JP1 Remotes Forum Index JP1 Remotes


FAQFAQ SearchSearch 7 days of topics7 Days MemberlistMemberlist UsergroupsUsergroups RegisterRegister
ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

Convert PK bin file to PL bin file

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> Slingbox
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
T-Rex



Joined: 02 Jan 2007
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Thu Jan 25, 2007 5:55 pm    Post subject: Convert PK bin file to PL bin file Reply with quote

Hi,

Does anyone know how to convert Slingbox PK file to Slingbox PL file?

When I try to import a PK file into RemoteMaster app I get an error "The binary file "SXXXX_PK.bin" isn't a supported binary pgrade file"

PLEASE HELP!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 18406
Location: Chicago, IL

PostPosted: Thu Jan 25, 2007 6:08 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Well, first things first, you need to have downloaded and saved the RDF for the PK version (which I know you have from your PMs):

http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/dload.php?action=file&file_id=4116

Maybe there's something wrong with the binary file that you're trying to load. I wasn't aware that there were ANY PK binary files in circulation at all, at least my contacts at Sling Media never got any that I know of. So, I would recommend that you load the binary file in question to the following folder so we can look at it...

http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/dload.php?action=category&cat_id=87

Where did you get this file?
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
T-Rex



Joined: 02 Jan 2007
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Thu Jan 25, 2007 6:17 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

The Robman wrote:
Well, first things first, you need to have downloaded and saved the RDF for the PK version (which I know you have from your PMs):

http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/dload.php?action=file&file_id=4116

Maybe there's something wrong with the binary file that you're trying to load. I wasn't aware that there were ANY PK binary files in circulation at all, at least my contacts at Sling Media never got any that I know of. So, I would recommend that you load the binary file in question to the following folder so we can look at it...

http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/dload.php?action=category&cat_id=87

Where did you get this file?


I got the PK files from one of thier old builds of SlingPlayer. It appears to work for some buttons but no all. I also have a classic PL box that I want to convert PK code to work with it.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 18406
Location: Chicago, IL

PostPosted: Thu Jan 25, 2007 7:16 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

T-Rex wrote:
I got the PK files from one of thier old builds of SlingPlayer. It appears to work for some buttons but no all. I also have a classic PL box that I want to convert PK code to work with it.

If you let me see the file in question, I can probably figure out what's going on.
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
T-Rex



Joined: 02 Jan 2007
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Mon Jan 29, 2007 1:35 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

The Robman wrote:
T-Rex wrote:
I got the PK files from one of thier old builds of SlingPlayer. It appears to work for some buttons but no all. I also have a classic PL box that I want to convert PK code to work with it.

If you let me see the file in question, I can probably figure out what's going on.


Hi Rob,

This is the file that I tried to import into RM http://rex.zapto.org/S0596_PK.bin

Thx!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 18406
Location: Chicago, IL

PostPosted: Mon Jan 29, 2007 3:04 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

The problem could be because this upgrade uses a newer version of the "Echostar 2000" protocol that RM doesn't support yet. I have created a KM file using "Manual Settings" that you should be able to open using RM and then re-configure to suit your taste.

http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/dload.php?action=file&file_id=4150

Also, just FYI, the SAT/0596 code is very similar to the SAT/1200 code.
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic       JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> Slingbox All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


 

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Get Smart! the band's official homepage Rockabilly Central