60, which in EFC format are 106, 138 and 042

Let me know if any of them work and I'll update the site.
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
jon_armstrong
Expert


Joined: 03 Aug 2003
Posts: 1238
Location: R.I.P. 3/25/2005

PostPosted: Sun Dec 28, 2003 12:40 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Actually Philips has been quite undecided what AV inputs go where and the following is an abreviated list from a ccf file at www.pronto.philips.com it's for Pronto's but presumably the official Philips commands.

Also I understand on many newer Philips displays, the inputs will switch to what video source has just turned on. So you may want to experiment with that also.

I have listed EFC's and where they say not available, it means you can't get that command in the TV_0054 setup code. You will probably have to do a device upgrade. RC5:3:072 means RC5 protocol:device=3:OBC=72.

DEVICE(0000BF28) "Pixel Plus"
panel "Discrete Power"
EFC=082 RC5:0:061 Discrete OFF
EFC=018 RC5:0:063 Discrete ON
EFC=044 RC5:0:012 Power Toggle

panel "Discrete Inputs"
EFC=178 RC5:0:056 A/V Source Toggle

EFC=Not Available RC5:3:072 Antenna

EFC=Not Available RC5:3:072 AV1 (This is a macro with these four keys)
EFC=037 RC5:3:004
EFC=223 RC5:0:081
EFC=031 RC5:0:087

EFC=069 RC5:3:005 Side AV input
EFC=210 RC5:0:057 AV2
EFC=170 RC5:3:056 AV3
EFC=202 RC5:3:057 AV4
EFC=031 RC5:0:087 ok

panel "Discrete Formatting"
EFC=Not Available RC5:3:080 14:9 Zoom
EFC=099 RC5:0:117 16 x 9 Subtitle
EFC=234 RC5:3:062 16:9 Zoom
EFC=Not Available RC5:3:117 4x3
EFC=074 RC5:3:061 Auto
EFC=Not Available RC5:3:126 Superzoom
EFC=Not Available RC5:3:116 Widescreen

DEVICE(0000BF69) "Projection"
EFC=018 RC5:0:063 Action
EFC=209 RC5:0:033 Chan-
EFC=177 RC5:0:032 Chan+
EFC=012 RC5:0:015 Left "INFO"
EFC=113 RC5:0:034 Right "A/CH"

panel "Discrete Power"
EFC=082 RC5:0:061 Discrete OFF
EFC=018 RC5:0:063 Discrete ON
EFC=044 RC5:0:012 Power Toggle

panel "Discrete Inputs"
EFC=Not Available RC5:3:072 Antenna
EFC=178 RC5:0:056 AV Source Toggle
EFC=037 RC5:3:004 AV1
EFC=170 RC5:3:056 AV2
EFC=202 RC5:3:057 AV3
EFC=106 RC5:3:058 AV4
EFC=Not Available RC5:3:123 AV5
EFC=210 RC5:0:057 CVI

panel "Discrete Fomatting"
EFC=Not Available RC5:3:117 0.16875
EFC=067 RC5:0:116 Auto
EFC=098 RC5:0:125 Expand 4:3
EFC=002 RC5:0:126 Format Toggle
EFC=Not Available RC5:3:125 PANORAMA
EFC=Not Available RC5:3:116 Widescreen


DEVICE(0000BFAA) "E-Box"
panel "E-Box Discrete Power"
EFC=082 RC5:0:061 Discrete OFF
EFC=018 RC5:0:063 Discrete ON
EFC=044 RC5:0:012 Power Toggle

panel "E-Box Discrete Inputs"
EFC=178 RC5:0:056 A/V Source Toggle
EFC=Not Available RC5:3:072 Antenna
EFC=Not Available RC5:3:072 AV1
EFC=210 RC5:0:057 AV2
EFC=170 RC5:3:056 AV3
EFC=202 RC5:3:057 AV4
EFC=106 RC5:3:058 AV5
EFC=069 RC5:3:005 Front AV Inputs
EFC=031 RC5:0:087 ok

panel "E-Box Discrete Formatting"
EFC=Not Available RC5:3:117 0.16875
EFC=Not Available RC5:3:080 14:9 Zoom
EFC=099 RC5:0:117 16 x 9 Subtitle Zoom
EFC=234 RC5:3:062 16:9 Zoom
EFC=074 RC5:3:061 Auto
EFC=Not Available RC5:3:126 Superzoom
EFC=Not Available RC5:3:116 Widescreen


panel "Discrete Plasma Panel"
EFC=037 RC5:3:004 AV1
EFC=210 RC5:0:057 AV2
EFC=170 RC5:3:056 AV3
EFC=002 RC5:0:126 Formatting Toggle
EFC=044 RC5:0:012 Power Toggle
EFC=Not Available RC5:3:123 VGA / DVI Toggle Input
_________________
-Jon
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
e34m5



Joined: 14 Oct 2003
Posts: 675
Location: Atlanta

PostPosted: Mon Dec 29, 2003 2:01 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Rob,

I get different numbers. The EFC for AV3 is 202 which is OBC 103. So shouldn't AV4 be OBC 104 which is EFC 069. Maybe I miscalculated something...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jon_armstrong
Expert


Joined: 03 Aug 2003
Posts: 1238
Location: R.I.P. 3/25/2005

PostPosted: Mon Dec 29, 2003 2:54 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

EFC 202 is RC5:3:57

The AV Input numbers vary by model number. If you look at the list I posted you will see that they use a handful of OBC's from device 0 and device 3 for AV inputs.

So if you are still looking for AV inputs just try those EFC listed above.
_________________
-Jon
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
e34m5



Joined: 14 Oct 2003
Posts: 675
Location: Atlanta

PostPosted: Mon Dec 29, 2003 3:00 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

jon...tx...I'll try these...I'm getting close...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 18538
Location: Chicago, IL

PostPosted: Mon Dec 29, 2003 3:17 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

e34m5 wrote:
Rob, I get different numbers. The EFC for AV3 is 202 which is OBC 103. So shouldn't AV4 be OBC 104 which is EFC 069. Maybe I miscalculated something...

How did you convert the EFC to an OBC? I'm guessing you used KM with the NEC1 protocol selected. If you go back and change the selected protocol to RC-5 you'll get the correct conversion.

Remember, the EFC to OBC conversion is dependant on the protocol.
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
e34m5



Joined: 14 Oct 2003
Posts: 675
Location: Atlanta

PostPosted: Tue Dec 30, 2003 9:49 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ah...my bad..wasn't thinking
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic       JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> Discrete Codes All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


 

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Get Smart! the band's official homepage Rockabilly Central