JP1 Remotes Forum Index JP1 Remotes


FAQFAQ SearchSearch 7 days of topics7 Days MemberlistMemberlist UsergroupsUsergroups RegisterRegister
ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

accessing peoples webcam?

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> Web Site Issues
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
MaskedMan
Tivo Expert


Joined: 10 Feb 2004
Posts: 692

PostPosted: Sun Sep 09, 2018 12:41 am    Post subject: accessing peoples webcam? Reply with quote

I linked to a thread in Slingbox forum dealing Roku 3 on Roku forum. Someone posted that he got nag screen that Vicky was trying to access their webcam?

https://forums.roku.com/viewtopic.php?f=28&t=118345

I edited out the link.
_________________
Edmund
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 18558
Location: Chicago, IL

PostPosted: Sun Sep 09, 2018 10:13 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

What was the link in question? If you don't want to post it here, send it to me via PM.
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
MaskedMan
Tivo Expert


Joined: 10 Feb 2004
Posts: 692

PostPosted: Sun Sep 09, 2018 10:24 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Here's the link:

http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/viewtopic.php?t=15601

I guess its one of the links in that thread that is the culprit.
_________________
Edmund
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 18558
Location: Chicago, IL

PostPosted: Sun Sep 09, 2018 10:43 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

There are only 2 links in that thread, one is to the product page for the STB and the other is to a Slingbox bin file.
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
vickyg2003
Site Admin


Joined: 20 Mar 2004
Posts: 6985
Location: Florida

PostPosted: Mon Sep 10, 2018 11:36 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Well this vicky isn't trying to hack into anybody's webcam, lol
_________________
Remember to provide feedback to let us know how the problem was solved and share your upgrades.

Tip: When creating an upgrade, always include ALL functions from the oem remote, even if you never plan on assigning them to a button. Complete function lists makes an upgrade more helpful to others.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 18558
Location: Chicago, IL

PostPosted: Mon Sep 10, 2018 12:07 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

vickyg2003 wrote:
Well this vicky isn't trying to hack into anybody's webcam, lol

Welcome back Vicky, we last heard from you back in May, you've been missed.

From the Roku forum thread:
mbraun wrote:
Of note - I got a nag that the link posted by vickyg2003 tried to access my webcam when I went to the above link.

Unfortunately, Edmund has already deleted the link, so I don't know which link was supposedly causing problems.
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
MaskedMan
Tivo Expert


Joined: 10 Feb 2004
Posts: 692

PostPosted: Mon Sep 10, 2018 7:03 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

The link in second post was the link erased in thread in the roku forum. I simply went through the pages in slingbox forum here, found the first thread dealing with roku, which was on page 8, copied it pasted there. I don't have webcam myself.
_________________
Edmund
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 18558
Location: Chicago, IL

PostPosted: Mon Sep 10, 2018 7:34 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

So you mean this one?

vickyg2003 wrote:
Roku 3 should be the same as the Roku XDS
http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/dload.php?action=file&file_id=9153
If you run into problems, please make sure to read and answer any troubleshooting questions found in the readme file.

Please let us know if it works.


I downloaded that file, it's just a zip file that contains 2 bin files and a readme.txt file. Vicky didn't even create that file, it was Alan. So I think the person over at Roku was pulling your leg.
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
MaskedMan
Tivo Expert


Joined: 10 Feb 2004
Posts: 692

PostPosted: Mon Sep 10, 2018 9:45 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

He only had three posts, I wouldn't give it another thought. Smile
_________________
Edmund
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic       JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> Web Site Issues All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


 

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Get Smart! the band's official homepage Rockabilly Central