JP1 Remotes Forum Index JP1 Remotes


FAQFAQ SearchSearch 7 days of topics7 Days MemberlistMemberlist UsergroupsUsergroups RegisterRegister
ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

URC 3840 RDF

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> JP1 - Software
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Cristiano



Joined: 07 Oct 2017
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Sat Oct 14, 2017 3:51 pm    Post subject: URC 3840 RDF Reply with quote

Hello,

Got here in Brazil a One For All 3840 which, cosmetically, looks identical to URC 3940.

Trying to download using RM I get "No RDF matches signature starting 3258"

Tried following steps on thread:

http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/viewtopic.php?t=15889&postdays=0&postorder=asc&&start=0

By adapting RDF file from 3940 got past "No RDF message", up to a dialog asking to select model, however couldn't get past "Error downloading from remote..." dialog.

Can anybody help? How I can create my own RDF?

Please find RAW file here:

http://cristianomonteiro.net/downloads/3258.ir

Thanks!

- Cristiano
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 18515
Location: Chicago, IL

PostPosted: Sat Oct 14, 2017 9:27 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Preserved here:
http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/dload.php?action=file&file_id=14751
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
mathdon
Expert


Joined: 22 Jul 2008
Posts: 2970
Location: Cambridge, UK

PostPosted: Sun Oct 15, 2017 7:27 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

It may look like the URC-3940 but your raw download shows that it is very different inside. The URC-3940 is a JP1.3 remote. Yours is of a later type, probably JP1.4 or JP2. There is no way that you can create an RDF for it on your own, you need expert assistance. The best person to help you is 3FG. I will send him a PM to see if he can help, but I know he is very busy. If he cannot spare the time to help then I will try to do so.
_________________
Graham
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Cristiano



Joined: 07 Oct 2017
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Sun Oct 15, 2017 12:13 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks guys!

This remote is widely available in Brazil and takes 5 digits programing device codes.

Here a picture of internal label and JP1 connector:

http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/dload.php?action=file&file_id=14752

Regards,

- Cristiano
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
3FG
Expert


Joined: 19 May 2009
Posts: 3241

PostPosted: Sun Oct 15, 2017 11:19 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Here's a candidate RDF file.
I'm not able to tell if this remote can do keymoves or macros, but at present the RDF assumes that it can. Presumably if the remote can't accept these, then an upload from RMIR which specifies keymoves or macros will cause the remote to reset.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Cristiano



Joined: 07 Oct 2017
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Mon Oct 16, 2017 12:09 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi!

Yes! It worked! Managed to upload rmdu for my Android TV box.

Don't know enough to test macros, will study a little to see how it works.
Thank you guys for the very fast turnaround!! This community rocks!

Regards,

- Cristiano
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic       JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> JP1 - Software All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


 

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Get Smart! the band's official homepage Rockabilly Central