JP1 Remotes Forum Index JP1 Remotes


FAQFAQ SearchSearch 7 days of topics7 Days MemberlistMemberlist UsergroupsUsergroups RegisterRegister
ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

New Version of URC-2025 B2-B1 sig 35681

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> JP1 - Software
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
andgarden



Joined: 28 May 2016
Posts: 11

PostPosted: Wed Sep 05, 2018 8:36 pm    Post subject: New Version of URC-2025 B2-B1 sig 35681 Reply with quote

This week I bought a new Champion remote (URC-2025 B2-B1) off of ebay. According to RMIR, it apparently has a signature of 3568. I link to the raw download below. The key layout is identical to the existing 2025, but I have no idea if it is implemented the same way inside the remote. Would one of the technical people be so kind as to take a look at the raw download and see if the remote can be easily accommodated in RMIR?

http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/dload.php?action=file&file_id=25310

UPDATE: I just performed a 983 blink back. This seems to be a JP1.4 remote. The full signature is 35681.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
dms100tech



Joined: 04 Jul 2004
Posts: 7

PostPosted: Mon Sep 10, 2018 9:49 pm    Post subject: Shaw Cable is also using URC2025 B2-B1 remote Reply with quote

I too also have one of these as a free replacement by Shaw Cable for their worn out 1055/1056 remotes. It also has a signature of 35681. I suspect its actually 356801 based on some comments in the forum. I did a Raw dump and have posted it in the diagnostic area along with some Jpegs of the remote and of the internal cct board.

http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/dload.php?action=file&file_id=25320

I would greatfuly appreciate if a new RDF was developed for this signature.
I did a bit of experimenting and renamed the original URC-2025 RDF file (sig 254601) to "356801 (URC-2025 B2-B1).rdf" and attempted a download from remote. RMIR was successful but I am not sure about the integrity of the info as and attempt to upload the same info back into the remote failed. Got a "writeremote failed -1" error. I suspect there will be differences between the two signatures in the RDF files.
Thanks in advance
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 18452
Location: Chicago, IL

PostPosted: Wed Sep 12, 2018 8:26 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hey dms100tech,
I just sent you a PM letting you know how you can help with the RDF.
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 18452
Location: Chicago, IL

PostPosted: Mon Sep 17, 2018 4:58 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hey guys, I have created a starter RDF for the URC-2025 here:
http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/dload.php?action=file&file_id=25334

I have guessed at many of the button codes, but there are many more that still need to be added. They way you find the button codes is to create several macros that include all of the buttons (that are allowed in macros) then download using RMIR and see what shows up the macro section.

Do you know if the remote supports learning or keymoves? If so, try doing either and download to see if they show up correctly.

Once I have the button codes, i will try to create a map.
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
andgarden



Joined: 28 May 2016
Posts: 11

PostPosted: Mon Sep 17, 2018 7:09 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Confirmed that RMIR recognizes my remote with this RDF. I was able to download an .rmir file with the default configuration. Here's it is in the file section.

The original 2025 did not support keymoves. It might well have supported macros (as might this remote), but I have never bothered to use them, so I have no relevant experience. I'll take a look at the manual and see if I can start programming some.

Edit, I note that it has a default upgrade file loaded for cbl/1376 (i.e., Motorola DVR). Since all of the EFCs are likely known, might that help expedite building a key map?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 18452
Location: Chicago, IL

PostPosted: Mon Sep 17, 2018 9:55 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

andgarden wrote:
Edit, I note that it has a default upgrade file loaded for cbl/1376 (i.e., Motorola DVR). Since all of the EFCs are likely known, might that help expedite building a key map?

That's how I was able to guess as many buttons as I did.
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
andgarden



Joined: 28 May 2016
Posts: 11

PostPosted: Mon Sep 17, 2018 10:48 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Noted. Hopefully tomorrow night I can tinker with macros.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
andgarden



Joined: 28 May 2016
Posts: 11

PostPosted: Tue Sep 18, 2018 7:49 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Macros are supported. I did not test keymoves.

I have uploaded an RMIR with five macros programmed by me (and several preprogrammed macros that I did not disturb). The file is available here.

These are the macros I programmed, with the sequence as programmed. Several of the + and - values appear to be at odds with the existing RDF, but I was pretty careful, so I believe my lists are correct.

First Macro, on the live button:


    1. A (yellow)
    2. B (blue)
    3. C (red)
    4. D (green)
    5. guide
    6. on demand
    7. menu
    8. day-
    9. day+
    10. up; and
    11. OK/Select


Second macro, on the swap button:

    1. Left
    2. right
    3. down
    4. info
    5. page+
    6. page-
    7. exit
    8. vol+
    9. vol-
    10. mute
    11. ch+
    12. ch-


Third macro, on the on/off button:

    1. list
    2. record
    3. rew
    4. ff
    5. pause
    6. play
    7. skip-
    8. slip+
    9. stop
    10. 1
    11. 2
    12. 3


Fourth macro, on the fav button:

    1. 4
    2. 5
    3. 6
    4. 7
    5. 8
    6. 9
    7. 0


Fifth macro, on the last button:

    1. video input
    2. power
    3. Watch cable
    4. dvd
    5. audio
    6. tv
    7. cable
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 18452
Location: Chicago, IL

PostPosted: Tue Sep 18, 2018 10:46 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks for all those macros, I have updated the RDF to reflect them. (The version number is in the file name, so be sure to delete the previous copy when you download it).

Can you next try programming setup codes to all 4 device buttons, and try any other programming described in the user manual, like setting the volume punch through, etc.

Does this remote use 9XX type functions? If so, try doing 994 to program a keymove, or 975 for learning.

There were several gaps in the numeric sequence of the buttons, even though those codes are accounted for in at least the audio mode, so I have called them Phantom1, etc for now.
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 18452
Location: Chicago, IL

PostPosted: Wed Sep 19, 2018 12:26 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I've now added a map and image to the file
http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/dload.php?action=file&file_id=25334
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
andgarden



Joined: 28 May 2016
Posts: 11

PostPosted: Wed Sep 19, 2018 6:04 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

The remote does, at minimum, use 995. Presumably it uses other 9xx features as well, although I have not yet had an opportunity to test. I doubt that learning is supported, but I will try that too.

I may not be able to spend more time on trying out the other features for a couple of days, but when I do, I will load up the new map and image.

Thanks for all of your hard work Rob!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 18452
Location: Chicago, IL

PostPosted: Wed Sep 19, 2018 8:43 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks for your help Andy, maybe dms100tech can jump in while you're away.
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
dms100tech



Joined: 04 Jul 2004
Posts: 7

PostPosted: Thu Sep 20, 2018 12:44 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi,
I am away from my home base but will do some testing when I get back this weekend.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic       JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> JP1 - Software All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


 

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Get Smart! the band's official homepage Rockabilly Central