JP1 Remotes Forum Index JP1 Remotes


FAQFAQ SearchSearch 7 days of topics7 Days MemberlistMemberlist UsergroupsUsergroups RegisterRegister
ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

LG 42LH30 TV Discrete Codes?

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> Code Search (Closed)
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
csete



Joined: 09 Jun 2005
Posts: 119

PostPosted: Sat Dec 09, 2017 8:58 am    Post subject: LG 42LH30 TV Discrete Codes? Reply with quote

I feel like I had these codes at one point, but I can't find them at this point. I'm in need of the discrete codes for the inputs on this TV.

Any pointers appreciated.
Thanks,
Craig
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mdavej
Expert


Joined: 08 Oct 2003
Posts: 3657

PostPosted: Sat Dec 09, 2017 4:41 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Lots of discretes here:
http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/dload.php?action=file&file_id=11147

and a few here:
http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/dload.php?action=file&file_id=11536

and here:
http://www.remotecentral.com/cgi-bin/forums/viewpost.cgi?1308839
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
csete



Joined: 09 Jun 2005
Posts: 119

PostPosted: Sun Dec 10, 2017 11:56 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Perfect. Thank you!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
csete



Joined: 09 Jun 2005
Posts: 119

PostPosted: Sun Dec 10, 2017 5:51 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

mdavej wrote:
Lots of discretes here:
http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/dload.php?action=file&file_id=11147

and a few here:
http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/dload.php?action=file&file_id=11536

and here:
http://www.remotecentral.com/cgi-bin/forums/viewpost.cgi?1308839


It has been a (long) while since I did much JP1 stuff. I just tried to use these codes as a Keymove in RMIR. Is that correct? I attempted to set the HDMI1 and HDMI3 discrete codes on Macro1 and Macro2 respectively (for both TV and STB modes). My remote is a Potenza BC4 (351601) from my local cable company that I worked via the forums to get proper RDF and map/image files earlier this summer.

Any help appreciated!
Thanks,
Craig
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mdavej
Expert


Joined: 08 Oct 2003
Posts: 3657

PostPosted: Sun Dec 10, 2017 7:39 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Post your RMIR file so we can take a look.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
csete



Joined: 09 Jun 2005
Posts: 119

PostPosted: Sun Dec 10, 2017 8:06 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

mdavej wrote:
Post your RMIR file so we can take a look.


Here you go. Thanks for taking a look.

http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/dload.php?action=file&file_id=25026

Craig
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mdavej
Expert


Joined: 08 Oct 2003
Posts: 3657

PostPosted: Sun Dec 10, 2017 9:38 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Close, but you're using the wrong values. If you look at the codes in the linked device upgrade, you need the numbers in the EFC column, not the OBC column. So edit each of your macros, pick the EFC-5 radio button and replace 233 with 81 and 206 with 46.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
csete



Joined: 09 Jun 2005
Posts: 119

PostPosted: Mon Dec 11, 2017 7:01 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Well shoot. I hadn't noticed that the first page of that spreadsheet was all OBC codes. The changes you suggested work perfectly. Thanks so much!

Craig
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic       JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> Code Search (Closed) All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


 

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Get Smart! the band's official homepage Rockabilly Central