JP1 Remotes Forum Index JP1 Remotes


FAQFAQ SearchSearch 7 days of topics7 Days MemberlistMemberlist UsergroupsUsergroups RegisterRegister
ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

New Inteset / Insignia / Sanyo / Nexus JP1 remote
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 14, 15, 16
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> JP1 - General Forum
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
omgomg



Joined: 22 Feb 2017
Posts: 8

PostPosted: Fri Feb 24, 2017 10:46 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

3FG wrote:
making a new RDF will take a little bit of time.


Is there anything else I can do to help?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
3FG
Expert


Joined: 19 May 2009
Posts: 3239

PostPosted: Fri Feb 24, 2017 11:44 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yes, check your private messages.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
3FG
Expert


Joined: 19 May 2009
Posts: 3239

PostPosted: Sun Feb 26, 2017 1:10 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Candidate RDF file for the Inteset INT-422-3. Previous version of the Inteset remote have had Device Specific Macro capability, so this RDF assumes that the -3 remote can also do DSMs. This should be checked.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
omgomg



Joined: 22 Feb 2017
Posts: 8

PostPosted: Wed Mar 01, 2017 11:47 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Here's two recent downloads from the remote using 3FG's RDF candidate.

Raw Download: http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/dload.php?action=file&file_id=14432

RMIR: http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/dload.php?action=file&file_id=14462

Thanks![/url]
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mathdon
Expert


Joined: 22 Jul 2008
Posts: 2894
Location: Cambridge, UK

PostPosted: Thu Mar 02, 2017 1:05 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

@omgomg
I have posted here a development build 11 of RMIR v2.04 for you to test. There are two files in that package, a replacement RemoteMaster.jar file and a revised version of 3FG's RDF. This development build supports (I hope Smile ) the new learned signal format used by your remote. I have added an entry to 3FG's RDF to select this new format, so don't try build 11 without also using this revised RDF.
_________________
Graham
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
omgomg



Joined: 22 Feb 2017
Posts: 8

PostPosted: Fri Mar 03, 2017 10:52 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

@mathdon
Thank you! I put those files in place, and it looks like almost all of my learned signals were recognized properly. I did notice that the "Left" signal on device D (Sony DH-520 receiver) still says protocol none, but the learned signal does work on my DH-520. I've updated my RMIR save file at http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/dload.php?action=file&file_id=14462
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
3FG
Expert


Joined: 19 May 2009
Posts: 3239

PostPosted: Fri Mar 03, 2017 11:21 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

omgomg,
Bear in mind that decoding an unknown IR signal is intrinsically more difficult compared to a component recognizing a signal. Your Sony only needs to decide if it can interpret an incoming learned signal, even if the durations of the on and off bursts are different to the design spec. DecodeIR.dll has to try to identify the learned signal from a large set of candidate IR protocols.

I think you'll find that if you experiment a bit using various distances between the OEM remote and the learning remote, there will be an optimal distance that gives reliable decodes. Some of us IR enthusiasts have IR widgets, which allow immediate feedback on the quality of the learn, so it is easy to see that too weak or too strong signals are a problem. Either way, the durations get recorded incorrectly. Your Sony learns should have only 4 burst pairs -- lead in, 0, 1, and lead out. Two of your learns had 18 burst pairs captured. I guess that means the remotes were too close together and the IR capturing circuit was overloaded.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mikek



Joined: 02 May 2006
Posts: 33

PostPosted: Fri Apr 14, 2017 7:04 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I edited a map and image for the AOC version of this remote.

RDF:
http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/dload.php?action=file&file_id=14510

Map
http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/dload.php?action=file&file_id=14509

Image:
http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/dload.php?action=file&file_id=14508

Better late than never I guess.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
3FG
Expert


Joined: 19 May 2009
Posts: 3239

PostPosted: Sat Apr 15, 2017 1:20 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Those file names conflicted with existing rdf and image files, so I renamed then to AOC-67100 and 31473147(AOC 67100).rdf. I've checked these renamed files into SourceForge.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
unclemiltie
Expert


Joined: 21 Jan 2004
Posts: 1741
Location: Pittsburgh, PA

PostPosted: Sat Apr 15, 2017 1:26 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Is the difference on these remotes only the names on the buttons?

Do you know if these use the "same" firmware as the Nexus 3147 remote? If so I can add this as a supported remote for the extender.

has anyone tried the extender on this remote?
_________________
this JP1 stuff is a sickness!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mikek



Joined: 02 May 2006
Posts: 33

PostPosted: Sat Apr 15, 2017 2:30 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

3FG wrote:
Those file names conflicted with existing rdf and image files, so I renamed then to AOC-67100 and 31473147(AOC 67100).rdf. I've checked these renamed files into SourceForge.


OK. Thanks
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
rbautch



Joined: 24 Sep 2011
Posts: 15

PostPosted: Sat Dec 02, 2017 5:16 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I have several versions of this Inteset remote, and I recently bought two of the INT-422-3 version. When I try to upload my RMIR file (previously developed on my 422-1 or 422-2 remotes) to the new remote, I get an error that says "writeRemote returned -1". I've run into this same error previously when moving from the original INT-422 version to the INT-422-1 version. Is there a way to use my existing RMIR file without starting from scratch with the 422-3 remote?

I'm using RemoteMaster v2.05 build 9
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mdavej
Expert


Joined: 08 Oct 2003
Posts: 3658

PostPosted: Sat Dec 02, 2017 10:08 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

The 422-3 is vastly different from the -1 and -2 internally. You'll have to start from scratch. You can save all your devices as -3 versions, but you'll have to rebuild all your macros from scratch. When I want to copy from one remote model to another, I open 2 sessions of RMIR side by side.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
rbautch



Joined: 24 Sep 2011
Posts: 15

PostPosted: Sun Dec 03, 2017 11:28 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Good to know, thanks! I don't mind rebuilding everything, especially since it sound like the new file will be backward compatible with my older version remotes.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mdavej
Expert


Joined: 08 Oct 2003
Posts: 3658

PostPosted: Sun Dec 03, 2017 11:55 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I didnít mean to imply that. Each version needs its own set of RMIR and RMDU files. Itís the RMDU files that are easy to change to different models using the Remote drop down list.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic       JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> JP1 - General Forum All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 14, 15, 16
Page 16 of 16

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


 

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Get Smart! the band's official homepage Rockabilly Central