JP1 Remotes Forum Index JP1 Remotes


FAQFAQ SearchSearch 7 days of topics7 Days MemberlistMemberlist UsergroupsUsergroups RegisterRegister
ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

is my RS 15-2133 non jp1?

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> JP1 - Beginners
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Munkee915



Joined: 28 Jul 2006
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Fri Jul 28, 2006 11:00 am    Post subject: is my RS 15-2133 non jp1? Reply with quote

i bought a kameleon 15-2133 a couple months ago, but not becuase it was JP1...i didnt even know what jp1 was at the time, i just needed a universal and it looked cool and was programmable. well after some research ive finally seen the light of jp1 and was stoked when i heard my remote was jp1 compliant. but when i pull the battery cover, i see the 6 holes, not a 6 pin header. is there some modding i have to do to this remote to make it jp1 compliant? or did i get some rare version w/o jp1? please, im really trying to program my remote and doing it 1 key at a time w/ the learning function is does not work for me. THnx
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 18381
Location: Chicago, IL

PostPosted: Fri Jul 28, 2006 11:46 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

If you see 6 holes, you may have a version of the 15-2133 that we haven't seen before. The standard 15-2133 remote has 6 "pads" as it's JP1 connector. With the standard version, you use a special Kameleon adapter and a pogo-pin adapter with your JP1 cable.

Here's the Kameleon adapter in the remote:


Here's a pogo-pin adapter:


And here they are together:

_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!


Last edited by The Robman on Tue Apr 14, 2009 7:25 am; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Munkee915



Joined: 28 Jul 2006
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Mon Jul 31, 2006 9:31 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

nope. i have 6 holes. I was trying to take pics of it but my camera cant catch the detail right. dunno why. dammit so i'm out of luck? o well these things arent too expensive i guess i'll have to find one on ebay...dam...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
classicsat



Joined: 20 Feb 2004
Posts: 280

PostPosted: Mon Aug 21, 2006 7:53 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

What sort of camera? If it is a rather modern anf full featured camera, it would have Macro. To get decent macro results , set ISO speed to 100, flash to on or auto, White Balance to Flourescent, and crank the sensitivity down.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic       JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> JP1 - Beginners All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


 

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Get Smart! the band's official homepage Rockabilly Central