JP1 Remotes Forum Index JP1 Remotes


FAQFAQ SearchSearch 7 days of topics7 Days MemberlistMemberlist UsergroupsUsergroups RegisterRegister
ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

Adding Slingbox support to RM
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> JP1 - Software
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
gfb107
Expert


Joined: 03 Aug 2003
Posts: 3402
Location: Cary, NC

PostPosted: Sun May 21, 2006 8:35 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

If you used the System properties to do it, I think the changes will be reflected in a new command prompt.
_________________
-- Greg
Original RemoteMaster developer
JP1 How-To's and Software Tools
The #1 Code Search FAQ and it's answer (PLEASE READ FIRST)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 18903
Location: Chicago, IL

PostPosted: Sun May 21, 2006 9:45 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Starting a new command prompt did the trick. Then it complained about not finding the thing that was being extended, so I downloaded the original class and then it seemed to work. Now to test it.

Creating the RV version is just a stop-gap though as I'd really like to have a parm driven routine so all we need to do is edit the RDF when a new Slingbox comes out.
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
gfb107
Expert


Joined: 03 Aug 2003
Posts: 3402
Location: Cary, NC

PostPosted: Sun May 21, 2006 10:14 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

It should be able to find the thing being extender in the .jar file, as long as you set the classpath to point at the .jar file.
_________________
-- Greg
Original RemoteMaster developer
JP1 How-To's and Software Tools
The #1 Code Search FAQ and it's answer (PLEASE READ FIRST)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 18903
Location: Chicago, IL

PostPosted: Sun May 21, 2006 11:08 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

gfb107 wrote:
It should be able to find the thing being extender in the .jar file, as long as you set the classpath to point at the .jar file.

All I did was set PATH to point to the bin folder, do I need to do more?
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
gfb107
Expert


Joined: 03 Aug 2003
Posts: 3402
Location: Cary, NC

PostPosted: Mon May 22, 2006 6:14 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

The Robman wrote:
All I did was set PATH to point to the bin folder, do I need to do more?
The second step in the sequence I gave earlier puts RemoteMaster.jar in the classpath
_________________
-- Greg
Original RemoteMaster developer
JP1 How-To's and Software Tools
The #1 Code Search FAQ and it's answer (PLEASE READ FIRST)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic       JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> JP1 - Software All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10
Page 10 of 10

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


 

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Get Smart! the band's official homepage Rockabilly Central